name, and in what towns and places, the County Court shold be holden in each district:

And whereas Her Majesty was pleased, by an Order in Council, of the ninth day of March, one thousand eight hundred and forty-seven, to order that the said Act be put in force in the counties and places therein specified, and the same was put in force accordingly:

And whereas by certain other Acts made and passed in the thirteenth and fourteenth, in the sixteenth, in the twenty-second, in the twenty-ninth, in the thirty-first, and in the thirty-ninth years of the reign of Her Majesty, the provisions of the said recited Act have been

amended and extended:

And whereas it has been represented that it would be of advantage to the public, if the County Court of Carnarvonshire, holden at Portmadoc, were ordered to be holden at Blaenau Festiniog, as well as at Portmadoc.

Her Majesty, having taken the premises into consideration, is thereupon pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered, that from and after the thirty-first day of March, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-three, the County Court of Carnarvonshire, holden at Portmadoc, shall be holden at Blaenau Festiniog, as well as at Portmadoc.

C. L. Peel.

A T the Court at Windsor, the 14th day of February, 1883.

PRESENT,

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council. THEREAS by the Corn Returns Act 1882 it is enacted that "Weekly returns of the purchases of British Corn should be made under the direction of the Board of Trade in manner provided by this Act from such towns not less than one hundred and fifty and not more than two hundred in number as may be from time to time fixed by Her Majesty in Council, and the average price of British Corn shall be from time to time ascertained from those returns, and published by the Board of Trade in manner provided by this Act" and whereas it has been represented to Her Majesty in Council that such weekly returns of purchases of British Corn should be made from the towns 187 in number enumerated in the schedule to this Order.

Now therefore Her Majesty in Council is pleased to order and it is hereby ordered that the weekly returns of the purchases of British Corn shall be made from the towns enumerated in the schedule to this Order.

C. L. Peel.

## SCHEDULE. Towns.

London. Uxbridge. Chelmsford. Colchester. Romford. Maldon. Saffron Walden. Braintree. Hertford. Royston (Herts). Hitchin. Bishops Stortford. Aylesbury. Newport Pagaell. Oxford. Banbury. Bicester. Warminster.

Devizes. Salisbury. Marlborough. Swindon (Wilts). Reading. Abingdon. Didcot. Hungerford. Newbury (Berks). Wallingford. Guildford. Farnham (Surrey). Kingston (Surrey). Croydon (Surrey). Reigate. Maidstone. Canterbury. Dartford.

Ashford (Kent). Rochester (Kent). Tenterden. Tunbridge. Chichester. Lewes. Hayward's Heath. Brighton. Horsham. Winchester. Andover. Basingstoke. Fareham. Newport (Hants). Ringwood. Southampton. Blandford. Bridport. Dorchester (Dorset). Shaftesbury. Wareham. Plymouth. Totnes. Tavistock. Exeter. Kingsbridge. Barnstaple. Truro. Launceston. Penzance. Bristol. Taunton. Bridgewater. Frome. Bath. Yeovil. Monmouth. Chepstow. Newport (Mon.) Gloucester. Cirencester. Tewkesbury. Shrewsbury. Bridgenorth. Market Drayton. Hereford. Wolverhampton. Burton-on-Trent. Worcester. Chester. Derby. Chesterfield. Coventry. Birmingham. Rugby. Stratford-on-Avon. Leicester. Loughborough. Melton Mowbray. Oakham. Northampton. Peterborough. Kettering. Bedford. Luton (Bedford) Huntingdon. St. Ives (Hunts.) St. Neots (Hunts.) Cambridge. Ely (Cambridge). Wisbeach. Ipswich. Woodbridge. Sudbury (Šuffolk). Hadleigh (Suffolk). Stowmarket. Bury St. Edmunds.

Beccles. Bungay. Halesworth. Framlingham. Eye (Suffolk). Norwich. Yarmouth (Norfolk). Lynn. Watton. Diss. East Dereham. Harleston (Norfolk). Holt (Norfolk). Fakenham. North Walsham (Norfolk). Lincoln. Gainsborough. Brigg. Louth. Boston. Sleaford. Stamford. Spalding. Goole. Grantham. Nottingham. Newark. Mansfield. Worksop. Ulverstone. Preston (Lancashire). Warrington. Manchester. Garstang. Kendal. Carlisle. Penrith. Egremont (Cumberland). Newcastle-on-Tyne. Alnwick. Berwick. Durham. Stockton-on-Tees. Darlington. Sunderland. York. Leeds. Wakefield. Bridlington. Beverley. Howden. Sheffield. Hull. New Malton. Bedale. Knaresborough. Northallerton. Ripon. Doncaster. Snaith. Easingwold. Scarborough. Selby. Thirsk. Penistone. Denbigh. Wrexham. Carnarvon. Haverfordwest. Carmarthen. Cardiff. Cardigan. Brecon. Montgomery.