- son resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), Lieutenant Charles Richard Rivers resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, Prince Albert's Light Infantry (Somersetshire Regiment), The appointment of (Somersetsnire Legimonic), and arrive Leahy, notified in Lieutenant Daniel Arthur Leahy, notified in 1881 is the Gazette of 13th December, 1881, is cancelled.
- 3rd Battalion, the Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment), The undermentioned Captains resign their Commissions :-
 - Nathaniel Henry Lumley Hodgson. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - Edward Holden Lockley. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- Lieutenant Ralph Watson Hine-Haycock to be Captain, vice N. H. L. Hodgson. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Leicestershire Regiment, George Espec John Manners, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 5th Battalion, the Royal Irish Regiment, Lieutenant Frederick William Smith Stone resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 8rd Battalion, the Lancashire Fusiliers, Henry Brooke Murray, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Royal Welsh Fusiliers, Henry Beyer Robertson, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the Gloucestershire Regiment, Captain George Banks Jenkinson resigns his Com-Dated 15th March, 1882. mission.
- 3rd Battation, the Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry, Captain Sir William Wallace Roderick Onslow, Bart., resigns his Commission ; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- John Harry De Burgh Harris, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Dorsetshire Regiment, Lieutenant Henry Bold Stacpoole resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Prince of Wales' Volunteers South Lancashire Regiment), Captain Arthur Frank Fox resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains :-
 - Frederick Aldcroft Kay, vice J. Watson, resigned. Dated 15th March, 1882. Montagu Heath Hall. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 3rd Battalion, the Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), The Honourable Andrew David Murray to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the Oxfordshire Light Infantry, Charles Francis Dobbie, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- 4th Battalion, the Essex Regiment, Major James Round resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- Captain Brooke Flemying Gyll to be Major, vice J. Round, resigned. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- Lieutenant Sidney Pattisson to be Captain, vice B. F. Gyll, promoted. Dated 15th March, 1882.

- 3rd Battalion, the Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), Lieutenant Claude William Wilkie-Regiment), Lieutenant Robert William Banner resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - 3rd and 4th Battalions, the Loyal North Lancashire Regiment, Major William Langmore Wreford, 1st Battalion, the Loyal North Lancashire Regiment, to be Adjutant, in succession to E. R. S. Richardson, transferred. Dated 1st February, 1882.
 - 3rd Battalion, the Northamptonshire Regiment, Captain Sackville George Stopford-Sackville is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - 4th Battalion, the King's (Shropshire Light Infantry), Frederic Bowle Evans, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - 3rd Battalion, the Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), Francis Andrew Lamb, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March. 1882.
 - 5th Battalion, the King's Royal Rifle Corps, Lieutenant Francis Edward Rooper to be Captain, vice A. W. Marshall, promoted. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - 9th Battalion, the King's Royal Rifle Corps, Captain Hamlet Wade Cuppage is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - 3rd Battalion, Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, the Duke of Albany's), Major Alexander Caldcleugh Macleay to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice G. W. H. Ross, resigned. Dated 2nd March, 1882.
 - 6th Battalion, the Royal Irish Rifles, Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel William Thomas Murray resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - 3rd Battalion, Princess Louise's (Sutherland and Argyll Highlanders), Arthur Octavius Blackburn, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
 - 5th Battalion, the Rifle Brigade (The Prince Consort's Own), Lieutenant Magnus William Morton Herbert resigns his Commission. Dated 15th March, 1882.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY. Denbighshire, Surgeon Thomas Eyton-Jones is granted the honorary rank of Surgeon-Major. Dated 15th March, 1882.

Royal 1st Devon, Lieutenant John Henry Francis Ley to be Captain. Dated 15th March, 1882.

- Benjamin Cornish Cleave, late Lieutenant, 4th Battalion, the King's Light Infantry (Shropshire Regiment) to be Lieutenant. Dated 15th March, 1882.
- Royal North Devon, Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Adderley Barton Wren resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 15th -March, 1882.

Hampshire, Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel Sir Henry Bouverie Paulet St. John Mildmay, Bart., resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 15th March, 1882.

1132