The Archdeacon and Clergy of the Archdeaconry of Canterbury.

The Free Presbytery of Irvine.

The Ministers and Elders of the Free Church Presbytery of Dunkeld.

The Guardians of the West Ham Union.

The Tranmere Local Board.

The President, Vice-Presidents, and other Officers and Members of the Corporation of the Royal Literary Fund.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Remanent Members of Council of the royal burgh of Haddington.

The Trustees and Inhabitants of the parish of All Saints, Poplar.

The Residents of Ventnor, Bonchurch, and St. Lawrence, Isle of Wight.

The Ministers and Elders of the Glasgow Presbytery of the United Presbyterian Church.

The Honourable Society of Gray's Inn.

The Archdeacon and Clergy of the Archdeaconry of Carmarthen.

The Inhabitants of the county of Durham.

The London United District of the Ancient Order of Foresters Friendly Society.

The Officers and Brethren of the Truro District of the Independent Order of Odd Fellows.

The Highland and Agricultural Society of Scotland.

The Council of the borough of Eye.

The Noblemen, Lieutenancy, Commissioners of Supply, Justices of the Peace, and Landed Proprietors of the county of Kinross.

The Members of the Free Church Presbytery of

The Meteorological Society of Scotland.

The Directors of the Royal Caledonian Asylum.

The Board of Works for the Limehouse District.

The President and General Committee of Management of St. Mark's Hospital, City-road.

The North London Branch of the Loyal and Independent Order of Odd Fellows, Manchester Unity Friendly Society.

The Inhabitants of Midsomer Norton, in the county of Somerset.

The Board of Guardians of the Enniscorthy

The Commissioners of Supply, Clergy, Justices of the Peace, and Inhabitants of the county of Cromarty.

The Isle of Wight Agricultural Society.
The Bishop and Clergy of the Diocese of Carlisle.
The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of Sudbury.
The Members of the Royal Institution of Great
Britain

The Remonstrant Presbyterian Synod of Ulster. The Mayor, Jurats, and Commonalty of the town and port of New Romney.

The Guardians of the Poor of St. Luke, Middle-

The Grand Master, Deputy Grand Master, Officers, and Brethren of the United Grand Lodge of Freemasons of England.

The Guardians of the Poor of Hartismere Union.

The United Presbyterian Presbytery of Edinburgh.

The President and Governors of Guy's Hospital. The Inhabitants of Buxton.

The Trustees, Committee, and Visitors of the Stockport Sunday School.

The Corporation and Inhabitants of Westbury.

The Society for the Encouragement of the Fine Arts.

The Vestry of Mile End New Town.

The Free Church Presbytery of Aberlour.

The Kirk Session of Doune.

The United (or Moravian) Brethren in Great Britain and Ireland.

The Odontological Society of London.

The Honourable Society of the Inner Temple.
The Royal Medical and Chirurgical Society of

The Inhabitants of Seaham Harbour and vicinity. The Mayor, Aldermen, and Citizens of Manches-

The Parishioners of Wrotham.

The Free Church Presbytery of Deer.

The Lisburn Board of Guardians.

The Ennis Town Commissioners.

The Aberdeen Society for the Benefit of Children of Deceased Ministers and Professors in the Universities of Scotland.

The County of Ayr.

The Members of the Royal Caledonian Hunt.

The Society of British Artists.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of Pwllheli. The Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the royal burgh of Wick.

The Free Church Presbytery of Penpont.

The Bishop of London and Clergy of the cities of London and Westminster.

The Inhabitants of Thirsk.

## Foreign Office, January 20, 1862.

The Queen has been pleased to approve of Mr. Horace N. Congar as Consul at Hong Kong for the United States of America.

## Downing Street, January 20, 1862.

The Queen has been pleased to appoint Henry Iles Woodcock, Esquire, to be Chief Justice of the Island of Tobago; Frederick Simon Berning, Esquire, to be Registrar of Deeds and Distributor of Stamps for the Colony of Natal; Frederick John Scott, Esquire, to be a Member of the Legislative Council of the Island of Trinidad; and Charles Henry Okey, Esquire, to be a Member of the Legislative Council of the Island of Antigua.

(84.)

Board of Trade, Whitehall, January 21, 1862.

THE Right Honourable the Lords of the Committee of Privy Council for Trade, have received from the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, a copy of a Despatch from the British Member of the European Commission of the Danube, enclosing a copy of the following translation of a notice issued by the Commission:—

Notice is hereby given to all whom it may concern, that the European Commission of the Danube has established at the end of the north pier at the mouth of the Sulina a fixed red light, visible at a distance of six miles.

The service of this light, which ceases during the winter, will be resumed on and after the 20th March, 1862.