The Mayor, Magistrates, Aldermen, and Councillors of the borough of Falmouth.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Stamford.

The Dean and Chapter of the Cathedral of Carlisle. The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of Great Grimsby.

The Clergy, Mayor, Aldermen, Burgesses, and Inhabitants of Penryn.

The Clergy, Gentry, and principal Inhabitants of Newmarket.

The Managers and Overlookers of the borough of Ashton-under-Lyne.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Tiverton.

The Council of the borough of Plymouth.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Wolverhampton.

The Commissioners for Improvement of town and borough of Mallow.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Kidderminster.

The Docks Company, Falmouth.

(The Commissioners of) with Clergy and Inhabitants of Ventnor, Bonchurch, Saint Lawrence, and the Undercliff, Ventnor.

The Inhabitants of the town of Frome.

The Somerset Volunteer Artillery Corps.

The High Sheriffs and Grand Jurors of Cavan.

The University of Dublin.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Drogheda.

The Mayor, Aldermen, and Burgesses of the borough of Clonmel.

The Commissioners of the township of Blackrock.

The Grand Lodge of Free and Accepted Masons in Ireland.

The Grand Jury of the county of Clare.

The Union Guardians of Longford.

The Commissioners of Kingstown.

The Magistrates and Commissioners of the borough of Maryhill.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the royal burgh of Cullen.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Councillors of the royal burgh of Ayr.

The Working Men's Sabbath Protection Association of Glasgow.

The Town Commissioners of Douglas, Isle of Man.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the royal burgh of Queensferry.

The Provost, Bailies, and Councillors of the city of Old Aberdeen.

The Society of Solicitors of Scotland.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Council of the city of Bandon.

The Chairman and Town Commissioners of the town of Brechin.

The Grand Jury of the county of Limerick.

The Grand Jury of the city of Limerick.

The Noblemen, Gentlemen, Clergy, and other Inhabitants of the county of Oxford.

The Royal Western Yacht Club of Ireland.

The Unity Oddfellows of Bolton.

The Shipmaster Society of Aberdeen.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Town-Council of Hamilton (Scotland).

The Chamber of Commerce and Manufactures of the city of Edinburgh.

WHITEHALL, May 16, 1863.

The Queen has been pleased to direct letterspatent to be passed under the Great Seal, granting unto Admiral Sir Thomas John Cochrane, G.C.B., the office or place of Vice-Admiral of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, and Lieutenant of the Admiralty thereof, in the room of Admiral Sir Francis William Austen, G.C.B., who has been promoted to be an Admiral of the Fleet.

The Queen has also been pleased to direct letters-patent to be passed under the Great Seal, granting unto Admiral Sir George Francis Seymour, G.C.B., the office or place of Rear-Admiral of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, and of the Admiralty thereof, in the room of Admiral Sir William Parker, Bart., G.C.B., who has been promoted to be an Admiral of the Fleet.

WHITEHALL, May 16, 1863.

The Queen has been pleased to present the Reverend Robert James Craig to the church and parish of Mochrum, in the presbytery of Wigtown, vacant by the death of the Reverend Alexander Young.

CROWN OFFICE, May 18, 1863.

MEMBER returned to serve in the present PARLIAMENT.

Borough of Tralee.

The Right Honourable Thomas O'Hagan, of Rutland Square, in the city of Dublin, Her Majesty's Attorney-General for Ireland, in the room of Daniel O'Connell, Esq., who has accepted the office of Steward or Bailiff of Her Majesty's Manor of Northstead.

WHITEHALL, May 19, 1863.

The Queen has been pleased to grant unto Samuel Wright Turner, of Nettleton Rectory, in the parish of Nettleton, in the county of Lincoln, gentleman, Her royal licence and authority that he and his issue may, in compliance with a direction contained in the last will and testament of Edward Wright, of Brattleby House, in the parish of Brattleby, in the county of Lincoln, Esquire, deceased, henceforth take the surname and arms of Wright, in lieu of his and their own family surname and arms; such arms being first duly exemplified according to the laws of arms, and recorded in the Heralds' Office, otherwise the said royal licence and authority to be void and of none effect:

And further to command that the said royal concession and declaration be recorded in the College of Arms.

WAR-OFFICE, PALL-MALL, May 19, 1863.

The Honourable Artillery Company of London.

Lieutenant George Ritherdon to be Captain. Dated 19th May 1863.

Serjeant John Hornby to be Ensign. Dated 19th May 1863.

Serjeant Charles Edward Webb to be Ensign. Dated 19th May 1863.