Major Samuel Denholm Young, Madras Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major John Morrieson, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Sebright Sheaffe Coffin, Madras Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Charles Gill, Madras Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Thomas Gordon St George, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Henry Lloyd Evans, Bombay Infantry.
Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Henry John Childe Shakespear, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major George Nuttall Greene, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major William Thomson Nicolls, Madras Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Collingwood Foster Fenwick, Bengal In-

fautry. Dated 24th June 1002. laior William Davis Grant, Madras Infantry. Major Dated 24th June 1862.

Major John Cameron, Madras Cavalry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major George Wilson Boileau, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Clare Sewell Salmon, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Martin Hickley, Madras Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Major Nathaniel Hobart, Madras Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

To be Majors.

Captain William Henry Baynes, Madras Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862

Captain Samuel John Becher, Bengal Infantry, Dated 24th June 1862.

Captain Henry Strachey, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Captain Alexander Carre Boswell, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Captain John Hamilton Corsar, Madras Cavalry.

Dated 24th June 1862 Captain Robert Archibald Trotter, Bengal Infantry.

Dated 24th June 1862. Captain William Wyld, Bengal Cavalry. Dated

Dated 24th June 1862. Captain Robert Shawe, Madras Infantry. Dated

24th June 1862. Captain Daniel Stansbury, Bengal Infantry. Dated

24th June 1862. Captain James Rose, Bombay Infantry. Dated

24th June 1862. Captain Edward William Hicks, Bengal Infantry. Dated 24th June 1862.

Captain Thomas Watson, Bengal Infantry. Dated

24th June 1862. Captain Henry Menars, Madras Infantry. Dated

24th June 1862. Captain Frederick Tuthill Steward, Madras Cavalry. Dated 24th June 1862.

The Christian name of Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel Congreve, Madras Army, is Harry, and not Henry, as stated in the Gazette of 11th February 1862.

The names and Christian names of the undermentioned Officers, promoted in the Gazette of 25th March 1862, should be as follows, and not as stated therein :-

Major-General John Macourtie Shortt. Major-General Sir Peter Melvill Melvill, K.C.B. Major-General John Henry Bowden Congdon. Brevet-Colonel William Cantis. Brevet-Colonel Ronald McDonell. Brevet-Colonel William Kelly Wollen.

ADMIRALTY, June 23 1862.

The following Flag promotions, lated the 16th instant, consequent on the death, on the 14th instant, of Admiral of the Blue Robert Wauchope, have this day taken place :-

Vice-Admiral of the Red Francis Erskine Loch to be Admiral of the Blue.

Vice-Admiral of the White Sir William Fanshaws Martin, K.C.B., to be Vice-Admiral of the

Vice-Admiral of the Blue Sir Henry Byam Martin, K.C.B., to be Vice-Admiral of the White.

Rear-Admiral of the Red Frederick Thomas Mitchell, C.B., to be Vice-Admiral of the Blue.

Rear-Admiral of the White Robert Smart, K.H., to be Rear-Admiral of the Red.

Rear-Admiral of the Blue Thomas Henderson to be Rear-Admiral of the White.

Captain Henry Kellett, C.B., to be Rear-Admiral of the Blue.

Retired Vice-Admirals

Henry Jonkinson, Edward Saurin, and Arden Adderley,

to be Retired Admirals, without increase of pay.

Retired Rear-Admirals William Morier and George Scott

to be Retired Vice-Admirals, without increase of

ADMIRALTY, June 20, 1862.

Royal Marine Artillery.

Colonel and Second Commandant Henry Carr Tate to be Colonel-Commandant, vice Fraser,

retired on full-pay. Lieutenant-Colonel John Maurice Wemyss to be Colonel and Second Commandant, vice Tate.

Captain John William Collman Williams to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice Wemyss.

First Lieutenant and Quartermaster Charles Sidney Williams to be Captain, vice Williams.

INDIA-OFFICE, June 23, 1862.

The following Gentlemen, being Judges of the Supreme Court of Judicature, and of the Court of Sudder Adawlut, at Madras, have been appointed Judges of the High Court of Judicature for the Presidency of Madras, under the provisions of the Act 24th and 25th Victoria, cap. 104, vis. :-

Sir Colley Harman Scotland, Knt., Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, to be Chief Justice of the High Court; and

Sir Adam Bittlestone, Kut., Judge of the Supreme Court; and William Ambrose Morehead, Esq., Thomas Lumsden Strange, Esq.,

Henry Dominic Phillips, Esq.,

Hatley Frere, Esq.,
Judges of the Court of Sudder Adawlut, to be Judges of the High Court.

INDIA-OFFICE, June 23, 1862.

The following Gentlemen, being Judges of the Supreme Court of Judicature, and of the Court of