No.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Sussex.

Royal Sussex Regiment of Militia.

John William Cooper, Gent. to be Ensign. Dated 14th October 1835.

William Wheatley Melvin Walker, Gent. to be ditto. Dated 14th October 1835.

## NOTICE.

London, November 10, 1835. THE Brazilian Consulate Office is at No. 17, London street, Fenchurch-street.

Ant. da Silva, jun.

## POST HORSE DUTIES.

Stamps and Taxes, London, October 30, 1835.

OTICE is hereby given, that, by virtue of an Act, passed in the second and third years of the reign of His present Majesty, intituled "An Act to repeal the duties, under the management of the Commissioners of Stamps, on stage carriages and on horses let for hire in Great Britain, and to grant other duties in lieu thereof, and also to consolidate and amend the laws relating thereto," the Commissioners of Stamps and Taxes will put up the Duties by the said Act granted on horses let for hire, at the Crown and Anchor Tavern, in the Strand, on Filday the 11th day of December next, at eleven o'clock in the forenoon, subject to such conditions as will then be produced, to be let to farm, for the term of one year, from the 1st day of February next, inclusive, in the several divisions or districts following, that is to say:

No.

DISTRICTS. 1. North Britain.

- 2. Northumberland (with the town of Newcastleupon-Tyne), Cumberland, Westmorland, and Durham.
- 3. Yorkshire (with the city of York, and town of Kingston-upon-Hull).
- 4. Lancashire, Cheshire (with the city of Chester), Derbyshire, Staffordshire (with the city of Lichfield, and the whole of Tamworth).
- 5. Lincolnshire (with the city of Lincoln), Nottinghamshire (with the town of Nottingham), Leicestershire, Rutlandshire.
- 6 Northamptonshire (except Wansford Inn), Warwickshire (with the city of Coventry, excepting Tamworth), Oxfordshire.
- 7. Worcestershire (and city of Worcester), Gloucestershire (with the city of Gloucester, ex-cepting the city of Bristol), Wiltshire.
- 8. Norfolk (with the city of Norwich), Suffolk, Essex, Cambridgeshire.
- 9. Bedfordshire, Backinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Huntingdonshire (with Wansford Iun).
- 10. Surrey.

## DISTRICTS.

- 11. Middlesex (with the cities of London and Westminster, and the town of Barnet).
- 12. Kent (with the city of Canterbury, and the Cinque Ports), Sussex.
- 13. Hampshire (with Southampton), Berkshire.
- 14. Cornwall, Devonshire (with city of Exeter). Dorsetshire (with the town of Poole), Somersetshire (with the city of Bristol).
- 15. North Wales, and Shropshire.
- 16. South Wales (with Herefordshire and Monmouthshire).

The person declared to be the farmer in any district will be required to pay down immediately, in Bank notes, seven and a half per cent. upon the rent of such district as a deposit.

The farmer of each district will be required to give bond, with three or more sureties, to be ap-proved of by the Commissioners of Stamps and Taxes, in the penalty of half the rent, for securing the payment of the rent and the performance of the contract.

All persons intending to bid for any of the said duties are to notify their intention in writing, addressed to the Commissioners, at the Stamp and Tax-Office, Somerset-place, at least three days previous to the said 11th day of December next, signed with their names, stating the places of their abode, and specifying the district or districts for which they intend to bid.

And no persons licenced to let horses for hire, nor any one for their use, can be admitted to contract for any of the said duties.

> By order of the Commissioners, Charles Pressly, Secretary.

TOTICE is hereby given, that application is intended to be made to Parliament in the next session, for leave to bring in a Bill and to obtain an Act for repealing an Act, passed in the third year of the reign of His late Majesty King George the Fourth, intituled "An Act for the more effectually repairing the road from Harlow-bush-common, in the parish of Harlow, to Woodford, in the county of Essex, and the road from Epping, through the parishes of Northweald Bassett, Bolbingworth, High Ongar, Chipping Ongar, and Shelley, to the Four Want-way, in the parish of Shelley, and from thence, through the parishes of High Ongar and Norton Mandeville, to the parish of Writtle, in the said county," and for granting further, better, and more effectual powers for repairing and otherwise improving and maintaining the said roads; which said roads pass from, through, and into the several. parishes, townships, or places of Harlow, Latton, Northweald Bassett, Epping, Waltham Holy Cross, Sewardstone, Loughton, Chigwell, Thoydon Garnon, Bobbingworth, High Ongar, Chipping Ongar, Shelley, and Norton Mandeville, in the said county of Essex: and powers are intended to be taken by the said Act for maintaining and keeping in repair the present line of road which passes from, through,