Heyhouses. High Tointon. Higham with West Close Booth. Higher Kinnerton. Horfield. Horsington. Huncoat. Ilsington. Islip. Kirkby-on-Bain. Kirkstead. Knill. Langton-by-Horncastle. Langton-by-Wragby. Lanreath. Leake. Leominster (Borough). Leverton. Llanferras. Long Bennington. Low Tointon. Lower Harpton. Ludford Magna. Ludford Parva. Lusby. Maiden Bradley. Maltby-le-Marsh. Marcham-le-Fen. Mareham-on-the-Hill. Marshchapel. Martin. Meliden. Meopham. Miningsby. Mobberley. Moorby. Newbold and Dunstone. Newborough. Newington. Norbury and Roston. North Cotes. Northlew. Northolme or Wainfleet St. Thomas. Ombersley. Openshaw (Urban Sanitary District). Panton. Pembridge. Pershore Holy Cross. Pershore St. Andrew. Pinchbeck. Puddington. Ranby. Redmarley D'Abitot. Reedley Hallows, Filly Close, and New Laund Booth. Reversby. Rodd Nash and Little Brampton. Roughton. Rowston. Ruskington. St. Feock. St. Lawrence-in-Thanet. St. Stephen or Hackington (Extra Municipal). St. Veep. Saltney. Scamblesby. Scrafield. Scrivelsby. Sedghill. Shepton Mallet. Somersby. Sotby. Sourton.

Spondon.

Stewton. Stixwould.

Standish-with-Langtree.

Stoke. Strubby-with-Woodthorpe. Sunninghill. Sutterton. Tabley Superior. Tattershall. Tattershall Thorpe. Thimbleby. Thornton. Ticehurst. Tothill. Tumby Tupholme. Waddingworth. Wainfleet St. Mary. West Ashby. West Barkwith. West Keal. West Torrington. Westbury-on-Trym (Extra Municipal). Weston. Wilksby. Winceby. Winterbourne. Wisbech St. Mary. Wispington. Withcall. Wollaton. Wood Enderby. Woodhall. Wragby.

## Foreign Office, June 3, 1878.

The Queen has been graciously pleased to appoint Montagu William Lowry Corry, Esq., Philip Henry Wodehouse Currie, Esq., and Edward Hertslet, Esq., C.B., to be Acting Secretaries of Embassy in Her Majesty's Diplomatic Service while employed abroad.

The Queen has also been graciously pleased to appoint Algernon Turnor, Esq., the Honourable Francis Leveson Bertie, and the Honourable Bernard Eric Edward Barrington to be Acting Second Secretaries in Her Majesty's Diplomatic Service while employed abroad.

The Queen has also been graciously pleased to appoint Charles Augustus Hopwood, Esq., to be an Acting Third Secretary in Her Majesty's

Diplomatic Service while employed abroad.

## Education Department, Whitehall, June 6, 1878.

THE Lords of the Committee of the Privy Council on Education have issued a compulsory order this day uniting the Parish of Llanwen-llwyfo, in the county of Anglesey, to the School Board District of Llaneilian.

## (H. 4025.)

## Board of Trade (Harbour Department), Whitehall Gardens, June 7, 1878.

THE Board of Trade have received through the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs a Despatch from Her Majesty's Chargé d'Affaires at Copenhagen, reporting that all vessels arriving there from Riga or Helsingfors will, on account of the prevalence of typhus fever in those ports, be subject to quarantine.