Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Oxford.

Oxfordshire Volunteer Rifle Corps.

Eyre William Hussey, Esq., of Christ Church, to be Ensign of the 2nd Company. Dated 3rd December, 1859.

Edward Cecil Coney, Esq., of Corpus Christi College, to be Ensign of the 3rd Company. Dated 3rd December, 1859.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Berks.

1st Company Berks Rifle Volunteers.

Charles Stephens, junr., Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 30th November, 1859.

Charles Simonds, Gent., to be Ensign. Dated 30th November, 1859.

Commission signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Middlesex.

7th Middlesex Rifle Volunteers.

Alfred James Ebsworth, Esq., to be Captain. Dated 26th November, 1859.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Devon.

2nd Devon Regiment of Militia.

George Edmund Allen to be Ensign. Dated 28th October, 1859.

Devon Militia Artillery.

William Arundell Yeo to be First Lieutenant-Dated 29th October, 1859.

George Lysaght to be First Lieutenant. Dated 4th November, 1859.

Frederic Lysaght to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 4th November, 1859.

2nd Company of the Devon Volunteer Artillery.

Henry Ede to be First Lieutenant, vice Compton, resigned. Dated 15th November, 1859.

Peter Orlando Hutchinson to be Second Lieutenant, vice Ede, promoted. Dated 15th November, 1859.

3rd Company of the Devon Volunteer Artillery.

Sir Warwick Hele Tonkin, Knt., to be Captain. Dated 15th November, 1859.

Edward Augustus English to be First Lieutenant. Dated 25th November, 1859.

Exeter and South Devon Rifle Volunteers ..

William Henry Peters to be Captain, vice George; resigned. Dated 24th November, 1859.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Aberdeen.

6th Aberdeenshire Rifle Volunteers.

William Jopp, Esq., to be Captain. Dated 19th November, 1859.

George Cadenhead, Esq., to be Lieutenant. Dated 19th November, 1859.

Patrick Cooper, Esq., to be Ensign. Dated 19th November, 1859.

7th Aberdeenshire Rifle Volunteers.

Arthur Thomson, Esq., to be Captain. Dated 19th November, 1859.

John Blaikie, Esq., to be Lieutenant. Dated 19th November, 1859.

Alexander Edmond, Esq., to be Ensign. Dated 19th November, 1859.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County Palatine of Chester.

7th Company of Cheshire Rifle Volunteers.

Arthur Brooke, Esq., to be Captain. Dated 30th November, 1859.

Philip Whiteway, Jun., Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 30th November, 1859.

John Brundrit, Gent., to be Ensign. Dated 30th November, 1859.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County Palatine of Lancaster.

2nd Regiment of the Duke of Lancaster's Own Militia.

Charles Blundell, Esq., to be Captain, vice Edmund Molyneux Seel, who being absent, without leave, has been struck off the strength of the regiment. Dated 26th November, 1859.

14th Company of Lancashire Rifle Volunteers.

Tyndall Bright, Esq., to be Captain. Dated 2nd December, 1859.

1st Company of Lancashire Artillery Volunteers.

First Lieutenant William Richmond Brown to be Captain. Dated 2nd December, 1859.

Second Lieutenant James Clifton Brown to be First Lieutenant. Dated 2nd December, 1859.

3rd Sub-Division of Lancashire Rifle Volunteers.

Arthur Bailey, Gent., to be Lieutenant. Dated 2nd December, 1859.

James Cross Ormrod, Gent., to be Ensign. Dated 2nd December, 1859.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Sussex.

1st Sussex Artillery Volunteer Corps.

Captain George Charles Dalbiac to be First Lieutenant. Dated 25th November, 1859.

Thomas Hayter Johnston, Esq., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 25th November, 1859.

[The following Appointment is substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of the 2nd day of December instant.]

Commission signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Sussex.

1st Sussex Rifle Volunteer Corps.

Lieutenant-Colonel R. Moorsom to be Captain. Dated 23rd November, 1859.

Royal Sherwood Foresters or Nottinghamshire Regiment of Militia.

The Queen has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Commissions held by Lieutenants Ormsby Vandeleur and John Alexander Byrne, and Ensigns Henry Charles Ross Johnson and Arthur Hales.

TREASURY WARRANT.

WHEREAS by an Act of Parliament, passed in the fourth year of the reign of Her present Majesty, intituled "An Act for the regulation of the duties of postage," power is given to the Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury from time