THE LONDON GAZETTE, JULY 12, 1881.

Restriction on Movement.

4. No animal shall be moved into the District of the Local Authority of the county of Gloucester from the District of any Local Authority named in the Schedule to this Order, except as expressly authorized by this Order.

5. Animals may be moved into the District of the Local Authority of the county of Gloucester from the District of any Local Authority named in the Schedule to this Order, with a licence in writing of the Local Authority of the county of Gloucester.

6. Nothing in this Order affects the transit of animals through the District of the Local Authority of the county of Gloucester by railway, without untrucking.

Offences.

7. If an animal is moved in contravention of this Order, the owner thereof, and the person for the time being in charge thereof, and the person causing, directing, or permitting the movement, and the person or company moving or conveying the animal, and the consignee or other person receiving or keeping it, knowing it to have been so moved, shall, each according to and in respect of his or their own acts and defaults, be deemed guilty of an offence against the Act of 1878.

. C. L. Peel.

SCHEDULE.

Local Authorities.

Local Authority of the county of Wilts. Local Authority of the borough of Calne. Local Authority of the borough of Chippenham. Local Authority of the borough of Devizes. Local Authority of the borough of Marlborough. Local Authority of the borough of Salisbury.

T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 11th '. day of July, 1881.

By Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

HE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most . Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows

1. This Order shall take effect from and immediately after the twelfth day of July, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one.

2. The townships of Eccles Hill, and Claytonle-dale; in the hundred of Blackburn; and the township of Ditton, in the hundred of West Derby; in the county of Lancaster, which were declared by Order of Council to be areas or parts of an area infected with foot-and-mouth disease, are hereby declared to be free from foot-andmouth disease, and those townships shall, as from the commencement of this Order, cease to be areas, or parts of an area infected with foot-andmouth disease.

3. The townships of Barton - upon - Irwell, Stretford, Heaton Norris, the hamlet of Mossley, the townships of Tonge, Royton, Chatterton, Thornham, Butterworth, the hamlet of Whitworth lower end, in the hundred of Salford, in the county of Lancaster, and the boroughs of Accrington, and Burnley, shall continue to be and are hereby declared to be an area or areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease. C. L. Peel,

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the abovementioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without untrucking) :--

Bedfordshire. - The parishes of Biggleswade, Potton, and Sutton, in the petty sessional division of Biggleswade, in the county of Bedford.

Cambridgeshire.-(1.) The whole of the petty sessional division of Bottisham, in the county of Cambridge.

(2.) The parishes of Chesterton, Histon, Milton, Waterbeach, Landbeach, Impington, and Cottenham, in the petty sessional division of Cambridge, in the county of Cambridge.

(3.) The parishes of Caxton, and Little
Gransden, in the petty sessional division of Caxton, in the county of Cambridge.
(4.) The parish of West Wratting, and so

much of the adjacent parish of Balsham as is in the occupation of Thomas Burkis, in the petty sessional division of Linton, in the county of of Cambridge.

(5.) The parishes of Burwell, and Wicken, and the hamlet of Burwell Reach, in the petty sessional division of Newmarket, in the county of Cambridge.

- Carnarvonshire.—The parishes of Llanbeblig, and Llanfairisgaer, in the county of Carparvon, and the borough of Carnarvon.
- Derbyshire.-(1.) The petty sessional division of Derby, except the parish of Osmaston, in the county of Derby. (2.) The petty sessional divisions of Ash-

(2.) The perty sessional divisions of Lent bourne, and Sudbury, in the county of Derby. (3.) The parish of Crich, in the petty sessional division of Belper, in the county of Derby. (4.) The petty sessional division of Swadlin-

cote, in the county of Derby.

(5.) The petty sessional division of Repton and Gresley, in the county of Derby.

Dorsetshire.-(1.) The parishes of Turnworth, Winterbourne Clenston, Winterbourne Hough-ton, and Winterbourne Stickland, in the petty sessional division of Blandford, in the county of Dorset.

(2.) The parishes of Tarrant Keinston, and Tarrant Rawston, in the petty sessional division of Blandford, and the parishes of Preston-cum-Crawford, Tarrant Rushton, and Witchampton, in the petty sessional division of Wimborne, in the county of Dorset.

3.) The parishes of Chaldon Herring, West Lulworth, and Winfrith Newburgh, in the petty sessional division of Wareham, and Owermoigne, in the petty sessional division of Dorchester, in the county of Dorset.

Gloucestershire .- The parishes of South Cerney, Siddington, and Preston, the tything of Chesterton in the parish of Cirencester, and the district of the Local Board of Cirencester, in the county of Gloucester.

Huntingdonshire.-So much of the petty sessional division of Ramsey as lies within the following boundaries (namely),—the Great Northern Railway on the west, Connington brock— "Baonch's Drain," on the north, and the parish boundaries of Woodwalton adjoining Higney fen on the east and south.

Lancushire .- The townships of Barton - upon -Irwell, Stretford, Heaton Norris, the hamlet of