INFANTRY.

- 3rd Battalion, the King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment), Lieutenant James Ernest Renshaw resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- Edward George Villiers Stanley, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 4th May, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment), Lieutenant Cecil Arthur Smith-Barry resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battolion, the Northumberland Fusiliers, Lieutenant Charles Arihur Rea resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Norfolk Regiment, Captain Robert Horace Walpole resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the Sufful Regiment, Captain John Ebenezer Foster resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
 - 3rd Battolion, the Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), Quartermaster John Taylor is placed on a retired allowance. Dated 20th May, 1882.
 - 4th Battalion, the Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), Lieutenant Edward Templar Allen resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1812.
- 3rd Butta'ion, the East Yorkshire Regiment, The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains:—
 Francis Fraser. Dated 20th May, 1882.
 Reginald Thomas Ringrose-Voase. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 4th Battolion, the Bedfordshire Regiment, Captain George Frederic Allcard resigns his Commission. Dated 10th May, 1882.
- Lieutenant Henry Reynolds Solly to be Captain, vice G. F. Allcard. Dated 10th May, 1882.
- 3r. I Battalion, the South Wales Borderers, The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Lieutenants:— Jenkin Stephen Jones. Dated 6th May, 1842. Herbert Arthur Franklin. Dated 8th May, 1882.
- 4th Battulian, the Cameronians (Scottish Rifles), Major George McCall to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice L. W. M. Lockhart, deceased. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 3rd Buttohon, the Gloucestershire Regiment, Lieutenant Francis Henry Evans resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the East Surrey Regiment, Captain and Honorary Major Carleton Smith to be Major, vice R. H. Tighe, resigned. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Border Regiment, Lieutenant Henry William Spurway resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1892.
- 3rd Battalion, the South Staffordshire Regiment, The resignation of the Commission held by Captain Alexander Finlay, notified in the Gazette of 9th May, 1882, is cancelled.
- 3rd Battalion, the Prince of Wales's Volunteers. (South Lancashire Regiment), Captain Frederic William O'Malley (Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel), from 4th Battalion, the Cheshire Regiment, to be Major. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), Major Patrick George Craigie resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 20th May, 1882.

- 3rd Buttalian, the Sherwood For sters (Derbyshire Regiment), Captain Francis Arkwright resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 5th Battalian, the Sherwood Fore-ters (Derbyshire Reginent), James Budden, Esq., late Lieutenant, 1st Dragoon Guards, to be Captain. Dated 5th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regimen), Lieutenant Edward Charles Walsh to be Captain. Dated 9th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battaliam, the King's Own Light Infantry (South Yorkshire Regiment), Lieutenant Charles Arthur Wood resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 4th Battation, the Manchester Regiment) Lieutenant Frederic Francis Augustus Burton resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 188.
- 4th Buttalion, the Prince of Wales (North Staffordshire Regiment), Harold Bridgwood Walker, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 3rd Buttalion, the Royal Link Rifles, Quartermater Richard William Jeffreys is placed on a retired allowance. Dated 23rd May, 1982.
- 6th Buttalion, the Royal Irish Rifles, Captain Fergus Graham, 2nd Battalion, the Royal Irish Rifles, to be Adjutant, in succession to Major H. Caddell, Royal Irish Fusiliers, whose term of service as Adjutant has expired. Dated 15th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Fusiliers), Lieutenant John Hugh Teare resigns his Commission. Dated 2 1th May, 1882.
- 5th Battalion, Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Fusiliers), Lieutenant William Atkins resigns his Commission. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- 4th Battalian, Princess Louise's (Sutherland and Argyll Itightanders), John Charles Cunninghame, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 20th May, 1882.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

- Ayıshire, David William Shaw, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- Buckinghamshire, James Bogle Delap, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 8th May, 1882.
- Dorset, Lieutenant Edward William Berkeley Portman to be Captain. Dated 10th May, 1882.
- Lanarkshire (Queen's Own Royal Glasgow and Lower Ward of Lanarkshire), Captain and Honorary Major Hugh Neilson resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- Montgomeryshire, Captain Aubone George Fife, 6th Dragoon Guards, to be Adjutant, in succession to Sir C. E. Frederick, Bart., who has retired from the Army. Dated 6th May, 1882.
- Nottinghomshire (Sherwood Rangers), Lieutenant Henry Champion to be Captain. Dated 20th May, 1882.
- Shropshire, Licutenant-Colonel Richard Thomas Lloyd resigns his Commission; also is granted the honorary rank of Colonel, and is permitted to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 20th May, 1882.