the south-east by the river Itchen, on the south-west by the road leading from Wood Mill through Burger Street to the Upper Common Gate, on the west by the Winchester road as far as the lane opposite Messrs. Bull and Son's farm, and on the north and north-east by the road leading past the Bishopstoke railway station to the river Itchen.

(2.) The whole of the parish of East Tytherley, in the petty sessional division of Romsey,

in the county of Southampton.

Lancushire.—(1.) The township of Clayton-le-Dale, in the petty sessional division of Blackburn Lower, in the county of Lancaster.
(2.) The township of Samlesbury, in the

petty sessional division of Blackburn Lower, in

the county of Lancaster.

Lincolnshire (Holland).—All lands comprised in a district in the parishes of Fleet, Gedney, Holbeach, and Whaplode, or some of them, in the Elloe division of the Parts of Holland, Lincolnshire, and intersected almost midway in a line drawn from south-west to north-east of such district by Neals Gate-road, and bounded by Ravens Bank from Saturday Bridge through Ravens Clough along Ravens Dyke in a southward direction, down Jiggles Gate to Jiggles Hurn towards the north and east, by the Fendyke-road leading from Jiggles Hurn due west along Joys Bank north of Fleet Lots to Jiggles or Jerkins Bank to the Plough Inn towards the south, and by Ravens Gate running due north from the Plough Inn up to Saturday Bridge aforesaid towards the west.

Northamptonshire.—(1.) The parish of Gretton, in the county of Northampton.

(2.) The parish of Fotheringhay, in the

county of Northampton.

(3.) The parish of Little Bowden, in the

county of Northampton.

(4.) The parishes of Hardingstone, Wootton, Weston Favel, and Abington, in the county of Northampton, and the borough of Northampton.

(5.) The parishes of Warkworth, Middleton Cheney, Farthinghoe, and Thenford, in the county of Northampton.

(6.) The parish of Chipping Warden, in the

county of Northampton. (7.) The parish of Stowe-Nine-Churches, in

the county of Northampton.

(8.) The parish of Wicken, in the county of Northampton.

(9.) The parish of Long Buckby, in the county of Northampton.

Oxfordshire.—(1.) So much of the county of Oxford as is bounded on the north by the borough of Banbury, on the east by the river Cherwell, on the west by the main road from Banbury through Bloxham to the road which leads from Bloxham to Adderbury, on the south by the last-named road to its junction with the Deddington and Banbury road at the eighteenth milestone, and thence in an easterly direction by the Banbury and Deddington road as far as the south corner of Adderbury Park, and thence by the tributary stream to the river Cherwell; such roads as are defined as boundaries not being included within the area.

(2.) The borough of Banbury.

Suffolk.—(1.) The parishes of Stuston, Palgrave, and Thrandeston, in the petty sessional division

of Hartismere, in the county of Suffolk.
(2.) The parish of Botesdale, in the petty sessional division of Hartismere, in the county of Suffolk.

 \mathbf{A} 2

Sussex.—(1.) The whole of Boulder's farm, in the parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of Thomas Brown; so much of the Limekiln farm in the parish of Chalvington, in the occupation of the executors of the late John Dead-man, as lies east of the road leading from Chalvington to the Dicker; so much of the Claverham farm, in the parish of Arlington, in the occupation of Edward Shoosmith, as lies on the east side of the Wick Street Brook; the whole of the High Barn farm, in the said parish of Arlington, in the occupation of Edward Shoosmith; the whole of the Hole farm, in the said parish of Arlington, in the occupation of Edward Shoosmith; the whole of the Camberlott farm, in the said parishes of Hellingly and Arlington, in the occupation of John Deverell; the whole of Clifton farm, in the said parishes of Hellingly and Arlington, in the occupation of James Brotherhood; so much of the lands in the occupation of Robert Gutsell, at the Upper Dicker, as lie on the north-west side of the road leading from Berwick Station to the Upper Dicker; the whole of the lands in the occupation of Samuel Gutsell, in the said parish of Arlington; the whole of the lands in the occupation of William Wood, situate at the Dicker, in the said parish of Hellingly, and the whole of the lands in the occupation of James Wheatley, situate at the Upper Dicker in the said parish of Arlington; in the county of Sussex.

(2.) The whole of Leabridge farm, in the parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of Mary Ann Heaver; the whole of the Broad farm, in the said parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of Reuben Message; the whole of Lealands, in the said parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of E. A. Neville; so much of the Shaw Pits farm in the said parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of Spencer Piper, as lies west of the river; the whole of the Holmbush farm; in the said parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of Cornelius Fox; the lands of Globe farm, in the said parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of William Burt; and the lands of Stonehouse, in the said parish of Hellingly, in the occupation of Mary Ann Heaver; in the county of Sussex.

(3.) The whole of the marsh lands lying in Pevensey Level, within the parishes of Pevensey, Westham, Herstmonceux, Hailsham, and Wartling, in the county of Sussex.

Wiltshire.—So much of the parishes of Durrington, and Bulford, respectively, in the county of Wilts, as lies to the west of the River Avon; and so much of the parish of Amesbury, in the said county, as lies to the west of the said River and to the north of the northern boundary of the main road from Amesbury to Rollestone.

Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1.) The parish of Beswick, in the petty sessional division of North Hunsley Beacon, in the East Riding of the county of York.

(2.) The parishes of Kilham, Middleton, Rotsea, and Sledmere, in the petty sessional division of Bainton Beacon, in the East Riding of the county of York.

Yorkshire (North Riding) .- The townships of Kirbymoorside, and Welburn, in the North Riding of the county of York.

Veterinary Department, Privy Council Office, 3rd January, 1882.