KIRKCUDBRIGHTSHIRE AND WIGTOWNSHIRE

Galloway County Constituency—Henry John Brewis, Esq.

LANARKSHIRE

Bothwell County Constituency—John Timmons, Esq. Hamilton County Constituency—Thomas Fraser, Esq. Lanark County Constituency—Judith Mrs Hart.

Motherwell County Constituency—George McArthur Lawson, Esq.

North Lanarkshire County Constituency—Miss Margaret McCrorie Herbison.

Rutherglen County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Richard Charles Brooman-White (R.A.R.O.).

Coatbridge and Airdrie Burgh Constituency—James Dempsey, Esq.

Glasgow Bridgeton Burgh Constituency—James CAR-MICHAEL, Esq.

Glasgow Cathcart Burgh Constituency—John Henderson, Esq.

Glasgow Central Burgh Constituency—James Mc-Innes, Esq., M.B.E.

Glasgow Craigton Burgh Constituency—Bruce Millan, Esq.

Glasgow Gorbals Burgh Constituency—Alice Mrs Cullen.

Glasgow Govan Burgh Constituency—John RANKIN, Esq.

Glasgow Hillhead Burgh Constituency—Lieutenant Thomas Galloway Dunlop Galbraith (commonly called Lieutenant The Honourable Thomas Galloway Dunlop Galbraith).

Glasgow Kelvingrove Burgh Constituency—Francis James Patrick LILLEY, Esq.

Glasgow Maryhill Burgh Constituency—William Hannan, Esq.

Glasgow Pollok Burgh Constituency—John Clarke George, Esq., O.B.E.

Glasgow Provan Burgh Constituency—William Reid, Esq.

Glasgow Scotstoun Burgh Constituency—William Watson SMALL, Esq.

Glasgow Shettleston Burgh Constituency—Myer GAL-PERN, Esq.

Glasgow Springburn Burgh Constituency—John Calder Forman, Esq.

Glasgow Woodside Burgh Constituency—The Right Honourable William GRANT, T.D., Q.C.

MIDLOTHIAN AND PEEBLESSHIRE

Midlothian County Constituency—James Meechan Hill, Esq.

Edinburgh Central Burgh Constituency—Thomas OSWALD, Esq.

Edinburgh East Burgh Constituency—Eustace George Willis, Esq.

Edinburgh Leith Burgh Constituency—James Hutchison Hoy, Esq.

Edinburgh North Burgh Constituency—The Right Honourable William Rankine MILLIGAN, Q.C.

Edinburgh Pentlands Burgh Constituency—John Adrian Hope, Esq. (commonly called Lord John Adrian Hope).

Edinburgh South Burgh Constituency—Alan Michael Clark Hutchison, Esq.

Edinburgh West Burgh Constituency—James Anthony Stodart, Esq.

MORAY AND NAIRNSHIRE

Moray and Nairn County Constituency—Gordon Thomas Campbell, Esq., M.C.

ORKNEY AND ZETLAND

Orkney and Zetland County Constituency—Major Joseph Grimond, T.D. (T.A.R.O.).

PERTHSHIRE AND KINROSS-SHIRE

Kinross and West Perthshire County Constituency—Captain William Gilmour Leburn, T.D.

Perth and East Perthshire County Constituency-Ian MACARTHUR, Esq

Renfrewshire

East Renfrewshire County Constituency—Miss Margaret Betty Harvie Anderson, O.B.E.

West Renfrewshire County Constituency—The Right Honourable John Scott Maclay, C.M.G.

Greenock Burgh Constituency—Jesse Dickson Mabon, Esq.

Paisley Burgh Constituency—Major Douglas Harold Johnston, Q.C.

ROXBURGHSHIRE AND SELKIRKSHIRE

Roxburgh, Selkirk and Peebles County Constituency— Commander Charles Edward McArthur Donaldson, V.R.D.

STIRLINGSHIRE AND CLACKMANNANSHIRE

Clackmannan and East Stirlingshire County Constituency—The Right Honourable Arthur Woodburn.

West Stirlingshire County Constituency—William BAXTER, Esq.

Stirling and Falkirk Burghs Burgh Constituency— Major Malcolm Macpherson, M.B.E.

WEST LOTHIAN

West Lothian County Constituency—John Taylor,

LANGHOLM—PROHIBITION-OF WAITING

THE Secretary of State hereby gives notice that he proposes to make an Order under section 46(3) of the Road Traffic Act, 1930, as amended, the effect of which is set out in the Schedule hereto.

Objections to the proposal may be sent in writing to the Secretary, Scottish Home Department, Bankhead Avenue, Sighthill, Edinburgh, 11, on or before the 9th November, 1959, quoting the reference 826/70/1 and stating the grounds of objection.

R. D. M. Bell, Assistant Secretary.

Scottish Home Department.

12th October, 1959.

SCHEDULE

The proposed Order would revoke the Byelaws made by the Magistrates of the Burgh of Langholm on 11th July, 1957, and confirmed by the Secretary of State on 22nd October, 1957, imposing restrictions on the waiting of vehicles on a length of High Street, Langholm.

POST OFFICE TELEPHONES

Her Majesty's Postmaster General hereby gives notice in accordance with paragraph (3) of Regulation 33 and paragraph (3) of Regulation 27 of the Telephone Regulations, 1957, that the call charge payable for a transferred charge telephone call which is established to the United Kingdom or the Isle of Man from the country mentioned in Column 1 of the Schedule hereto, shall be as set out in Column 2 of the said Schedule.

Country (Column 1)	Minimum charge for call not exceeding three minutes		l not three	Charge for each additional minute or part thereof
Cuba. 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.		8.	d.	£ s. d.
British clock time (Sundays excepted)		5	0	1 15 0
10 p.m. to 10 a.m. British clock time (and throughout Sundays)		4	0	1 8 0
Hawaii.				
Weekdays	5	5	0	1 15 0
Sundays	4	4	0	1 8 0