Hay.

the parish or parochial chapelry of Llangennech aforesaid."

And whereas the said representation has been approved by Her Majesty in Council: now, therefore, Her Majesty, by and with the advice of Her said Council, is pleased hereby to ratify the said representation, and to order and direct that the same and every part thereof shall be effectual in law immediately from and after the time when this Order shall have been duly published in the London Gazette pursuant to the said Acts; and Her Majesty, by and with the like advice, is pleased hereby to direct that this Order be forthwith registered by the Registrar of the said diocese of Saint Davids.

C. L. Peel.

Privy Council Office, February 4, 1879.

PYE-LAWS, made by the School Boards and School Attendance Committees for the following Places, were approved by Her Majesty in Council on the 4th day of February, 1879:

SCHOOL BOARDS.

Arnold. Ashley cum Silverley. Beaumaris (Borough). Carlton. Cliburn. Lezant. Llanshangel Yst ad (United District). Llangybi. Llechylched. Long Eaton, Newick. Northborough (United District). Rawmarsh. Ripple. Roydon. St. Issels (United District), Shernbourne. Skenfrith (United District). Souldrop. Sturminster Marshall. Ulnes Walton. Unstone. Walpole St. Andrew. Walton on the Wolds. Wicklewood (United District). Woolfardisworthy, Washford Pyne, and Kennerleigh (United District).

SCHOOL ATTENDANCE COMMITTEES.

Abbeycwmhir. Ashton under Lyne (Extra Municipal). Battle. Belleau. Bexhill. Binbrooke. Bostock. Buckland St. Mary. Builth. Capenhurst. Chertsey. Clutton. Crowhurst. Croxton. Davenham. Diptford. Eccleshall. Frome or Frome Selwood. Frowlesworth.

Great Claybrooke.
Great and Little Hampton.

Gressenhall

Howden. Isleham. Kinderton with Hulme. Kirding. Leek and Lowe. Leftwich. Little Cawthorpe. Llanasanfawr. Llanddanielfab. Llanddewi Abergwessin. Llanedwen. Llanfihangel Abergwessin. Llanfihangel Brynpabwan. Llanfairisgaer. Lostock Gralam. Lower Allithwaite. Lynby. Mallwyd. Marsden in Almondbury. Middlewich. Monkseaton. Nannerch. Newton. Papplewick. Pirbright. Pylle. Raveuscroft. Richard's Castle (Hereford). Richard's Castle (Salop). Rudheath. Sedgeberrow. Sedlescomb. Shurlach. South Crossland. Sproston. Stanton. Theddlethorpe All Saints. Thurstonland. Tilney cum Islington. Tittesworth. Upper Holker. Whitestaunton. Whitley. Wyke Regis (Extra Municpal).

THE SHIPS COWS AND GOATS ORDER.

A T the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 13th day of February, 1879.

By the Lords of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

PRESENT:

Lord President. Mr. Sclater-Booth.

THE Lords and others of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under The Contagious Diseases (Animals) Act, 1878, (in this Order referred to as the Act of 1878,) and of every other power enabling them in this ehalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

 This Order may be cited as The Ships' Cows and Goats Order.

2. This Order shall take effect from and immedately after the making thereof; and words in this Order have the same meaning as in The Foreign Animals Order.

3. This Order extends to Great Britain only.
4. Unless and until the Privy Council otherwise order, a cow or goat taken on board a