THE LONDON GAZETTE, APRIL 6, 1880.

County of Stirling. Joseph Cheney Bolton, Esq. Borough of Bradford. The Right Honourable William Edward Forster. Alfred Illingworth, Esq. Borough of Derby. Michael Thomas Bass, Esq. Samuel Plimsoll, Esq. Borough of South Shields. James Cochran Stevenson, Esq. Borough of Wilton. The Honourable Sidney Herbert. Town and Port of Dover. Charles Kaye Freshfield, Esq Alexander George Dickson. Esq. County of Banff. Robert William Duff, Esq. County of Renfrew. Lieutenant-Colonel William Mure. County of Dumfries. Robert Jardine, Esq. Borough of Christchurch. Horace Davey, Esq. Q.C. Borough of New Shoreham. Sir Walter Wyndham Burrell, Bart. Robert Loder, Esq. Borough of Northampton. Henry Labouchere, Esq. Charles Bradlaugh, Esq. Borough of Flint. John Roberts, Esq. County of Pembroke. William Davies, Esq. County of Aberdeen. General the Honourable Sir Alexander Hamilton Gordon. County of Sussex. Western Division. Sir William Barttelot Barttelot, Bart. Charles Henry Gordon Lennox (commonly called Earl of March) Borough of Stroud. Walter John Stanton, Esq. Henry Robert Brand, Esq. Borough of Stalybridge. William Summers, Esq. County of Worcester. Western Division. Sir Edmund Anthony Harley Lechmere, Bart. Frederick Winn Knight, Esq. Borough of Lymington. Edmund Hegan Kennard, Esq. Borough of New Ross. Joseph William Foley, Esq. Borough of Athlone. Sir John Ennis, Bart. Borough of Wexford. William Archer Redmond, Esq. City of Kilkenny. John Francis Smithwick, Esq. Town of Carrickfergus. Thomas Greer, Esq. Borough of Downpatrick. John Mulholland, Esq. . Borough of Enniskillen. The Honourable Lowry Egerton Cole. Dumfries District of Burghs.

Ernest Noel, Esq.

Ashton-under-Lyne. Hugh Mason, Esq. County of Devon. Southern Division. Sir Massey Lopes, Bart. John Carpenter-Garnier, Esq. County of Hereford. Sir Joseph Russell Bailey, Bart. Michael Biddulph, Esq. Thomas Duckham, Esq.

County of Kent. Western Division. Sir Charles Henry Mills, Bart. William Heneage Legge (commonly called Viscount Lewisbam).

Borough of Portsmouth. The Honourable Thomas Charles Bruce. Sir Henry Drummond Wolff, G.C.M.G., K.C.B.

Borough of Malmesbury. Walter Powell, Esq.

West Riding of the County of York. Eastern Division. Sir Andrew Fairbairn, Knt.

Sir John William Ramsden, Bart

Borough of the Harllepools. Thomas Richardson, Esq.

County of Monmouth. The Honourable Frederic Courtenay Morgan. John Allan Rolls, Esq.

Borough of Gateshead. Walter Henry James, Esq.

Borough of Birkenhead. David McIver, Esq.

Town of Southampton. Henry Lee, Esq. Charles Parker Butt, Esq., Q.C.

County of Essex. Southern Division. Thomas Charles Baring, Esq. William Thomas Makins, Esq.

Admiralty, 5th April, 1880.

THE following promotion has been made :--Lieutenant John Harvey Rainier to be Commander in Her Majesty's Fleet, with seniority of the 4th instant.

Whitehall, March 22, 1880.

THE Lord Chancellor has appointed John Singleton, of No. 9, Great James-street, in the county of Middlesex, Gentleman, to be a Commissioner to administer oaths in the Supreme Court of Judicature in England.

ORDER of the Local Government Board under the District Anditors Act, 1879: Assignment of Districts and Duties :--

North Wales Audit District. Llangollen and Pool and Forden Highway Districts.

To Edward Morgan, of Machynlleth, in the county of Montgomery, Solicitor ;---

To the Highway Board for each of the Highway Districts of Llangollen, and Pool and Forden ;-

And to all others whom it may concern.

WHEREAS by Section 4 of "The District Auditors Act, 1879," it is enacted that the Local Government Board may from time to time assign

2390