PRESENTATION.

Any Nobleman or Gentleman who proposes to be presented, must leave at the Lord Chamberlain's Ottice, St. James's Palace, before twelve o'clock, two clear days before the Levee, a card with his name written thereon, and with the name of the Nobleman or Gentleman by whom he is to be presented. In order to carry out the existing regulations that no presentation can be made at a Levee excepting by a person actually attending that Levee, it is also necessary that an intimation from the Nobleman or Gentleman who is to make the presentation, of his intention to be present, should accompany the presentation card above referred to, which will be submitted to The Queen for Her Majesty's approbation. It is Her Majesty's command that no presentations should be made at the Levee, except in accordance with the above regulations.

It is particularly requested, that in every case the names be very distinctly written upon the cards to be delivered to the Lord Chamberlain, in order that there may be no difficulty in announcing them to his Royal Highness.

The State Apartments will be opened for the reception of Company coming to Court at one o'clock.

> HERTFORD, Lord Chamberlain.

Whitehall, March 19, 1879.

NHE following is a further List of Addresses and ·Resolutions of Condolence, on the occasion of the death of Her Royal Highness the Grand Duchess of Hesse, Princess Alice of Great Britain and Ireland, which have been transmitted to the Right Honourable Richard Assheton Cross, Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for the Home Department, for presentation to the Queen, and which have accordingly been presented by him to Her Majesty, who has been pleased to receive the same very graciously :-

Thornley School Board. Faversham, Mayor and Corporation. Kent, Justices of the Peace. London University. Aberdeen Chamber of Commerce. Glastonbury Corporation. West Sussex Sessions. Chester Corporation.

Dysart, Provost, Magistrates, Town and Council.

Galashiels, Provost, Magistrates, and Town Council.

Coleraine Board of Guardians. Edinburgh Free Presbytery. Anglesey General Quarter Sessions of the Peace. Durham Corporation. Batley Town Council. Lincoln Town Council. Glasgow Presbytery. Kirkwall Town Council. Wells Town Council. Manchester Presbytery. Sheerness Local Board.

Hereford Conservative Working Men's Associa-

Burslem Town Council.

Radnor Justices of the Peace. St. Pancras Vestry. Stirling Magistrates and Town Council, Kirkcudbright Presbytery. Dundee Presbytery. Holyhead Local Board. Bolton, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. Dorchester Town Council. Harwich Town Council. Reigate Town Council. Devonport Town Council. Oddfellows, Manchester Unity. Abergavenny Improvement Commissioners. Inhabitants of Lewes. Stafford Union Board of Guardians. Ballinger Loyal Orange Lodge. Montrose Town Council. Bishopsgate Court of Wardmote. Dingwall Presbytery. Norfolk Court of Quarter Sessions. Ipswich Town Council. Northumberland Grand Jury. Humber Lodge of Freemasons. Brecon Justices of the Peace. Hertford General Quarter Sessions. Wrexham Town Council. Chesterfield Corporation. Carnarvon Town Council. Bath Corporation. Carnarvon Union Board of Guardians. Edinburgh, Noblemen, Gentlemen, Justices of the Peace, and Commissioners of Supply. Carlisle Town Council. Orkney Commissioners of Supply. Salisbury Town Council. Nottinghamshire Quarter Sessions. St. Anne's-on-the-Sea Local Board.

Belfast Grand Orange Lodge. Romford Local Board of Health. Wilts Quarter Sessions. Rhyl Improvement Commissioners. St. Giles (Camberwell) Vestry.

Treasurer and Masters of the Bench of the Society of Lincoln's-inn.

Aberdeen Presbytery. St. Martin's-in-the-Fields Vestry.

Suffolk, Western Division Court of Quarter

Suffolk, Eastern Division Court of Quarter Sessions.

Dunfermline, Provost, Magistrates, and Council. Middlesex Quarter Sessions.

Thornhill Local Board. Aberystwith Corporation. Oxfordshire Inhabitants.

University of St. Andrew's, Principals and Professors.

Aberdeen Presbytery. Sion College, President and Fellows.

Burntisland Corporation. Forres Presbytery. South Shields Town Council.

Belfast Presbytery.

Inverbervie, Magistrates and Town Council. Irvine Presbytery.

South Shields Union Board of Guardians. Renfrew Magistrates and Town Council. Brechin Presbytery.

Elgin Presbytery. St. Clement Dane's Vestry. Stalybridge Town Council.

Loyal Order of Ancient Shepherds, St. Alban's Lodge.

The "Excelsior" Union Daughters of Temperance.