

HOIDOII razette.

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY.

FROM TUESDAY, APRIL 11, TO FRIDAY, APRIL 14, 1820.

WHITEHALL—April 10, 1820.

The King has been pleased to command, that the 24th day of this instant April shall be, in all respects, observed and kept as his Majesty's Birth-day, instead of the 12th day of August.

At the Court at Carlton-House, the 8th of April 1820,

The KING's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.
This day the Right Honourable David Boyle, Lord Justice Clerk of Scotland, was, by his Majesty's command, sworn of his Majesty's most Honourable Privy Council, and took his place at the Board

ne ordingly.

His Majesty having been pleased to appoint Major-General Sir Benjamin D'Urban, K. C. B. to be Captain-General and Governor in Chief in and over the islands of Antigua and Montserrat, he this day took the usual oaths appointed to be taken by the Governors of his Majesty's plantations.

CROWN-OFFICE-APRIL 4, 1820.

Members returned to serve in the new Parliament.

County of Devon-Sir Thomas Dyke Acland, Bart. Edmund Pollexten Bastard, Esq.
Borough of Ashburtoh-Sir Lawrence Vaughan Palk, Sir John Singleton Copley, Knt. his Majesty's Soli-'citor General.

citor General.

Borough of Tiverton—The Right Honourable Dudley Ryder, commonly called Viscount Sandon. The Right Honourable Richard Ryder.

Borough of Clifton Dartmouth Hardness—John Bastard, Esq. Charles Milner Ricketts, Esq.

Borough of Oakhampton—Albany Saville, Esq. L.L. D. The Right Honourable Henry Prittie, Lord Baron Dunaller.

Borough of Honiton-The Honourable Peregrine Francis

Cust. Samuel Crawley, Esq.
Borough of Plymouth—Sir William Congreve, Bart. Sir
Thomas Byam Martin, K. C. B.
Borough of Beeralston—The Right Honourable George
Percy, commonly called Lord Lovaine. Lieutenant-Colonel

Borough of Plympton Earl-Ranald George Macdonald,

Esq. Alexander Boswell, Esq.

Borough of Totness—Thomas Peregrine Courtenay, Esq.

Borough of Totness—Thomas Peregrine Courtenay, Esq. John Bent, Esq.
Borough of Barnstaple—Francis Molyneux Ommanney, Esq. Michael Nolan, Esq.
Borough of Tavistock—John Peter Grant, Esq. John Nicholas Fazakerley, Esq.
County of Middlesex—George Byng, Esq. Samuel Charles Whitbread, Esq.
City of Westminster—Sir Francis Burdett, Bart: John Cam Hobhouse, Esq.
County of Bedford—Francis Russell, commonly called the Marquess of Tavistock. Francis Pym, Esq.
Borough of Bedford—George William Russell, commonly called Lord George William Russell. William Henry Whitbread, Esq.

County of Chester—Davies Davenport, Esq. Wilbraham Egerton, Esq.
City of Chester—The Honourable Richard Grosvenor,

commonly called Lord Viscount Belgrave. Thomas Gros-

venor, Esq. County of Cornwall—Sir William Lemon, Bart: John Hearle Tremayne, Esq.

Borough of Dunheved, otherwise Launceston—James Brogden, Esq. The Honourable Pownall Bastard Pel-

lew:

Borough of Liskerret, otherwise Liskeard—The Honourable William Eliot. Major-General Sir William Henry Pringle, K. C. B.
Borough of Lestwithiel—Sir Robert Wigram, Knt. Alexander Cray Grant, Esq.
Borough of Truro—Sir Richard Hussey Vivian, K. C. B. William Gosset, Esq. Sir Fitzroy James Henry Somerset, commonly called Lord Fitzroy James Henry Somerset, K. C. B.

Borough of Bodmin-Davies Gilbert, Esq. John Wilson

Croker, Esq.

Borough of Heleston—The Honourable James Nugent
Boyle Bernardo Townshend, commonly called Lord James
Nugent Boyle Bernardo Townshend. Harrington Hudson,

Esq. Borough of Saltash-Matthew Russell, Esq. Michael

Borough of Saltash—Matthew Russell, Esq. Macause, George Prendergast, Esq. Borough of East Looe—Thomas Potter Macqueen, Esq. Borough of West Looe—Sir Charles Hulse, Bart. Henry Goulburn, Esq. Borough of Grampound—John Innes, Esq. Alexauder Robertson, Esq. Borough of Camelford—Mark Milbank, Esq. The Right Honourable Francis Charles Seymour Conway, commonly called the Earl of Yarmouth.

called the Earl of Yarmouth.

Borough of Penryn-Pascoe Grenfell, Esq. Henry Swann, Esq.

Borough of Tregony—Henry Vane, commonly called Lord Viscount Barnard. James O'Callaghan, Esq. Borough of Bossinney—Sir Compton Donville, Bart. The Honourable John William Ward.

Borough of St Ives—Lyndon Evelyh, Esq. James Robert George Graham, Esq. Borough of Fowey—The Honourable Ernest Augustus Edgeumbe, commonly called Viscount Valletort. George

Lucy, Esq.

Borough of St Germains—The Honourable Seymour
Thomas Bathurst. The Right Honourable Charles Arbuthnot.

Borough of Midshall, otherwise Mitchell—Sir George Thomas Staunton, Bart. William Taylor Mony, Esq. Borough of Newport—Jonathan Raine, Esq. William

Borough of Newport—Jonathan Raine, Esq. William Northey, Esq.

Borough of St Mawes—Sir Scrope Bernard Morland, Bart. Joseph Phillimore, Lt. D.

Borough of Callington—The Honourable Edward Pyndar Lygon. Sir Christopher Robinson, Knt.

County of Cumberland—John Lowther, Esq. John Christian Curwen, Esq.

Borough of Cockermouth—The Right Honourable John Beckett. John Henry Lowther, Esq.

Beckett. John Henry Lowther, Esq. City of Carlisle—Sir James Graham, Bart. John Chris-

tian Curwen, Esq.
County of Nairn—The Honourable George Pryse Camp-

April. 8, 1820.

County of Derby—The Right Hon. Lord George Augustus Henry Cavendish. Edward Miller Mundy, Esq. Borough of Derby—Henry Frederick Compton Cavendish, Esq. Thomas William Coke the younger, Esq. County of Brecknock—Thomas Wood the younger, Esq. Borough of Brecknock—George Gould Morgan, Esq. County of Glamorgan—Sir Christopher Cole, K. C. B. Town of Cardiff—Wyndham Lewis, Esq. County of Essex—Charles Callis Western, Esq. Admiral Sir Eliab Harvey, K. C. B.

Borough of Colchester—James Becklord Wildman, Esq. Daniel Whittle Harvey, Esq.
Borough of Maldon—Joseph Holden Strutt, Esq. Benjamin Gaskell, Esq.

Borough of Harwich—The Right Hon. Nicholas Vansitatr. The Right Hon. Charles Bathurst.

County of Wigtown—James Hunter Blair, Esq.
Burghs of Wigtown, Whithorn, New Galloway, and Stranzaer—The Hon. James Henry Keith Stewart.

County of Haddington—Sir James Grant Suttie, Bart.
Burghs of Haddington, Jedburgh, Dunhar, North Berwick, and Lauder—Sir Hugh Dalrymple, Hamilton, Bart.