inspection, with the Clerk of the Peace for the said county of Kent, at his office at Maidstone, in said county; and with the Clerk of the Peace for the county of the city of Canterbury, at his office at Canterbury, and a copy of so much of the said plans and sections as may relate to each of the aforesaid parishes, together with a book of reference thereto, will be deposited on or before the thirty-first day of December, eighteen hundred and forty-four, with the parish clerk of each such parish respectively.—Dated the twelfth day of November 1844.

OTICE is hereby given, that application is intended to be made to Parliament in the next session, for one or more Act or Acts for making, maintaining, working, and using the following railway or railways, together with all proper and convenient stations, erections, bridges, wharfs, works, communications, and conveniences connected therewith, and approaches thereto, that is to say:—

Firstly—A railway commencing in or near to the Abbey Foregate, in the parish of Holy Cross and Saint Giles, in the borough of Shrewsbury, in the county of Salop, and passing from thence in, through, or into the several parishes, townships, townlands, extra-parochial and other places following, that is to say; -Holy Cross and Saint Giles parish, Holy Cross and Saint Giles township, Saint Julian, Colham, Upton Magna parish, Preston otherwise Preston Boats, Saint Chad, Shrewsbury, Longner, Downton, Upton otherwise Upton Magna township, Atcham otherwise Attingham parish, Atcham otherwise Attingham township, Berwick Atcham otherwise Attingham township, Berwick otherwise Berwick Mavison, Uckington, Duncot, Wroxeter parish, Norton, Wroxeter township, Wrockwardine parish, Charlton, Wroxwardine township, Leaton, Allscott, Admaston, Wellington parish, Wellington township, Arlestone, Hadley, Leegomery, Watling-street, Wombridge parish, Wombridge township, Oaken Gates, Dawley, Malin's Lee, Madeley, Stirchley, Shiffnal parish, Priors' Lee, Shaw and Wyke, Naird, Blythebury, Woodhouse, Haughton, Shiffnal township, Aston. Woodhouse, Haughton, Shiffnal township, Aston, Upton, Stanton, Stanton and Woodside, Lizzard, Hatton, Tong, Boscobel otherwise called Boscobel cum Donnington, Donnington, Albrighton, Bonningall, or some of them, in the county of Salop, and Brewood, Codsall, Lane Green, Stockings, Oaken Lawn, Oaken, the Heath-house, the Wergs, Palmer's Cross, Barnurst, Bovenhill, Wergs, Palmer's Cross, Barnhurst, Bovenhill, Aldersley otherwise Autherley, Tettenhall, Tettenhall Clericorum, Tettenhall Regis, Bushbury or Bysbury, Dunstall, Wolverhampton parish, Wolverhampton township, Saint Paul, Saint James, Saint Mary, Saint Peter, Saint George, Saint John in Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton borough, Wednesfield, Bilston, Saint Leonard and Saint Mary in Bilston, Park Fields, Catchem's corner, Mill Fields, Hall Fields, Willenhall, Tipton otherwise Tibbington, Ocker-hill, Saint Paul and Saint wise Tibbington, Ocker-hill, Saint Paul and Saint Martin in Tipton, Tividale, Rowley Regis, Reddall Hill, the Brades, West Bromwich, Saint James, All Saints', Christchurch, and Trinity, in West Bromwich, Bromford, Spon-lane, Harborne, North Harborne, Trinity North Harborne, Smethwick,

Trinity Smethwick, Saint Peter Harborne, Handsworth, Saint James Handsworth, Saint Mary Handsworth, Sedgley, Sedgley township, All Saints in Sedgley, Cotwall End, Gospel End, Gornal, Lower Gornal, Upper Gornal, Brierley, Woodsetton or Woodcitton, Coseley, Christchurch in Coseley, Bradley, Bradley-manor, Ettingshall, the Holy Trinity in Ettingshall, Ettingshall-park, Penn Upper Penn, Lower Penn, Sodom, Can-lane, Coppice, Deepfields, Fuller's End, Wallbrook, Mason'sbank, Park's-hall, the Fox Yards, Dudley Castle and grounds, and Shirt's Mill otherwise Castle Mill, within the precincts of Dudley Castle, or some of them, in the county of Stafford, Dudley Castle and them, in the county of Statiord, Dudley Castle and grounds, Dudley, Netherton, Saint Andrew Netherton, Saint James Dudley, Saint John Dudley, Saint Edmund Dudley, Saint Thomas Dudley, Halesowen, Warley Wigorn, Warley Salop, and Oldbury, or some of them, in the county of Worcester, Aston juxta Birmingham, Saint Matthew Aston, Manor of Aston, Saint James Aston, Duddeston cum Nechells, Duddeston, Birmingham parish, Birmingham borough, All Saints Birmingham, Saint Stephen Birmingham, Saint Philip Birmingham, Saint George Birmingham, Saint Thomas Birmingham, and Saint Martin Birmingham, or some of them, in the county of Warwick, and terminating by a junction with the London and Birmingham Railway, at or near the Birmingham goods and merchandize station of the said London and Birmingham Railway, in the parish of St. Martin, in the borough of Birmingham, in the said county of Warwick; together with a branch railway, commencing and terminating in Sedgley, Ettingshall Park, Park Fields, and Park's Hall aforesaid, or some or one of them; and also a branch railway commencing and terminating in Sedgley, Coseley, Deep Fields, Capon Fields, and Ettingshall, or some or one of them, in the said county of Stafford; and also a branch railway, commencing and terminating in Sedgley, Tipton, Coseley, and Woodsetton or Woodcitton aforesaid, or some or one of them.

Secondly—A railway commencing by a junction with the said intended railway, in or near to the Abbey Foregate aforesaid, in the parish of Holy Cross and Saint Giles aforesaid, in the borough of Shrewsbury aforesaid, in the county of Salop aforesaid, and passing, from thence, in, through, or into, the several parishes, townships, town lands, extra-parochial and other places following; that is to say, Holy Cross and Saint Giles parish, Holy Cross and Saint Giles parish, Holy Cross and Saint Giles township, the Abbey Foregate, Saint Julian, Coleham, Meole Brace, otherwise Brace Meole parish, Meole Brace, otherwise Brace Meole township, Kingsland, Raddlebrook, Nobold, Newton and Edgbold, Saint Chad, Crow Meole, Shelton and Oxon, Bicton and Calcott, Onslow, Saint Alkmond, Preston Montford, Alberbury parish, Alberbury township, Benthall, Little Shrawardine, Rowton and Amaston, Eyton, Wattlesborough, Ford parish, Ford township, Cardeston, Wattlesborough township, in the county of Salop aforesaid, Alberbury parish, Bausley, Criggion, Buttington, Trewerne, Hope and Cletterwood, Welshpool, Welsh town, Upper division of Welsh-