Yorkshire,

Paul Beilby Thompson, of Escrick, Esq. The Honourable Marmaduke Langley, of Wykeham-Abbey. Henry Darley, of Aldby-Park, Esq.

The names of the several persons nominated by the Chief Justices of the respective Circuits in Wales, as proper persons to serve the Office of Sheriff for the ensuing year, for the respective counties following:

SOUTH WALES.

Carmarthenshire, Thomas Morris, of Leanstephen-Castle, Esq. William Bevan Gwyn, of Pilroath, Esq.

William Du Buisson, of Glynhir, Esq.

nir, isq

Gardiganshire,

Pembrokeshire, Jonathan Hawarth Peel, of Cotts, Esq.

Anthony Innys Stokes, of Scoves-

ton, Esq.

Thomas Meyrick, of Bush, Esq. Thomas Parry, of Gernos, Esq. Thomas Davis, of Cardigan,

Thomas Davis, of Cardigan, Esq. George Smith, of Violalts, Esq.

Glamorganshire, Thomas Edward Thomas, of Swansea, Esq.

Swansea, Esq.
John Henry Vivian, of Marino,
Esq.

Richard Hoare Jenkins, of Llanharran-House, Esq.

Breconshire, Edward William Seymour, of

Porthemawr, Esq.
William Hibbs Bevan, of Beau-

fort, Esq.
Fowler Price, of Twyny-Coed,

Radnorshire, Vannum Pocock, of Abendow,

Esq.
James Watt, of Old Radnor,
Esq.

William Davies, of Llanvihangel nant mellan, Esq.

NORTH WALES.

Anglesey, Hugh Davies Griffiths, of Caerhûn, Esq.

Thomas Williams, of Gell, Esq. Owen Owen, of Tyddin-Sherri,

Esq.

Carnarvonshire, Arnold Burrows, of Bennarth, Esq.

Kyffin John William Lenthall, of Maenan, Esq.

David Price Downes, of Hendrerhysgethin, Esq.

Merionethshire, William Casson, of Cynfal,

Reginald Fowden, of Artheg, Esq. Thomas Casson, of Blaenyddôle Esq.

Montgomeryshire, Maurice Jones, of Broadway,

Esq.
John Hunter, of Glynhafren,
Esq.

John James Turner, of Pentreheylin, Esq.

Denbighshire, Thomas Fitzhugh, of Plaspower,

Esq. William Tomlinson, of Ger-

wynfawr, Esq. William Parry Yale, of Plasyn-

William Parry Yale, of Plasyn-Yale, Esq.

Flintshire,

John Price, of Hope-Hall, Esq.

James Panton, of Coleshill, Esq.

George Watkin Kenrick, of Mertyn, Esq.

Commission in the King's Cheshire Volunteer Legion, signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County Palatine of Chester.

The Reverend Thomas Jee to be Chapitain. Dated 2d November 1825.

NOTICE TO MARINERS.

RHINS OF ISLAY LIGHT-HOUSE.

HE Commissioners of the Northern Light-house has been erected at the Rhins Point of the island of Islay, in the county of Argyll, which will be lighted on Tuesday the 15th day of November next, and continue thereafter to be exhibited every night, from the going away of day-light in the evening till the return or day-light in the morning.

The following Specification of the Position of the Light-house, and the Appearance of the Light, is given by Mr, Stevenson, Engineer to the Commissioners.

The Rhins of Islay Light-House is situate on the northern side of the entrance to Loch-Indaal, upon the small island of Oversa, in lat. 55 deg. 41 min. N. and lon. 6 deg. 29 min. W. It bears by compass from the Mull of Kinhoe N. by W. \(\frac{3}{4}\) W. distant 10 miles; and from the Stationary Light of the Mull of Kintyre N. by W. \(\frac{3}{4}\) W. distant 33 miles. From the north eastern extremity of the island of Rachlin N. \(\frac{1}{4}\) E. distant 25 miles. From the Revolving Light of Innistrahul E. distant 28 miles. From the Rocks of Skerry Vore, which lie 14 miles S. W. from Tiree, the Rhins Light-house bears S. distant 38 miles. From the Rocks of Duheertach, lying 11 miles S. W. from Icolmkill, the Light-house bears S. S. W. distant 28 miles, and from Tanvorehead S. W. by S. distant 6½ miles.

This light will be known to Mariners as a distinguishing light, exhibiting from the same lantern the effects of a stationary and a revolving light. To a distant observer, it will appear like a star of

A 2