County of Somerset.

Eastern Division.

William Gore Langton, of the parish of Newton Saint Loe.

William Miles, of the parish of Abbot Leigh, both in the said county of Somerset, Esq.

Western Division.

Edward Ayshford Sanford, of Ninehead-court, in the said county of Somerset, Esq.

Thomas Dyke Acland, of Holnicote, in the county of Somerset, and of Killerton, in the county of Devon, Esq.

City of Bath.

The Right Honourable the Lord Viscount Powerscourt, of Dover-street, Piccadilly, in the county of Middlesex.

William Heald Ludlow Bruges, of Seend, in the county of Wilts, Esq.

City of Wells.

Richard Blakemore, of the Leys, in the county of Hereford, Esq.

William Goodenough Hayter, of Stobery-hill, in the county of Somerset, and Hyde-park-terrace, in the county of Middlesex, Esq.

Borough of Taunton.

The Right Honourable Henry Labouchere, of Hamilton-place, in the county of Middlesex. Edward Thomas Bambridge, of Park-place, in the

county of Middlesex, Esq.

Borough of Bridgwaters

Henry Broadwood, Esq. Philip Courtenay, Esq.

Rorough of Frome.

Thomas Sheppard, of Hampstead-heath, in the county of Middlesex, Esq.

County of Northumberland.

Northern Division.

The Right Honourable Henry Grey, commonly called Viscount Howick.

The Honourable Charles Bennett, commonly called Lord Ossulston.

Southern Division.

Matthew Bell, Esq. Christopher Blackett, Esq.

Borough of Morpeth.

Granville George Leveson Gower, commonly called Lord Leveson.

Borough of Tynemouth.

George Frederick Young, Esq.

County of Monmouth.

The Right Honourable Granville Charles Henry Somerset, commonly called Lord Granville Charles Henry Somerset.

William Adams Williams, of Llangibby-castle, in the said county of Monmouth, Esq.

Borough of Monmouth.

Reginald James Blewitt, Esq.

Burghs of Kirkwall, Wick, Dornock, Dingwall, Tain, and Cromarty.

James Loch, Esq. of Albemarke-atreet, in the city of Westminster.

Combined Counties of Elgin and Nairn.

Colonel the Monourable Erancis William Grant, of Grant.

County of Forfar.

Lord Douglas Gordon Hallyburton, of Pitcur.

Town of Dundee.

The Right Honourable Sir Henry Parnell, Bart.

County of Peebles.

William Forbes Mackenzie, Esq. of Portmore.

County of Perth.

William David Murray, commonly called Viscount Stormont.

Town of Perth.

The Honourable Arthur Fitzgerald Kinnaird.

County of Selkirk.

Alexander Pringle, of Whytbank, Esq.

County of Renfrew.

George Houstoun the younger, Esq. of Johnstone.

Town of Paisley.

Archibald Hastie, Esq. merchant, in London.

Town of Greenock.

Robert Wallace, Esq. of Kelly.

Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, Campbelltown, Inverary, and Oban.

Patrick James Herbert Crichton Stuart, commonly called Lord James Crichton Stuart, of Rosemount, Ayrshire.

County of Montgomery.

The Right Honourable Charles Watkin Williams Wynn.

Borough of Montgomery.

John Edwards, Esq.

War-Office, 8th August 1837.

1st or Grenadier Regiment of Foot Guards, Ensign and Lieutenant Augustus Cox to be Lieutenant and Captain, by purchase, vice Beresford, who retires. Dated 8th August 1837.

Robert Peel Dawson, Gent. to be Ensign and Lieutenant, by purchase, vice Cox. Dated 8th August

1837

Coldstream Regiment of Foot Guards, Colonel John Fremantle to be Lieutenant-Colonel, by purchase, vice Francis Miles Milman, who retires upon half-pay Unattached. Dated 8th August 1837.

Captain and Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Augustus Shawe to be Major, with the rank of Colonel, by