Waterford Militia Artillery.

William Holland Gore, Esq. M.D., to be Surgeon, vice Poole, placed on full-pay of the Army. Commission dated 24th December 1857.

W. J. Dennehy, Clerk of the Peace, County of Waterford.

County of Donegal.

Commissions signed by the Marquess of Abercorn, Lieutenant of the County, in the Prince of Wales' Own Donegal Regiment of Militia.

Thomas Young to be Lieutenant, vice John Gore Young, resigned. Commission dated 3d November 1857.

William Macky MacKenzie to be Ensign, vice Thomas Benison, promoted. Commission dated 2d November 1857.

James Lecky to be Ensign, vice Robert Patterson Elliott, promoted. Commission dated 4th November 1857,

Jas. Cochban, Clerk of the Peace. Lifford, 8th January 1858.

VICEREGAL LODGE, January 1, 1858.

His Excellency the Lord Lieutenant has been pleased to appoint Captain E. A. Shuldham, South Cork Militia, to be Extra Aide-de-Camp, vice Chaplin, resigned.

WHITEHALL, January 4, 1858.

The Right Honourable Sir Alexander Edmund Cockburn, Knt., Lord Chief Justice of Her Majesty's Court of Common Pleas, at Westminster, has appointed Charles Horton Pulley, of Great Winchester Street, in the city of London, Gentleman, to be one of the Perpetual Commissioners for taking the acknowledgments of deeds to be executed by married women, under the Act passed for the abolition of fines and recoveries, and for the substitution of more simple modes of assurance in and for the city of London; also in and for the county of Middlesex, and the city and liberties of Westminster.

The Right Honourable Sir Alexander Edmund Cockburn, Knt., Lord Chief Justice of Her Ma-jesty's Court of Common Pleas, at Westminster, has also appointed Frederick Iltid Nicholl, of Carey Street, Lincoln's-Inn, in the county of Middlesex, Gentleman, to be one of the Perpetual Commissioners for taking the acknowledgments of deeds to be executed by married women, under the Act passed for the abolition of fines and recoveries, and for the substitution of more simple modes of assurance in and for the county of Middlesex; also in and for the city and liberties of Westminster.

The Right Honourable Sir Alexander Edmund Cockburn, Knt., Lord Chief Justice of Her Ma-jesty's Court of Common Pleas, at Westminster, has also appointed William Gardiner, of Uxbridge, in the county of Middlesex, Gentle-man, to be one of the Perpetual Commis-sioners for taking the acknowledgments of deeds to be executed by married women, under the Act passed for the abolition of fines and recoveries, and for the substitution of more simple modes of assurance in and for the county of Middlesex; also William Henry Cullen, at Canterbury. in and for the county of Bucks.

The Right Honourable Sir Alexander Edmund Cockburn, Knt., Lord Chief Justice of Her Ma-jesty's Court of Common Pleas, at Westminster, has also appointed John Geare, the younger, of the city of Exeter, Gentleman, to be one of the Perpetual Commissioners for taking the acknowledgments of deeds to be executed by married women, under the Act passed for the abolition of fines and recoveries, and for the substitution of more simple modes of assurance in and for the city and county of the city of Exeter; also in and for the county of Devon.

WHITEHALL, January 2, 1858.

The Lord Chancellor has appointed Thomas Eden Hiron, of Chipping Campden, in the county of Gloucester, Gentleman, to be a Commissioner to administer oaths in the High Court of Chancery in England.

11th January 1858.

Sir Cresswell Cresswell, Knight, the Judge of the Court of Probate, has this day appointed to the office of Registrar of that Court:

Augustus Frederick Bayford, Esq., LL.D. Charles John Middleton, Esq.

And to the office of District Registrar:-Mark Lambert Jobling, at Newcastle-on-Tyne. Joseph Davison, at Durham. George Gill Mounsey, at Carlisle. John Bailey Langhorne, at Wakefield. William Hudson and Joseph Buckle, at York. John Sharp, at Lancaster. John Burder, at Manchester. Charles Richard Ogden, at Liverpool. Charles Thomas Wakefield Parry, at Chester. Hugh Beaver Roberts, at Bangor. Charles Walter Wyatt and Robert James Sisson, at St Asaph. John James Simpson, at Derby. Benjamin Hawkridge, at Nottingham. George Henry Nevinson and Thomas Nevinson, at Leicester. John Swan, at Lincoln. William Cope, at Shrewsbury. Henry Pearson Gates, at Peterborough. John Kitson, at Norwich. Charles Steward, at Ipswich. Charles Wodehouse, at Bury St Edmunds. William Brooks Gates, at Northampton. John Doherty, at Birmingham. William Fell, at Lichfield. Theophilus Lane, at Hereford. Valentine Davis, at Carmarthen. Joseph Huckwell, at Llandaff. John Hill Clifton and Alfred C. Hooper, at Worcester. Thomas Holt, at Gloucester. Charles Stewart Clarke, at Bristol. John Marriott Davenport, at Oxford. James John Roche, at Wells. Robert Arthur Kinglake, at Taunton. Charles Henry Turner, at Exeter.

Preston Wallis, at Bodmin. Fitzherbert Macdonald, at Salisbury. Edwin Augustus Smith and Francis Tregonwell Johns, at Blandford. Charles Wooldridge, at Winchester. John Hoper and Bernard Husey Hunt, at Lewes. Edward W. Johnson, at Chichester.