OTICE is hereby given, that application is | intended to be made to Parliament in the ensuing session, for leave to bring in a Bill or Bills, to incorporate a company or companies, and give to such company or companies powers to make and maintain a railway, to commence at or near Neville-street, in the parish or parochial chapelry of Saint John's, and township of Saint Nicholas, both, or one of them, in the borough and county of Newcastle-upon-Tyne; passing thence, from, through, and into the several parishes, townships, and extra-parochial places following (that is to say), St. Nicholas, St. Nicholas township, Westgate, St. John's, St. Andrew's, All Saints, Byker, Heaton, and Jesmond, or some of them, in the borough and county of Newcastle-upon-Tyne; Gosforth, North Gosforth, South Gosforth, East and West Kenton, Coxlodge, Fawdon, East Brunton, West Brunton, Longbenton, Longbenton township, Weetslet, Ponteland, Dinnington, Brenkley, Cramlington, Cramlington township, Stannington, Shotton and Plessey, Blagdon, Stannington township, Clifton and Coldwell, Morpeth, Hepscott, Morpeth Castle and Catchburn, Morpeth township, Buller's-green, Bothall and Bothall peth township, Buller's-green, Bothall and Bothall demesne, Pigswood or Pigsworth, Longhurst, Hebron, Hebron township, Tritlington, Ulgham, Ulgham township, Ulgham Grange, Stobbswood, Widdrington, Widdrington township, Linton, Felton, Eshot, Warkworth, Chevington, East Chevington, West Chevington, Acklington, Ack-lington-park, Morwick, Warkworth township, Walk Mill, Brotherwick, Sturton Grange, Low Buston, High Buston, Lesbury, Wooden, Bilton, Lesbury township, Hawkhill, Longhoughton, Longhoughton township, Littlehoughton, Howick, Howick township, Embleton, Stamford, Renning-Longhoughton township, Littlehoughton, Howick, Howick township, Embleton, Stamford, Renning-ton, Embleton township, Falloden, Brunton, Ellingham, Preston, Doxford, Chathill, Ellingham township, Bamburgh, Tuggall, Swinhoe, Fleetham, Newham, Hoppen, Lucker, Bradford, Spindleston, Outchester, Adderstone, Mousen, Warrenton, Belford township, Easington, Easington Grange, Detchant, Middleton, and Elwick, or some of them in the county of Northumberland, Kylee of them, in the county of Northumberland; Kyloe, Buckton, Fenwick, Beal and Lowlin, Holy Island, Elwick, Fenham, Goswick, Ancroft, Haggerston, Cheswick and Scremerston, or some of them, in that part of the county of Durham which will, from and after the twentieth day of October in-stant, form part of the county of Northumberland, by virtue of an Act, passed in the last session of Parliament, intituled "An Act to annex detached parts of counties to the counties in which they are situated;" and Tweedmouth, Spittle otherwise Spital, Tweedmouth township, and Berwickupon-Tweed, or some of them, in the county of the borough of Berwick-upon-Tweed; and to terminate by a junction with the North British Railway, near the Castle-hills, in the said parish of Berwick-upon-Tweed, together with an extension or branch railway communication, to commence by a junction with the said main line at or near its terminus, at or near Neville-street, in the said parish or parochial chapelry of St. John's, and in the said township of St. Nicholas, both or one of the said parish of Kelso.

them, in the said borough and county of Newcastle-upon-Tyne; passing from thence, from, through, or into the several parishes, townships, and extra-parochial places of St. John's, St. Nicholas, St. Nicholas township, Westgate, and Elswick, or some of them, in the said borough and county of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, and Gateshead, and Gateshead township, or one of them, in the borough of Gateshead, in the county of Durham, and to terminate by a junction with the railway known as the Brandling Junction Railway, but now used in connection with the Newcastle and Darlington Junction Railway, at or near the station belonging to or known as the station of the Newcastle and Darlington Junction Railway, or by a junction with any line or lines of rails laid down by such last-mentioned company, in the said parish of Gateshead, in the said borough of Gateshead; and also to make and maintain the branches following, that is to say, a branch from and out of the said main line of railway, to commence in the township of Morpeth Castle and Catchburn, in the parish of Morpeth, in the county of Northumberland; passing through the same township, and to terminate in the same township, in or near the town of Morpeth; also a branch to commence from and out of the said main line of railway, in the said township of Tweedmouth, in the said parish of Tweedmouth, passing from, through, and into the several parishes, townships, and extra-parochial places of Tweedmouth and Tweedmouth township, in the county of the borough of Berwickupon-Tweed; Ord, Norham, Loan-end, Longridge, Horncliff, Thornton, Shoreswood, Grindon, Felkington, Norham Mains, Norham township, Twisel, Tilmouth, Cornhill, and Cornhill township, or some of them, in the said part of the county of Durham which will, from and after the said twentieth day of October instant, form part of the said county of Northum-berland; and Carham, Learmouth, Wark, and Sunnilaws, and Carham township, or some of them, in the said county of Northumberland; and Sprouston and Kelso, in the county of Roxburgh; and to terminate at or near the bridge crossing the river Tweed, near the town of Kelso, in the said parish of Kelso; or in lieu of such last-mentioned branch line, and as an alternative branch line to the said town of Kelső, a branch from and out of the main line of railway, commencing by two junctions therewith, in the said township of Cheswick, in the said parish of Ancroft, passing from, through, or into the several parishes, townships, and extra-parochial places of Ancroft, Cheswick, Ancroft township, Norham, Thornton, Shores-wood, Felkington, Duddo, Grindon, Norham town-ship, Twisel, Tilmouth, Cornhill, and Cornhill township, or some of them, in the said part of the county of Durham to become part of the county of Northumberland; and Carham, Learmouth, Wark, and Sunnilaws, and Carham township, or some of them, in the county of Northumberland; and Sprouston and Kelso, in the said county of Roxbugh; and to terminate at or near the bridge crossing the river Tweed, near to the town of Kelso, in