Whitehall, April 4, 1857.

The Queen has been pleased to direct letters patent to be passed under the Great Seal, granting the dignities of Viscount and Earl of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland unto the Right Honourable Henry Richard Charles, Baron Cowley, G.C.B., Her Majesty's Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to His Majesty the Emperor of the French, and to the heirs male of his body lawfully begotten, by the names, styles, and titles of Viscount Dangan, in the county of Meath, and Earl Cowley.

Whitehall, April 6, 1857.

The Queen has been pleased to direct letters patent to be passed under the Great Seal, appointing

The Most Reverend the Archbishop of Canterbury,

The Right Honourable the Earl of Harrowby, The Right Honourable the Earl of Chichester, The Right Honourable Spencer Horatio Walpole, The Right Honourable Stephen Lushington,

Travers Twiss, D.C.L., Vicar-General of the Province of Canterbury,

The Venerable Archdeacon Sinclair,

The Venerable Archdeacon Wigram, and

The Venerable Archdeacon Jones,

to be Her Majesty's Commissioners to consider the state of the several Dioceses of Canterbury, London, Winchester, and Rochester, with special reference to the circumstances of the said Dioceses, and the extent and boundaries thereof.

Crown-Office, April 3, 1857.

MEMBERS returned to serve in the PARLIA-MENT summoned to be holden at Westminster, the 30th April, 1857.

City of Coventry.

The Right Honourable Edward Ellice, of Arlington-street, London.

Sir Joseph Paxton, of Rockhills, Sydenham, Kent, Knt.

Borough of Horsham.

William Robert Seymour Vesey FitzGerald, of Holbrook, Sussex, Esq.

County of Kincardine. General the Honourable Hugh Arbuthnott, of Hatton.

County of Roxburgh. The Honourable John Edmund Elliot, of Belses, Roxburghshire.

April 4.

Combined Counties of Elgin and Nairn. Charles Lennox Cumming Bruce, Esq., of Roseisle and Kinnaird.

County of Monmouth. Charles Octavius Swinnerton Morgan, of the Friars, Monmouthshire, Esq. Lieutenant-Colonel Edward Arthur Somerset.

Combined Counties of Ross and Cromarty. Sir James Matheson, of the Lewis, Bart.

County of Northumberland.

Northern Division.

The Right Honourable Algernon George Percy, commonly called Lord Lovaine.

The Right Honourable Charles Bennett, commonly called Lord Ossulston.

Southern Division.

Wentworth Blackett Beaumont, Esq. The Honourable Henry George Liddell.

Borough of Abingdon.

John Thomas Norris, of Sutton Courtney, Berkshire, Esq.

County of Merioneth.

William Watkin Edward Wynne, of Peniarth, Merionethshire, Esq.

County of Denbigh.

Sir Watkin Williams Wynn, of Wynnstay, Denbighshire, Bart.

Colonel Robert Myddelton Biddulph, of Chirk Castle, Denbighshire.

County of Aberdeen.

The Honourable George John James Gordon, commonly called Lord Haddo.

City of Aberdeen.

Colonel William Henry Sykes.

County of Berwick.

The Honourable Francis Scott, residing at Mertoun House.

County of Dumbarton. Alexander Smollett, of Bonhill, Esq.

April 6.

County of Sutherland. George Granville William, Marquis of Stafford.

County of Argyle. Andrew Struthers Finlay, Esq., of Castletoward.

County of Wigtown. Sir Andrew Agnew, of Lochnaw, Bart.

County of Ayr. Patrick James Herbert Crichton Stuart, commonly called Lord James Stuart.

Ayr District of Burghs. Edward Henry Craufurd, younger, of Authenames.

County of Hereford. Sir Henry Geers Cotterell, Bart. Thomas William Booker Blakemore, Esq. James King, King, Esq.

County of Huntingdon. James Rust, Esq. Edward Fellowes, Esq. } equal number of John Moyer Heathcote, Esq. { votes.

Stewartry of Kirkcudbright. James Mackie, Esq., of Bongaly.

Borough of Shaftesbury. George Grenfell Glynn, Esq.