1777

Military Aides-de Camp to His late Majesty,

Colonel Charles R. Fox.

Colonel Archibald Campbell, C.B.

Colonel Viscount Valletort.

Colonel John Le Conteur.

Colonel Sir Adolphus Dalrymple, Bart. Colonel Edward Wynyard.

Colonel George Brown, K.H.

Colonel Edward Baker.

Colonel John Guille.

Colonel the Marquess of Huntly, K.T. Colonel Thomas William Brotherton, C.B.

Colonel John Fremantle, C.B.

Adjutant-General of the Forces, Major-General Sir John Macdonald, K.C.B.

Equerries to Her Majesty the Queen Dowager, R.N. Major-General Sir James Macdonell, C.B. K.C.H. Principal Equerry. Captain George R. Pechell, R.N.

Equerries to His late Majesty,

Colonel W. Wemyss.

Colonel Sir Horace Seymour, K.C.H.

Colonel the Honourable H. F. C. Cavendish.

Major-General Sir Edward Bowater, K.C.H.

Major-General Sir George Quentin, C.B. K.C.H.

Clerk Marshal and First Equerry to His late Majesty, Lieutenant-General Sir Andrew F. Barnard, K.C.B. G.C.H.

Gentlemen Ushers to Her Majesty the Queen Dowager.

Colonel John Morillyon Wilson, K.H.

Lieutenant-Colonel Sir George Hoste, C.B.

Gentlemen Ushers of the Privy Chamber to His late Majesty

Sir John M. F. Smith, K.H.

Honourable Frederick Byng.

The remaining Gentlemen Ushers present walked in other places.

Groom of the Robes to His late Majesty, Captain Francis Hugh George Seymour.

Grooms of the Bedchamber to His late Majesty;

General the Honourable Edward Finch.

General Sir Tomkyns Hilgrove Turner, G.C.H. Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas W. Taylor.

Captain the Honourable George F. Campbell, R.N.

Vice-Admiral Sir Robert Waller Otway, Bart. K.C.B. Sir Joseph Whatley, K.C.H.

Colonel Thomas Armstrong.

Sir Wathen Waller, Bart. G.C.H. Vice-Admiral Sir Chas. Rowley, Bart. K.C.B. G.C. H.

Colonel Sir James H. Reynett, K.C.H.

General Sir W. Houstouth, Bart. G.C.B. G.C.H.

General the Honourable Sit W. Lumley, G.C.B.

Master of the Robes to His late Majesty, Captain Sir George Francis Seymour, R.N. C.B. G.C.H.

The Solicitor General, Sir Robert M. Rolfe, Knt.

The Attorney General, Sir John Campbell, Knt.

Commissioners of the Court of Bankruptcy,

Edward Holroyd, Esq. John Samuel Martin Fonblanque, Esq.

John Herman Merivale, Esq.

Robert George Cecil Fane, Esq.

Joshua Evans, Esq.

Charles Frederick Williams, Esq.

Chief Judge of the Court of Bankruptcy, The Right Honourable Thomas Erskine.

Barons of the Exchequer, Justices of the Court of Common Pleas and Queen's Bench according to their respective precedencies,

Sir John Patteson, Knt.

Sir Edward H. Alderson, Knt.

Right Hon. Sir James Parke, Knt. Right Hon. Sir John Vaughan, Knt.

Sir Joseph Littledale, Knt.

The Chief Justice of the Court of Common Pleas, The Right Horourable Sir Nicholas-Conyngham Tindal.

The Vice-Chancellor of England, The Right Hon. Sir Launcelot Shadwell, Knt. The Master of the Rolls, Lord Langdale.

The Lord Chief Justice of the Queen's-Bench, Lord Denman.

Officers of the Board of Green Cloth, viz.

Master of His late Majesty's Household,

Treasurer of His late Majesty's Household, Sir Fred. Beilby Watson, K.C.H. Rt. Hen. Sir Wm. Henry Fremantle, G.C.H.

Comptroller of His late Majesty's Household, Rt. Hon. Geo. Stevens Byng.