

The Edinburgh Gazette.

Published by Authority.

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 15, 1872.

WHITEHALL, October 10, 1872.

THE Queen has been pleased to appoint Sir John Don Wauchope, Bart.; Sir William Stirling Maxwell, Bart.; John Ramsay, Esq., of Kildalton; Sir Alexander Grant, Bart.; and John Tulloch, D.D., to be Members of the Board of Education for Scotland, for carrying into effect the purposes of an Act passed in the last Session of Parliament, intituled 'An Act to amend and extend the provisions of the law of Scotland on the subject of Education.'

BANKRUPTS

FROM THE LONDON GAZETTE.

BANKRUPTCY ANNULLED.

James Evans, of the Crown Inn, Bath, licensed victualler.

BANKRUPTCIES AWARDED.

- Frederick Cook, of the Carpenters' Arms, Oxford Mews, Cambridge Square, Paddington, Middlesex, victualler and tavern keeper.
- Theophilus Milo, of 10, Poultry, London, retail tobacconist.
- Stephen Carlton, of 7, Swan Place, Old Kent Road, Surrey, cab proprietor.
- William A M⁴Murdo, of 9, Percy Place, Fulham, Middlesex, of no occupation.
- Mary Wastfield, of 8, Clifton Vale, Clifton, Bristol.
- Joseph Jowett, of Bradford, and of Idle, Calverley, both in York, woolstapler, commission and insurance agent, farmer, and provision merchant, also carrying on business with William Beaumont, as boiler coverers, under the style of Joseph Jowett & Co.
- George Scorah, of Saville Street, Sheffield, York, timber merchant.
- Robert Wood the younger, of 22, Princess Street, Rusholme, near Manchester, Lancaster, traveller.

John C Anderson, of Sharman's Cross, Solihull, Warwick, clerk and bookkeeper.

Joseph Henry Spencer, of Catherine Street, Aston, Warwick, grease manufacturer.

James Robert Jennings, of Akenham, Suffolk, farmer. Gilbert Marsh, of Stevenage, near Hitchin, Hertford, farmer and cattle salesman.

FORFARSHIRE POLLING PLACES.

NOTICE is hereby given, in terms of the Act 16 Victoria, cap. 28, sec. 2, that the Sheriff of the County of Forfar, with the consent of Her Majesty's Advocate for Scotland, proposes to increase and otherwise alter the numbers, situation, and arrangement of the existing Polling Districts and Polling Places in the said County, so that at all future Parliamentary Elections for the said County the Electors shall respectively poll or vote at the places after specified, that is to say :--

- 1. The Electors for the Parishes of Forfar, Rescobie, and Oathlaw, shall poll at FORFAR.
- 2. The Electors for the Parishes of Tannadice, and Cortachy and Clova, shall poll at CORTACHY.
- 3. The Electors for the Parish of Kirriemuir, shall poll at KIRRIEMUIR.
- 4. The Electors for the Parishes of Lintrathen, Glenisla, and Alyth, shall poll at LINTRATHEN.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Kingoldrum, Airlie, Ruthven, and Eassie and Nevay, shall poll at AIRLIE.
- 6. The Electors for the Parishes of Coupar-Angus, Kettins, Auchterhouse, Lundie and Fowlis, and Newtyle, shall poll at NEWTYLE.
- 7. The Electors for the Parishes of Dundee, and Liff and Benvie, shall poll at DUNDEE.
- 8. The Electors for the Parishes of Tealing, and Mains and Strathmartine, shall poll at MAINS.
- 9. The Electors for the Parishes of Glamis, Kinnettles, and Inverarity, shall poll at KINNETTLES.