fication, as prescribed in the foregoing paragraph, shall be previously made.

Eleventh. The 93d, 91th, and 95th articles, relating to the penalties denounced against Customhouse officers, and other public functionaries, for aiding or concealing smuggling; and authorising the informers to be present at the examination of goods seized in consequence of their information.

Twelfth. All the articles of the 7th chapter, relative to the distribution of confiscations, except as to pecuniary and personal penalties, inasmuch as, until the 17th day of September inclusive, of this year, those imposed by the laws in force previously to the 11th of March last, shall continue in full effect.

Article 3. The remaining articles of the new tariff not expressly declared by this Decree to be in force from the time of its publication in the respective places, shall not commence taking effect until from the 18th day, inclusive, of September of this year, the general tariff of 16th November 1827, the law of 31st March 1831, and the other existing regulations remaining in the mean time in force and vigour in all such matters as are not altered or modified by those articles of the new tariff as are enumerated in the present Decree.

I accordingly command that it be printed published, circulated, and duly observed.

Palace of the National Government, Mexico, 2d May 1837.

(Signed)

Anastasio Bustamente.

(Countersigned)

Joaquin Lebrija.

Crown-Office, August 10, 1837.

MEMBERS returned to serve in the new PARLIAMENT.

Combined Counties of Clackmannan and Kiaross.

Sir Charles Adam, of Barnes, Knt. one of the Lords

Commissioners of the Admira'ty.

County of Stirling.

William Forbes, of Callendar, Esq.

County of Dumbarton.

Sir James Colquboun, of Luss, Bart.

County of Linlithgow.

Captain the Honourable James Hope.

County of Aberdeen.

Captain the Honourable William Gordon, R. N.

City of Aberdeen.

Alexander Bannerman, Esq.

County of Sussex.

Eastern Division.

George Darby, Esq. of Markly Warbleton, in the county of Sussex.

The Honourable Charles Compton Cavendish, of Burlington-house, in the city of Westminster.

Western Division.

The Right Honourable John George Lennox, commonly called Lord John George Lennox.

The Right Honourable Henry Charles Howard, commonly called the Earl of Surrey.

City of Chichester.

John Abel Smith, Esq.

The Honourable Arthur Lennox, commonly called Lord Arthur Lennox.

Borough of New Shoreham.

Harry Dent Goring, of No. 17, New-street, Springgardens.

Sir Charles Merrik Burrell, of Knepp-castle, in the county of Sussex, Bart.

Borough of Lewes.

Sir Charles Richard Blunt, of Heathfield-park, in the county of Sussex, Bart.

The Honourable Henry FitzRoy, of Whittleburylodge, in the county of Northampton.

Borough of Brighton.

George Richard Pechell, Esq. a Captain in Her Majesty's Royal Navy, of Castle Goring, in the said county.

Colonel Sir Adolphus John Dalrymple, of Brighton aforesaid, Bart.

Borough of Horsham.

Robert Henry Hurst, of Horsham, in the county of Sussex, Esq.

Borough of Midhurst.

William Stephen Poyntz, of Cowdray, in the parish of Easebourne, in the county of Sussex, Esq.

Borough of Arundel.

Henry Granville Howard, Esq. commonly called Lord Fitzalan.

County of Essex.

Northern Division.

Sir John Tyssen Tyrell, of Boreham-house, in the said county, Bart.

Charles Gray Round, of Birch-hall, in the said county, Esq.

Southern Division.

Thomas William Bramston, of Skreens, in the said

county of Essex, Esq.
George Palmer, of Nazing-hall, in the same county,
Esq.

Borough of Colchester.

Richard Sanderson, of Belgrave-square, in the county of Middlesex, Esq.

Sir George Henry Smyth, of Berechurch-hall, Colchester, in the said county of Essex, Bart.