Lord Chamberlain's-Office, January 1, 1836.

Room to be held at St. James's-Palace, on Wednesday the 24th of February next, being for the celebration of Her Majesty's Birth-day, the Knights of the several Orders are to appear in their Collars.

From the DUBLIN GAZETTE of Thursday, November 26, 1835.

ELECTION OF A TEMPORAL PEER FOR IRELAND.

IN pursuance of an Act, passed in the fortieth year of the reign of His Majesty King George the Third, intituled "An Act to regulate the mode by which the Lords Spiritual and Temporal, and the Commons, to serve in the Parliament of the United Kingdom, on the part of Ireland, shall be summoned and returned to the said Parliament," I do hereby give notice, that writs, bearing test this day, have issued for electing a Temporal Peer of Ireland, to succeed to the vacancy made by the demise of Charles William Earl of Charleville, in the House of Lords of the said United Kingdom; which said writs are severally directed to the following Peers, who sat and voted in the House of Lords in Ireland before the Union, and whose right to vote on the election of Temporal Peers of Ireland hath, upon claims made on their behalf, been admitted since the Union by the House of Lords of the said United Kingdom; and that the said writs are ready to be delivered at this Office:

> His Royal Highness Ernest Augustus Earl of Armagh. Augustus Frederick Duke of Leinster. Henry De La Poer Marquess of Waterford. Arthur Blundel Sandys Trumbull Marquess of Downshire. George Augustus Marquess of Donegal. Richard Colly Marquess Wellesley. William Marquess of Thomond. Thomas Marquess of Headfort. Howe Peter Marquess of Sligo. John Loftus Marquess of Ely. Charles William Vane Marquess of London-Francis Nathaniel Marquess Conyngham. George Thomas John Marquess of Westmeath. James Marquess of Ormonde. Ulick John Marquess of Clanricarde. John Earl of Waterford and Wexford. Edmond Earl of Cork and Orrery. Michael James Robert Earl of Roscommon. John Chambré Earl of Meath. Arthur James Earl of Fingall. Richard Ford William Earl of Cavan. George Earl of Granard. Henry Earl of Kerry and Shelbourne. Frederick Earl of Besborough. Somerset Richard Earl of Carrick. Henry Earl of Shannon.

James Earl of Fife. John Delaval Earl of Tyrconnell. Arthur Saunders Earl of Arran. Joseph Earl of Milltown. Francis William Earl of Charlemont. John Earl of Mexborough. Thomas Earl of Howth. George Earl of Kingston. Charles William Earl of Sefton. Robert Earl of Roden. Ernest Earl of Lisburn. Richard Grenville Chandos Earl Nugent. Stephen Earl of Mount Cashel. John Earl of Portarlington. John Earl of Mayo. John Willoughby Earl of Enniskillen. Edmond Earl of Kilkenny. George Earl of Mountnorris. William Forward Earl of Wicklow. Thomas Earl of Clonmel. John Earl of Clare. Nathaniel Earl of Leitrim. Richard Earl of Lucan. Somerset Lowry Earl of Belmore. Charles Henry Earl O'Neill.

James Earl of Bandon. Robert Earl of Castlestuart. Duprè Earl of Caledon. Valentine Earl of Kenmare. Edmond Henry Earl of Limerick. Richard Le Poer Earl of Clancarty. Archibald Earl of Gosford. Lawrence Earl of Rosse. Welbore Ellis Earl of Normanton. Richard Earl of Bantry. Richard Earl of Glengall. George Augustus Frederick Earl of Sheffield. Francis Jack Earl of Kilmorey. Henry Stanley Earl of Rathdown. Windham Henry Earl of Dunraven. William Earl of Listowell. Hector John Graham Earl of Norbury. Thomas Earl of Ranfurley. Jenico Viscount Gormanstown. George Child Viscount Grandison. Henry Charles Viscount Dillon. James Viscount Netterville. John Saville Viscount Lumley. Percy Clinton Sydney Viscount Strangford. Thomas Heron Viscount Ranelagh. James Viscount Strabane. Richard Pigot Viscount Molesworth. Richard Walter Viscount Chetwynd. George Viscount Middleton. Gustavus Viscount Boyne. William Keppel Viscount Barrington. Henry Jeffry Viscount Ashbrooke. Harvey De Montmorency Viscount Mount-Morres. Arthur Hill Viscount Dungannon. Thomas Anthony Viscount Southwell. John Viscount De Vesci. James Viscount Lifford. Edward Southwell Viscount Bangor. William Viscount Melbourne. Henry Welbore Agar Viscount Clifden. Hayes Viscount Doneraile. John James Viscount Harberton.