- 4th Battalion, the Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment), Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Francis Charteris Wemyss, from the 3rd Battalion, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 18th May, 1882.
- Captain Huntley Bacon is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Border Regiment, Captain William John Atkinson Baldwin to be Major, vice M. J. Fawcett, resigned. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Dorsetshire Regiment, The undermentioned Lieutenants resign their Commissions:—
 - Ernest Richard Parke. Dated 13th May, 1882.
 - Harry Rupert Fetherstonhaugh. Dated 13th May, 1882.
 - Leonard Edward Leigh. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Prince of Wales's Volunteers (South Lancashire Regiment), Lieutenant Frank Casswell resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 3rd Bottalion, the Essex Regiment, Major and Honorary Lieutenant Colonel Edgar John Disney to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice F. G. Whitehead, resigned. Dated 1st May, 1882.
- Captain Henry Edward William Rumbold resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), Lieutenant Alexander Donovan resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), Lieutenant Thomas Crookshank resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the Prince of Wales's (North Staffordshire Regiment), Captain Clement Francis Wedgwood resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 6th Battalion, the Royal Irish Rifles, The undermentioned Captains and Honorary Majors to be Majors:—
 - Matthew Robert Murphy. Dated 13th May, 1882.
 - John Frederick Foster. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 5th Battalion, the Connaught Rangers, Captain Arthur Munro Maunsell, 2nd Battalion, the Royal Munster Fusiliers, to be Adjutant, in succession to Captain G. Phibbs, whose period of service as Adjutant has expired. Dated 4th May, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Royal Munster Fusiliers, Quartermaster Cunningham Fowler is placed on a retired allowance. Dated 15th May, 1882.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

- Dorset, David Tod, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 28th April, 1882.
- Gloucestershire, Lieutenant Frank De la Garde Grissell resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- Oxfordshire, Lieutenant William Henry Ashhurst resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.

No. 25106,

- North Somerset, Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel John George Mogg resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 13th May,
- Charles Gathorne Hill, Gent., to be Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 13th May, 1882.
- Worces/ershire, Lieutenant John Eustace Jameson to be Captain. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st West York, Lieutenant Richard Heywood Jones to be Captain. Dated 1st May, 1882.

VOLUNTEER CORPS.

ARTILLERY.

- 1st Cinque Ports, Lieutenant Joseph Taylor resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1832.
- 2nd Durhan (Seuham), Captain John Laverick resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Edinburgh (City), Lieutenant David Pringle resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Inverness-shire, Archibald Campbell Barron, Gent., to be Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 3rd Lancashire, Acting Surgeon George Benson Baker, M.D., resigns his appointment. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Midlothian (Midlothian Coast), The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions:—
 Captain Charles John Thomson. Dated
 13th May. 1882.
 - 13th May, 1882. Lieutenant Charles Alexander Stevenson. Dated 13th May, 1882.

RIFLE

- 3rd Aberdeenshire (the Buchan), Lieutenant John Stewart, jun., to be Captain. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Cornwall (Duke of Cornwall's), Richard Henwood Blamey, Gent., to be Lieutenant (Supernumerary). Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Cumberland, Captain and Honorary Major Robert Tiffen resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Corps on his retirement. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 3rd Devonshire, Edward Henry Wilton, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 4th Devonshire, John Dunning Prickman, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Dumfries, John Heatley Dickson, Esq. to be Captain. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Elgin, Lieutenant James Duff Miller to be Captain. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- James Alister Culbard, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 4th Essex, Captain John Edwards resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Fifeshire, Lieutenant Symington Macdonald resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Fintshire and Carnorvonshire, Captain Charles Alfred Jones resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Hampshire, Charles Burrell, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 13th May, 1882.
- 1st Kent, Lieutenant George Berkley, jun., resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1882.