õuuu **M**umb. 16,274.





rgh Gazette The Edinbu

Published by Authority.

Registered as a Newspaper.

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 19, 1945.

COUNTY OF STIRLING.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

DISTRICT COUNCIL SCHEME MADE BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF STIRLING IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 25 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

1. The District Council Scheme made by the County Council of the County of Stirling and approved by the Secretary of State on

Falkirk West ...

Elected District Councillors

Total

County Councillors

11th March 1930 is hereby revoked.

2. There shall be constituted a District Council for each of the Districts named in Column I. of the Schedule appended hereto, comprising the County Council Electoral Divisions named in Column II. of said Schedule: One District Councillor shall be elected for each of such Electoral Divisions, as shown in Column III. The County Councillor for each Electoral Division comprised in the District shall, in terms of the Act, be ex officio a member of the District Council.

SCHEDULE.

		SCHE	DULE.		
Column I.	Column II.	Column III. Number of	Column I.	Column II.	Column III.
Districts.	County Council Electoral Divisions.	Elected District Councillors.	Districts.	County Council Electoral Divisions.	Number of Elected District Councillors.
Western No. 1	Buchanan Drymen Elected District Councillors	1 1 - 2	Eastern No. 1	Larbert South Broomage and Muirhall Stenhousemuir North	1 1
	County Councillors Total	2 2 4		Stenhousemuir South Carron Bothkennar and Carronshore	1 1 1
Western No. 2	Fintry and Killearn Balfron Kippen Strathblane Gargunnock	1 1 1 1		Elected District Councillors County Councillors Total	7 7 14
	Elected District Councillors County Councillors Total	5 5 	Eastern No. 2	Laurieston North Laurieston South Polmont Shieldhall Brightons Redding and Westquarter Elected District Councillors	1 1 1
Western No. 3	Lennoxtown	1 1 1 1			1 1 1
	Elected District Councillors County Councillors Total	4 4 - 8		County Councillors Total	$\frac{\overset{\circ}{6}}{\overset{12}{-}}$
Central No. 1	Bannockburn North Bannockburn South Cambusbarron and Logie Cowie Sauchie Polmaise	- 1 1 1 1 1	Eastern No. 3	Muiravonside East Muiravonside West Slamannan East Slamannan West Elected District Councillors	1 1 1 1
	Plean Elected District Councillors County Councillors	777		County Councillors Total	8
Central No. 2	Total Kilsyth East Kilsyth West Denny South-West Dunipace and Denny North	14 	Adopted and made by the County Council at their Meeting held at Stirling on the Twenty-seventh day of September 1945. (Sgd.) George McLaren, County Councillor. A. K. Davidson, County Councillor. George Sherriff, County Clerk.		
	Bonnybridge West Bonnybridge East	1 1			

(L.S.)

Approved by the Secretary of State. (Sgd.) DAVID MILNE, Secretary,

Scottish Home Department, Edinburgh.

10th October 1945.