Kirkbride, Kirkland and Blencarne, Kirklinton Middle, Kirkoswald, Lamonby, Lazonby, Linstock, Longwathy, Longburgh, Matterdale, Melmerby, Middlesceugh and-Braithwaite, Moorhouse, Mosedale, Mungrisdale, Newbiggen, Newton, Nicholforest, Northsceugh, Orton, Oughterby, Oulton, Ousby, Parton and Micklethwaite Penrith, Plumpton Wall, Renwick, Rickerby, Rickergate, Rockliff, Salkeld Great, Salkeld Little, Scaleby, Scotby, Scotch-street, Sebergham, Skelton, Shirwith, Solport, Soulby, Staffield, Stainton (Dacre), Stainton (Stanwix), Stanwix, Stapleton, Talkin, Tarraby, Thomas-close, Threlkeld, Thursby, Trough, Unthank, Upperby, Walton High, Walton Low, Warwick, Waterhead, Watermillock, Waverton High and Low, Westlinson, Wetheral, Wigton, Woodside, Wreay; No. 2, to be called the Western Division, being similar to and co-extensive with the western Parliamentary division of the said county, and containing the several parishes, townships, and places following, that is to say, Allhallows, Allonby and Westnewton, Arlecdon, Aspatria and Brayton, Bassenthwaite, Bewaldeth and Sintlegarth, Birket and Austhwaite, Blennerhasset and Kirkland, Blindbothel, Blinderake Redmain Isell, Bolton-gate, Bolton-wood and Quarry-hill, Borrowdale, Bothel and Threapland, Brackenthwaite, Braithwaite Thornthwaite, &c. Bridekirk, Brigham, Bromfield, Broughton Great, Broughton Little, Buttermere, Caldbeck, Camerton, Cleator, Clifton Great, Clifton Little, Cockermouth, Corney, Crosscannonby, Dean, Dearham, Distington, Dovenby, Drigg, Eaglesfield, Egremont, Ellenborough and Ewanrigg, Embleton, Ennerdale and Kinniside, Eskdale and Wasdale, Flimby, Gilcrux, Gosforth, Greysouthen, Haile, Harrington, Hayton and Melon, Hensingham, Holme Abbey, Holme East Waver, Holme Low, Holme Saint Cuthbert, Ireby High, Ireby Low, Irton, Isell Old-park, Keswick, Lamplugh, Langrigg and Mealrigg, Lorton, Loweswater, Lowside Quarter, Millom above and below, &c. Moresby, Mosser, Muncaster, Netherwasdale, Oughterside and Allerby, Papcastle, Parton, Plumbland, Ponsonby, Preston Quarter, Ribton, Rottington, Saint Bees, Saint Bridget Beckermont, Saint John's Beckermont, Saint John's Castlerigg and Wythburn, Sandwith, Seaton, Setmurthy, Stainburn, Sunderland, Tallantire,

Torpenhow and Whitrigg, Uldale, Ulpha, Underskiddaw Wabberthwaite, Weddiker, Westward, Whicham, Whinfell, Whitbeck, Whitehaven, Winscales, Workington, Wythorp; and the place of election to be at Carlisle, in the said county, for the Eastern Division, and at Cockermouth, in the said county, for the Western Division; and the said justices further represent that the reasons on which such petition is founded are, that any interference of one coroner with another will be thereby prevented, that the expense to the county of holding inquests will be thereby lessened, that the election of coroners in future will be attended with less inconvenience, and the costs and expense of such elections diminished:

Now, therefore, Her Majesty; having taken the said petition into consideration, doth, pursuant to the said Act, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, declare, order, and direct, that such county shall be divided into two districts, for the purposes of the said Act, to be called by the several and respective names following, that is to say, No. 1, to be called, the Eastern Division, and to be similar to and co-extensive with the eastern Parliamentary division of the said county, and containing the several parishes, townships, and places following, that is to-say, Abbeystreet, Aikton, Ainstable, Alston, Anthorn, Arthuret, Askerton, Bampton Great, Bampton Little, Beaumont, Belbank, Berrier and Murrah, Bewcastle, Blackwell High, Blackwell Low, Blencogo, Botcherley, Bolchergate, Boustead hill, Bowness, Bowscale, Brampton, Brisco, Burgh, Burtholme, Caldergate, Carge, Carleton, Castle Carrock, Castle Sowerby, Castle-street, Catterlen, Corby Great and Warwick-bridge, Corby Little, Crofton, Croglin, Crosby on Eden, Culgaith, Cummersdale, Cumrew, Cumwhinton and Cotchill, Cumwhilton, Dacre, Dalston, Denton Nether, Denton Upper, Dumburgh, Dundraw. Etterby, Eden-hall, English-street, Farlam, Fenton and Faugh, Fingland, Fisher-street, Gamblesby, Glassonby, Greystoke, Grinsdale, Harraby, Hayton, Hesket, Hethersgill, Houghton,. Hunsonby and Winskill, Hutton, Hutton. John, Hutton Roof, Hutton Soil, Irthington, Kingmoor, Kingwater, Kirkandrews on Eden, Kirkandrews Middle, Kirkandrews Moat, Kirkandrews Nether, Kirkbride, Kirkland and Blen-, carne, Kirklinton Middle, Kirkoswald, Lamonby