Austria; of Mr. Auguste Antoine Jacquemin as Consul at Cardiff, of Mr. Pierre Louis Paul Pique as Consul at Liverpool, and of Mr. Jean Pierre Lucien Barry as Consul at Malta for the French Republic; of Mr. H. Mucke as Consul for South Australia to reside at Adelaide, and of Mr. C. W. Meier as Consul for Sunderland and Seaham Harbour, to reside at Sunderland, for the German Empire; of Mr. La Rue Peck, as Consul at Fort Erie, Canada, for the United States of America; and of Mr. José Meana as Vice-Consul at Belize for His Majesty the King of Spain.

Whitehall, January 12, 1883.

THE Queen has been pleased to give and grant unto the undermentioned Officers in Her Majesty's Naval and Marine Forces Her Majesty's Royal licence and permission that they may accept and wear the Insignia of the several classes of the Orders of the Osmanieh and the Medjidie, attached to their respective names, which His Highness the Khedive of Egypt, authorized by His Imperial Majesty the Sultan, has been pleased to confer upon them in recognition of their distinguished services before the Enemy during the late Campaign in Egypt:—

2nd Class Osmanieh. Vice-Admiral Sir William M. Dowell, K.C.B.

2nd Class Medjidie.

Rear-Admiral Sir William N. W. Hewett, K.C.B.,
K.C.S.I., V.C.

Rear-Admiral Sir Francis W. Sullivan, K.C.B., C.M.G.

Rear-Admiral Sir Anthony H. Hoskins, K.C.B.

3rd Class Osmanieh.

Captain Henry Fairfax, C.B.
Captain George S. Bosanquet.
Captain Elibank H. Murray.
Captain Edward Kelly.
Captain Charles F. Hotham, C.B.
Captain Robert H. M. Molyneux, C.B.
Captain Robert O'B. Fitzroy, C.B.
Captain Edward H. Seymour.
Captain Robert P. Dennistoun.
Captain John A. Fisher, C.B.
Captain Henry F. Stephenson, C.B.
Captain Charles E. Foot.
Captain Edmund St. J. Garforth.
Captain Thomas H. Royse.
Captain Harry H. Rawson, C.B.

3rd Class Medjidie. Captain John Fellowes. Captain Charles C. P. FitzGerald. Captain Arthur K. Wilson. Captain John W. Brackenbury, C.M.G. Captain John Hext. Captain Lord Charles de la P. Beresford. Commander John E. Pringle. Commander William F. S. Mann. Commander Edward G. Hulton. Commander Alfred A. C. Parr. Commander John C. Burnell. Commander George T. H. Boyes. Commander Eustace D. Maude. Commander Andrew K. Bickford. Commander Harry F. Hughes-Hallett. Commander James L. Hammet. Commander John P. Pipon. Commander Tynte F. Hammill. Commander Reginald F. H. Henderson. Commander Arthur W. Moore. Staff Captain Henry Hosken. Staff Commander John A. R. Petch.

Staff Commander George J. Tomlin.
Chief Engineer George Hunt.
Chief Engineer Francis E. Julian.
Fleet Surgeon Daniel O'Connor, M.D.
Fleet Surgeon Henry N. M. Sedgwick.
Paymaster Hugh H. Burniston.
Secretary John S. Moore.
Secretary Henry C. W. Gibson.
Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick G. Le Grand, Royal
Marine Light Infantry.

4th Class Osmanieh. Commander William L. Morrison. Commander Charles K. Purvis. Lieutenant Edmund G. Festing. Lieutenant Lionel A. De Sausmarez. Lieutenant Charles J. Barlow. Lieutenant Percy Hockin. Lieutenant Frank C. Younghusband. Chief Engineer Edward T. Read. Chief Engineer James G. Barrow. Chief Engineer George T. Crook. Staff Surgeon John Lambert. Staff Surgeon Edward E. Mahon. Secretary Francis A. Carter. Secretary William Trew. Secretary Richard B. White. Major Matthew H. Farquharson, Royal Marine Light Infantry. Major Henry S. Bourchier, Royal Marine Light Infantry.

4th Class Medjidie. Lieutenant Henry T. Smith-Dorrien. Lieutenant Michael P. O'Callaghan. Lieutenant William C. Reid. Lieutenant Percy M. Scott. Lieutenant Richard Poore. Lieutenant Archibald B. Milne. Lieutenant John Gibbings. Lieutenant Gerald L. K. Harman. Lieutenant Henry J. Davison. Lieutenant Thomas G. Fraser. Engineer Edward Matthews. Engineer John Baillie. Engineer Henry G. Johnston. Staff Surgeon Charles C. Godding. Surgeon Charles A. Macaulay, M.D. Captain Charles J. Cheetham, Royal Marine Captain Frederick Baldwin, Royal Marine Light Infantry. Captain George A. E. Gore, Royal Marine Light Infantry.

Sub-Lieutenant George Couper.

Sub-Lieutenant George Couper.

Midshipman Eustace W. C. Stracey.

Midshipman Drury St. A. Wake.

Engineer George Welch.

Assistant-Paymaster John H. G. Chapple.

Gunner Thomas Davidson.

Gunner George Peavitt.

Boatswain William Hurrell.

Lieutenant Reginald A. Marriott, Royal Marine

Artillery.

Lieutenant Harry L. Talbot, Royal Marine

Artillery.

Whitehall, January 13, 1883.

THE Queen has been graciously pleased to confer "The Albert Medal of the Second Class" upon Mr. Henry Kemp, Superintendent of Police in the Worcestershire Constabulary, for conspicuous gallantry displayed at a fire which occurred at Halesowen, in January, 1881.