The date of the promotion of Captain William | Thomas Houldsworth, of Manchester, in the county Wylde, of the Royal Artillery, to the rank of 'Major in the Army, is 16th July 1830.

Crown-Office, August 10, 1830.

MEMBERS returned to serve in the new PARLIAMENT.

County of Merioneth.

Sir Robert Williams Vaughan, of Nannan, in the said county of Merioneth, Bart.

County of Northumberland.

Matthew Bell, Esq.

Thomas Wentworth Beaumont, Esq.

Borough of Morpeth.

William Ord, Esq. The Honourable William Howard.

County of Derby.

George Augustus Henry Cavendish, Esq. commonly called Lord George Augustus Henry Cavendish. Francis Mundy, Esq.

Borough of Derby.

Henry Frederic Compton Cavendish, Esq. Edward Strutt, Esq.

City of Bristol.

Richard Hart Davis, Esq. of Conduit-street, Hanover-square, in the county of Middlesex.

James Evan Baillie, Esq. of Seymour-place, in the same county.

County of Lancaster.

The Right Honourable Edward Smith Stanley, commonly called Lord Stanley. John Wilson Patten, Esq.

Borough of Lancaster.

John Fenton Cawthorne, Esq. Thomas Greene, Esq.

Borough of Preston.

The Honourable Edward Geoffrey Smith Stanley. John Wood, Esq.

Borough of Liverpool.

The Right Honourable William Huskisson. General Isaac Gascoyne.

Borough of Wigan.

James Alexander Hodson, of the Grove, within Upholland, in the county of Lancaster, Esq.
James Lindsay, of Lower Berkeley-street, Portmansquare, in the parish of Mary-le-bone, in the county of Middlesex, Esq.

Borough of Clitheroe.

The Honourable Robert Curzon. The Honourable Peregrine Francis Cust.

Borough of Newton.

Thomas Legh, of Lyme, in the county palatine of Chester, Esq.

of Lancaster, Esq.

County of Somerset.

William Dickinson, of King Weston, in the said county, Esq.

Edward Ayshford Sanford, of Nynehead, in the said. county, Esq.

Borough of Taunton.

Henrÿ Labouchere, Esq. Edward Thomas Bainbridge, Esq.

Borough of Ilchester.

Michael Bruce, of Upper Brook-street, in the parish of St. George, Hanover-square, in the county of Middlesex, Esq.

James Joseph Hope Vere, of Craigie-hall, in the parish of Dalmeny, in the county of Linlithgow, North Britain.

Borough of Milborne Port.

George Stevens Byng, Esq The Right Honourable William Sturges Bourne.

City of Wells.

John Edwards Vaughan, Esq. John Lee Lee, Esq.

Borough of Bridgwater.

William Astell, Esq.

Charles Kemeys Kemeys Tynte, Esq.

City of Bath.

Lord John Thynne. Major-General Charles Palmer.

Borough of Minehead.

John Fownes Luttrell, of Dunster-castle, in the county of Somerset, Esq. William Edward Tomline, of Riby-grove, in the

county of Lincoln, Esq.

City of Chester.

The Honourable Robert Grosvenor, of Eaton-hall, in the county palatine of Chester.

Sir Philip De Maipas Grey Egerton, of the same county, Bart.

Town of Haverfordwest.

Sir Richard Bulkeley Philipps Philipps, Bart.

Crown-Office, August 12, 1830.

MEMBERS returned to serve in the new PARLIAMENT,

County of Buckingham.

The Most Noble Richard Plantagenet Grenville Nugent Chandos Temple, commonly called Marquess of Chandos.

The Honourable Robert Smith.

Borough of Buckingham.

General Sir George Nugent, Bart., G.C.B. Sir Thomas Francis Fremantle, Bart.