

## Published by Authority.

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 1879.

## Whitehall, February 13, 1879.

THE following further List of Addresses and Resolutions of Condolence, on the occasion of the death of Her Royal Highness the Grand Duchess of Hesse, Princess Alice of Great Britain and Ireland, which have been transmitted to the Right Honourable Richard Assheton Cross, Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for the Home Department, for presentation to the Queen, and which have accordingly been presented by him to Her Majesty, who has been pleased to receive the same very graciously :-

Norfolk, Justices of the Peace.

Royal Society of Musicians of Great Britain. Maldon, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. Gloucester, Justices of the Peace. Sudbury, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. Liverpool Old Hebrew Congregation. Ryde School Board. Ludlow Town Council. Independent Order of Oddfellows, Loyal Britons' Pride Lodgë. St. James and St. John, Clerkenwell, Vestry. York, Mayor, Aldermen, and Citizens. Staines Union Board of Guardians. Middlesborough Corporation. Scottish Corporation. North Surrey School Board. Bury St. Edmunds Town Council. Trinity House Corporation. Evesham, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. Durham County Magistrates. Surrey County Magistrates. St. Ives, Hunts, Town Council. Stourbridge Constitutional Association. Devices Town Council Devizes Town Council. Buckingham County Magistrates. Bedfordshire Justices of the Peace. Society of Arts. Stockport Sunday School. Salop Justices of the Peace. Bridport, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. Presbytery of Haddington. Presbytery of Annandale. Wokingham Corporation. States of the Island of Alderney. Shillelagh Union Board of Guardians. Jedburgh Town Council. Stourbridge Improvement Commissioners. Stockport Sunday School, Trustees of. Hackney, Vestry of St. John. Wolverhampton Conservative Club. Norman Lodge of Freemasons.

Fraserburgh Town Council. Rye District Commercial Association. Romsey, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. . Winchelsea, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. Derry Corporation. Jarrow Town Council. Bodmin Town Council. Warwick Town Council. Shrewsbury Town Council. Merionethshire County Magistrates. Tyldesley Local Board. Calne Corporation. Lincolnshire Court of Quarter Sessions. Bangor and Beaumaris Union. Ashford Local Board. Royal Institute of British Architects. Bath Licensed Victuallers' Association... Justices of the Peace for the Liberty of the Tower of London. Leeds Wesleyan Methodist Connection. Vestry of St. Paul, Covent Garden. ..... Paisley Magistrates and Town Council. . Londonderry Board of Guardians. Stafford Corporation. Wenlock Corporation. Sandgate Local Board. Hambro' Synagogue. Northampton General Quarter Sessions. St. Mary, Islington, Board of Guardians. St. Luke's Vestry. Warrington, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses. Bognor Local Board. Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce. Over Darwen Town Council. Stoke-upon-Trent Corporation. Sligo Corporation. Essex Quarter Sessions. Royal Academy. Lymm Local Board. Darlington Town Council. Tallow Chandlers' Company. Seven Incorporated Trades of Aberdeen. Maidenhead, Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses.

T the Court at Osborne House, Isle of Wight, the 4th day of February, 1879.

## PRESENT,

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.

W HEREAS the Ecclesiastical Commissioners for England have, in pursuance of the Act of the eighth and ninth years of Her Majesty,