

# The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

Registered as a Newspaper.

# FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 1951.

Crown Office, House of Lords, London, S.W.1, 29th October 1951.

The KING has been pleased, by Letters Patent under the Great Seal bearing date the 27th day of October 1951, to appoint the Right Honourable Richard Austen Butler to be Chancellor and Under Treasurer of His Majesty's Exchequer.

Crown Office, House of Lords, London, S.W.1, 29th October 1951.

The KING has been pleased, by Letters Patent under the Great Seal bearing date the 27th day of October 1951, to appoint :-

The Right Honourable Winston Leonard Spencer-Churchill, O.M., C.H.,
The Right Honourable Richard Austen Butler,

to be Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury.

Crown Office, House of Lords, London, S.W.1, 29th October 1951.

The KING has been pleased, by Letters Patent under the Great Seal bearing date the 27th day of October 1951, to appoint the Right Honourable Robert Arthur James Marquess of Salisbury, K.G., to be Keeper of His Majesty's Privy Seal.

Crown Office, House of Lords, London, S.W.1, 25th October 1951.

LIST OF MEMBERS RETURNED to Serve in PARLIAMENT at the General Election, 1951. SCOTLAND.

### ABERDEENSHIRE-

Constituency-Robert East Aberdeenshire County John Boothby, Esq. West Aberdeenshire County Constituency-Wing-

west Aderdeensnire County Constituency.—Wing-Commander Henry Reginald SPENCE, O.B.E.

Aberdeen North Burgh Constituency—Hector Samuel James Hughes, Esq., K.C.

Aberdeen South Burgh Constituency—Priscilla Jean FORTESCUE Lady TWEEDSMUIR.

## Angus and Kincardineshire-

North Angus and Mearns County Constituency-

Colin Norman Thornton-Kemsley, O.B.E. South Angus County Constituency—Captain Alexander Lawson Duncan.

Dundee East Burgh Constituency—Thomas Fotheringham

Cook, Esq.

Dundee West Burgh Constituency—Wing-Commander
The Right Honourable Evelyn John St. Loe STRACHEY.

#### ARGYLLSHIRE

Argyll County Constituency-Major Duncan M'CALLUM, M.C.

#### AYRSHIRE AND BUTE-

Ayr County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Thomas Cecil Russell Moore, Knight, C.B.E. Bute and North Ayrshire County Constituency—Colonel Sir Charles Glen MacAndrew, Knight. Central Ayrshire County Constituency—Archibald Clark

MANUEL, Esq.
Kilmarnock County Constituency—Major William Ross. South Ayrshire County Constituency-Emrys Hughes, Esq.

## BANFFSHIRE-

Banff County Esq., O.B.E. Constituency-William Smith DUTHIE,

# BERWICKSHIRE AND EAST LOTHIAN-

Berwick and East Lothian County Constituency-Major William John Anstruther-Gray.

## CAITHNESS AND SUTHERLAND-

Caithness and Sutherland County Constituency-Captain Sir David Robertson, Knight.

### DUMFRIESSHIRE-

Dumfries County Constituency—Major Niall Malcolm Stewart Macpherson.

# DUNBARTONSHIRE-

East Dunbartonshire County Constituency-Cyril Raymond Bence, Esq. West Dunbartonshire County Constituency-Thomas STEELE, Esq.

### FIFE-

Fife County Constituency—James Henderson

STEWART, Esq.
West Fife County Constituency—Captain William Winter

Dunfermline burghs Burgh Constituency-James CLUNIE,

Kirkcaldy burghs Burgh Constituency-Thomas Frederick HUBBARD, Esq.

# INVERNESS-SHIRE AND ROSS AND CROMARTY-

Ros
County
Malcolm Aver
D.F.C erness County Constituency—Wing-Commander Malcolm Avendale DOUGLAS-HAMILTON, O.B.E., D.F.C. (commonly called Wing-Commander Lord Malcolm Avendale DOUGLAS-HAMILTON, O.B.E., Inverness D.F.C.)

Ross and Cromarty County Constituency-Captain John MacLeod.