THE EDINBURGH GAZETTE, SEPTEMBER 26, 1939.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1937, AND AGRICULTURE ACT, 1937 (PART IV.).

SCOTLAND.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

RETURN No. 17/1939. OUTBREAKS OF SCHEDULED (NOTIFIABLE) DISEASES IN SCOTLAND WHICH HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED BY THE MINISTRY during the period 1st to 15th SEPTEMBER 1939.

Return of outbreaks of certain Scheduled (Notifiable) Diseases in Scotland which have been confirmed by the Ministry during the period 1st to 15th September 1939, and of the number of Infected Places under restrictions on 15th September.

The first figures under the respective headings indicate the number of Parishes in which were situated Infected Premises under restrictions on 15th September, and the number of Infected Premises under restrictions on that date; and the figures in brackets indicate the number of Parishes and Premises in which disease was declared during the period 1st to 15th September.

Counties (including	Swine Fever (Pestis Suum).				Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Aphtæ Epizooticæ).		Anthrax (Anthrax).				
Counties (including all Burghs. therein).									Animals Attacked.		
	Parishes.		Premises.		Parishes.	Premises.	Parishes.	Premises.	Cattle.	Other Animals.	
AngusDunbartonFifeLanarkMidlothianPerthStirling	$ \begin{array}{c ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	-) 1) 1) 1) 2)	$2 \\ 1 \\ 2 \\ 1 \\ 1 \\ 2 \\ 2$	(-) (1) (1) (1) (-) (2)	···· ··· ···	···· ··· ··· ···	 (1)	 - (-) - (1) 	 1* 1 	···· ···· ····	
Тотаl	8 (!	5)	9	(5)			- (1)	- (1)	2		

*This figure relates to a further animal attacked notified in connection with outbreak previously confirmed.

TUBERCULOSIS ORDER OF 1938.

Number of Bovine Animals in Scotland in respect of which Notices of Intended Slaughter have been issued by the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries under the Tuberculosis Order of 1938 during the period 1st to 15th September 1939.

Counties (including all Burghs therein).						Number of Bovine Animals.	Counties (includ	Number of Bovine Animals.			
Aberdeen						6	Kirkcudbright		 		3
Angus						ž	Lanark		 		7
Ayr						4	Midlothian		 		2
Banff						6	Moray and Nair		 		8
Caithness						ĩ I	Perth and Kinr	088	 		8
Dumfries						5	Stirling		 		8
Dunbarton						3	Wigtown		 		12
East Lothia	30					ī					
Fife						6					
Inverness						2					
Kincardine			•••			2		Total	 		91

SHEEP SCAB MOVEMENT AND DOUBLE-DIPPING AREAS.

The following Area is a "Movement Area" for the purposes of Part II. and a "Double-Dipping Area" for the purposes of Part III. of the Sheep Scab Order of 1938:—

Inverness.—An Area comprising :—

The Islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the Islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay, Boreray, and Harris; and except the Parish of North Uist and all the islands therein, together with the Island of Berneray, in the parish of Harris, and all the grazing islands attached thereto and the Island of Barra and the adjacent islets attached to the holdings of Barra), in the county of Inverness.

804