

SUPPLEMENT

TC

The London Gazette

Of FRIDAY the 20th of JULY.

Published by Authority.

FRIDAY, JULY 20, 1838.

Downing-Street, July 19, 1838.

ORASMUCH as the Sovereigns of this Realm have been wont, on their Coronation, to confer the insignia of the Order of the Bath upon divers of their Subjects, the Queen has been graciously pleased, upon the occasion of Her Majesty's Coronation, to declare and appoint, as Her Majesty doth hereby declare and appoint, that

Admiral Sir William Sidney Smith, K. C. B.
Lieutenant-General Sir John Lambert, K. C. B.
Lieutenant-General the Honourable Sir Robert
William O'Callaghan, K. C. B.
Archibald Earl of Gosford,

Lord George William Russell, Her Majesty's Envoy Extraordinaay and Minister Plenipotentiary to His Majesty the King of Prussia, Charles Augustus Lord Howard de Walden, Her

Charles Augustus Lord Howard de Walden, Her Majesty's Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary to Her Most Faithful Majesty,

shall be Extra Knights Grand Cross of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath; and shall hold and enjoy all titles, privileges, immunities, rights and advantages which the Knights Grand Cross of the said Order may lawfully hold and enjoy. And Her Majesty is further pleased to declare, that the said Extra Knights Grand Cross shall, in all Chapters of the Order, and other solemnities, rank after the regular Knights Grand Cross now existing, and before any regular Knights Grand Cross hereafter to be made, and shall among themselves rank in the Order in

which their names are hereinbefore enumerated; and that on the death of any one of the said Extra Knights Grand Cross, the vacancy thereby created shall not be filled up.

Her Majesty has also been pleased to nominate and appoint

Admiral John Lawford,
Major-General Andrew Pilkington, C. B.
Major-General John Gardiner, C. B.
Major-General Sir Arthur Benjamin Clifton, C. B.
Major-General Lord Greenock, C. B.
Major-General Sir Willoughby Cotton, C. B.
Major-General Sir John George Woodford, C. B.
Major-General Sir Patrick Lindesay, C. B.
Major-General Charles James Napier, C. B.
Major-General Sir Evan John Murray MacGregor,
Bart. C. B.

Major-General Edward Gibbs, C. B.
Major-General George Thomas Napier, C. B.
Major-General the Honourable Hercules R. Pakertham, C. B.
Major-General Sir John Thomas Jones, Bart. C. B.
Major-General Sir John Harvey, C. B.

Major-General Sir John Harvey, C. B.
Major-General Sir Leonard Greenwell, C. B.
Major-General Sir Robert Henry Dick, C. B.
Major-General Sir Neil Douglas, C. B.
Major-General Sir John Acworth Ommaney, C. B.
Major-General Alexander Cameron, C. B.
Major-General John Fox Burgoyne, C. B.

to be Knights Commanders of the Most Honourable Military Order of the Bath.