AND WHEREAS I am of opinion that it is expedient to give effect to the representations of the County Council:

Now Therefore I, the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in virtue of the powers conferred on me by Section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, as read with the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, do hereby order as follows:—

- (1) The number of County Councillors for the County shall be increased from 73 to 77.
- (2) The number of County Councillors to be elected for the Landward Area shall be increased from 54 to 56.
- (3) The Orders of the Secretary of State dated the 21st October 1929 so far as relating to the electoral division of Newhills North (No. 42) and the Order dated the 5th November 1935 relating to Newhills South (No. 43), Cults (No. 45), and Drumoak and Peterculter (No. 46) are hereby recalled, and from and after the date hereof the area comprised in the said electoral divisions shall be divided into electoral divisions having the following descriptions and contents:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
42	Bucksburn	That part of the Waterton section of the Waterton and Dyce Special Districts which lies to the south of a line commencing at the River Don at the north-east corner of enclosure No. 1412 on the Ordnance Sheet, 1925 edition, following the boundary of the said enclosure south-westward to its junction with the Mugiemoss Road, thence by that road, the Quaker's Bridge, and Sclattie Quarry Road to the Inverurie Road near Mains of Sclattie, then westward along Inverurie Road to the north-west corner of the enclosure part of Hope Croft No. 1361 on said Ordnance Sheet.
43	Stoneywood	That part of the Waterton section of the Waterton and Dyce Special Districts which lies to the north of a line commencing at the River Don at the north-east corner of enclosure No. 1412 on the Ordnance Sheet, 1925 edition, following the boundary of the said enclosure south-westward to its junction with the Mugiemoss Road, thence by that road, the Quaker's Bridge, and Sclattie Quarry Road to the Inverurie Road near Mains of Sclattie, then westward along Inverurie Road to the north-west corner of the enclosure part of Hope Croft No. 1361 on said Ordnance Sheet.
44	Newhills Landward	The remainder of the parish of Newhills outwith the Bucksburn and Stoneywood Divisions.
46	Cults	That part of the Culter-Cults Special Districts which lies to the east and north-east of a line drawn from the Peterculter parish boundary at the point at which the Glasterberry burn flows into the Dee, up the said burn until it meets the North Deeside road, thence by the Contlaw road in a north-westerly direction to the boundary of the special districts south-west of Binghill.
47	Culter	That part of the Culter-Cults Special Districts which lies to the west and south-west of a line drawn from the Peterculter parish boundary at the point at which the Glasterberry burn flows into the Dee, up the said burn until it meets the North Deeside road, thence by the Contlaw road in a north-westerly direction to the boundary of the special districts south-west of Binghill.
48	Drumoak and Peter- culter.	(1) The Parish of Drumoak and (2) the parish of Peterculter, exclusive of the portions included in the Cults and Culter Divisions.

<sup>(4)</sup> The electoral division numbered 44 shall be renumbered 45 and the electoral divisions numbered 47 to 54 shall be renumbered 49 to 56.

<sup>(5)</sup> The Order of the Secretary of State dated the 21st October 1929 so far as relating to