Admiralty, 31st March, 1886.

IN accordance with the provisions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of 17th February, 1886, the undermentioned Chief Engineers have been advanced to the rank in Her Majesty's Fleet stated below :--

To be Fleet Engineers: John H. Brettell. William Milln. Edward Agnew. William Charles Beck. John Ferguson (a). James Garton Barrow. George Thompson (a). Robert Bacon. Alfred Wood. Edward Eckersley. Alfred Waters.

Andrew Watt. Charles William George Chambers. Charles Malcolm Johnson. John Rice.

James Jessop. Reginald Charles Oldknow. James Ireland. William Giles. Daniel Cartmel. James Wootton. George Boyd. Henry Watkins White. John Charles Weeks.

Richard Williamson Topp. Charles Ware. George Reuben Bissaker. Nathaniel Stearn.

William James Joseph Spry.

Leonard Backler. Henry Hull.

William Tottenham. Henry Daniel Garwood. Richard Hartley Trubshaw Matthew McIntyre. John Miller.

Robert Chubb Widdecombe.

William Philip Ward. James Gordon Bain. James Albert Bedbrook.

Albert John Durston. George Whitting

William Molland Taylor. Leopold Miles Green.

James Jackson Finch.

John Edward Turner.

Charles Platt. John Bettison.

Joseph Thomas Robinson.

Peter Eckford. William Barclay.

Alexander Ferguson McIntyre. Dated 17th February, 1886.

David Wilson.

Dated 20th February, 1886.

John Bannatyne: ... Dated 14th March, 1886.

Tò be Staff Engineers: David Storrar. James Jack. Lewis Philip Lewis. Robert Anderson. James Hook. Gustav Adolph Carl Bencke. William Alexander Stewart. James Alfred Shawyer. John Robert Harvey. William Thomas Calvert Brewer.

William Edward Pilcher. Joseph Turner. Robert Macaulay. Charles Ephraim Uffindell. Samuel Irving Bird. James Nelson. George Quick. George Edward Millner Keey William John Hancock. Edward Hightman Willey William Vincent. John Dunlop. James Legate. George Sullivan. William Bryan. Edwin James Comley. James Edmonds. John Jefferies. James McGough. William Robert McAyoy. Alexander Beattie. Alexander Wilson. James Melrose. William Gilbert. William Winsland Chilcott. James Stephens. Frederick Edward Shean. William Philip Davis. John Leigh. George James Weeks. Peter Colquhoun. John George Sampson. Richard Selles Lee. Thomas Alfred Hearson. Alexander Purvis. Frederick Skelton. David Grant. Charles George Marcus. Charles Augustus Vogwell. Charles William Nibbs. Stephen Brett Williams. John Hall. Frederick S. Turner. Alexander Dewar. John Tolley Morgan. William George Littlejohns. John Johnson. Robert Hall. Thomas W. H. Ramsay. John Murdoch. John Yeo. John William Haves. William Thomas Pover. Alexander Graham Smith. Archibald Thomas Victor Forster. Thomas Burnes. John Swanson. Richard Henry Barrett. Charles Salmon. William James Canter Adam Shoolbread.

Dated 17th February, 1886.

John Young Mayston. Dated 17th March, 1886. Samuel Joseph Rock.

Dated 24th March, 1886.

Admiralty, 31st March, 1886. In accordance with the Provisions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of 17th February, 1836, the undermentioned Paymasters have been advanced to the rank in Her Majesty's Fleet stated below :-

To be Fleet Paymasters: William Dewar. Matthew Fortescue Moresby