The following Major-Generals to be Lieutenant-Generals.

John Fowler Bradford, C.B., Bengal Cavalry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Archibald Spiers Logan, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Edward Messiter, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Henry Macan, C.B., Bombay Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1970.

Sir Justin Sheil, K.C.B., Bengal Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Charles Wahab, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Thomas Assheton Duke, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

James Clarke Charnock Gray, Bengal Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Charlton Holl, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Charles Hewetson, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Morden Carthew, C.B., Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Claud Douglas, Bengal Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

William George White, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

James FitzGerald, Madras Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Frederick Brooke Corfield, Bengal Infantry.
Dated 25th June, 1870.

Sir Edward Green, K.C.B. Bombay Staff Corps. Dated 25th June, 1870.

George Farquharson, Bengal Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

William Robert Corfield, Bengal Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Robert St. John, Bombay Infantry. Dated 25th

June, 1870. Arthur Mitford Becher, C.B., Bengal Staff Corps. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Thomas Fergusson Flemyng, Bengal Staff Corps. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Sir Francis Wheler, Bart., C.B., Bengal Cavalry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

John Hobson, Bombay Staff Corps. Dated 25th June, 1870.

James Sommers Down, Bombay Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Willoughby Trevelyan, Bombay Cavalry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

Francis Rowcroft, C.B., Bengal Infantry. Dated 25th June, 1870.

The undermentioned promotion to take place consequent on the death of Major-General Charles Thomas Edward Hinde, Bengal Staff Corps, on the 15th of May, 1870:—

Colonel Charles Arthur Barwell, Bengal Staff Corps, to be Major-General. Dated 16th May, 1870.

The Commission of Major-General Thomas K. Whistler, Royal Artillery, to be antedated to the 5th March, 1868.

The Commissions as Major-General of the undermentioned Officers to be antedated to the 6th

March, 1868, such antedate not to carry back pay, and not to alter the present relative position of these Officers:—

Major-Generals:

J. S. Brownrigg, C.B.

Sir J. L. A. Simmons, K.C.B., Royal Engineers.

W. M. S. McMurdo, C.B.

W. Munro, C.B.

A. C. Errington.

C. A. Edwards, C.B.

S. T. Christie, C.B.

C. J. Dalton, Royal Artillery.

W. M. Wood.

H. Smyth, C.B.

Lord M. Kerr, C.B.

F. M. Eardley-Wilmot, Royal Artillery.

H. W. Whitfeild.

J. Wilkie.

Sir H. P. de Bathe, Bart.

Sir W. T. Denison, K.C.B., Royal Engineers.

R. Waddy, C.B.

J. H. Francklyn, C.B., Royal Artillery.

T. H. Tidy.

E. Haythorne.

T. Brooke.

H. D. White, C.B.

W. S. R. Norcott, C.B.

G. W. Y. Simpson, Royal Artillery.

J. Maitland, Royal Artillery.

D. Lysons, C.B.

W. L., Earl of Longford, K.C.B.

His Serene Highness Prince W. A. E. of Saxe-Weimar, C.B.

G. Gambier, C.B., Royal Artillery.

Sir A. Little, K.C.B.

S. N. Lowder, C.B., Royal Marines.

J. Douglas, C.B.

Sir J. Douglas, K.C.B.

H. C. B. Daubeney, C.B.

The Honourable R. W. P. Curzon, C.B.

T. Tapp, C.B.

H. Forster, C.B., Royal Artillery.

Sir T. W. McMahon, Bart., C.B.

A. Maxwell, C.B.

R. T. Farren, C.B.

H. S. Rowan, C.B., Royal Artillery.

R. Wardlaw, C.B.

J. T. Grant, C.B.

A. Low, C.B.

P. Hill, C.B.

Sir E. H. Greathed, K.C.B.

Sir J. Jones, K.C.B.

G. J. L. Buchanan, Royal Artillery.

E. W. Durnford, Royal Engineers.

W. N. Custance, C.B.

A. C. Bentinck.

Sir R. D. Kelly, K.C.B.

J. R. Stuart, C.B.

The Honourable R. Rollo, C.B.

G. Lambrick, Royal Marines.

G. A. Schomberg, C.B., Royal Marine Artillery.

Sir H. James, Royal Engineers.