3. The petty sessional divisions of Atherstone, Birmingham, Coleshill, Coventry, and Solihull, in the county of Warwick, shall continue to be and are hereby declared to be an area or areas infected with foot-and-mouth disease.

C. L. Peel.

THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) ACT, 1878.

THE following areas are now Areas Infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease under the above-mentioned Act (except the lines of railway within those areas as far as those lines are used or required for the transit of animals through those areas, without being untrucked within them):—

Bedfordshire.—The petty sessional division of Sharnbrook, in the county of Bedford.

Berhshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Abingdon, Maidenhead, and Reading, in the county of Berks.

Buckinghamshire.—The petty sessional division of Aylesbury, in the county of Buckingham, and the borough of Chepping Wycombe.

Cambridgeshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Bottisham, Cambridge, Caxton, Linton, and Newmarket, in the county of Cambridge.

Cheshire.—The county of Chester, and the boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester, Congleton, Crewe, Macclesfield, and Stockport, except as follows:—The foreign animals wharves at the Wallasey landing-stage and the Woodside landing-stage at Birkenhead; and the lands and buildings at Birkenhead approved by the Privy Council for the landing or lairage of foreign animals; and such landing-places in that county or in those boroughs as were on 28th January, 1881 (the date of the Order) used for the landing of animals from Ireland.

Derbyshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Belper, Chesterfield, Derby, and Eckington, in the county of Derby.

Dorsetshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Blandford, and Wimborne, in the county of Dorset, and the boroughs of Blandford, and Poole.

Essex.—The petty sessional divisions of Beacontree, Brentwood (with the exception of the lands and buildings at Thames Haven approved by the Privy Council for the landing and lairage of foreign animals), Chelmsford, Epping, Hinckford North, Hinckford South, Lexden and Winstree, Orsett, and Tendring, in the county of Essex.

Gloucestershire.—(1.) The petty sessional division of Circnester, in the county of Gloucester.

(2.) The petty sessional division of Tewkesbury, in the county of Gloucester, and the borough of Tewkesbury.

Hampshire.—(1.) The petty sessional divisions of Alton, and Droxford, in the county of Southampton.

(2.) The Isle of Wight, including the boroughs of Newport, and Ryde.

Huntingdonshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Ramsey, and Toseland, in the county of Huntingdon.

Kent.—The petty sessional divisions of Ashford, Bromley, Dartford, Faversham, Rochester, and Wingham, in county of Kent, and the boroughs of Dover, Folkestone, and Rochester.

No. 24960.

Lancushire.—The county of Lancaster, and the boroughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Barrow - in - Furness, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Burnley, Bury, Clitheroe, Lancaster, Manchester, Oldham, Over Darwen, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Stalybridge, Warrington, and Wigan, except as follows:—The petty sessional division of Kirkdale; and the foreign animals wharf at the Ramsden Dock, at Barrow-in-Furness; and such landing places in that county or in those boroughs as were on the 8th February, 1881 (the date of the Order) used for the landing of animals from Ireland.

Lincolnshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Bourn, Sleaford, and Lincoln, in the Parts of Kesteven, and the petty sessional divisions of Barton-upon-Humber, Brigg, Grimsby, Horncastle, and Louth, in the Parts of Lindsay.

Middlesex. — The petty sessional divisions of Brentford, Edmonton, Gore, and Spelthorne, in the county of Middlesex.

Norfolk.—The county of Norfolk, and the boroughs of King's Lynn, Norwich, Thetford, and Yarmouth.

Northamptonshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Kettering, and Oundle, in the county of Northampton.

Oxfordshire.—So much of the county of Oxford, as is bounded on the west by the county of Gloucester, on the north by the main road to Cheltenham as far as The Bird in Hand Publichouse, on the east by the high road leading from Burford to Lechlade between that publichouse and Broughton Poggs, and on the south by the road leading from Broughtan Poggs to the boundary of the county of Oxford.

Staffordshire.—(1.) The township of Essington, in the parish of Bushbury, in the petty sessional division of Penkridge, in the county of Stafford.

(2.) The township of Harborne, in the petty sessional division of West Bromwich, in the county of Stafford.

(3.) The township of Packington and Swinfen, in the parish of Weeford, in the petty sessional division of Shenstone, in the county of Stafford.

(4.) The parish of Drayton Bassett, in the petty sessional division of Shenstone, in the county of Stafford.

Suffolk.—The union districts of Bosmere and Claydon, Hartismere, Hoxne, Mutford and Lothingland, Newmarket, Risbridge, Samford, Stowmarket, and Woodbridge, in the county of Suffolk, and the borough of Ipswich.

Surrey.—The petty sessional divisions of Epsom, Kingston, Richmond, and Wandsworth, in the county of Surrey.

Sussex.—The petty sessional divisions of Battle, Frant, Hailsham, and Hastings, in the county of Sussex.

Warwickshire.—(1.) The petty sessional divisions of Atherstone, Birmingham, Coleshill, Coventry, Rugby, and Solihull, in the county of Warwick.

(2.) The petty sessional division of Warwick,

in the county of Warwick.

Wiltshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Cricklade, and Swindon, in the county of Wilts.

Worcestershire.—The petty sessional divisions of Halesowen, Northfield, Oldbury, and Stourbridge, in the county of Worcester, and the borough of Dudley.