DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1937, AND AGRICULTURE ACT OF 1937 (PART IV.).

SCOTLAND.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

RETURN No. 7/1938. OUTBREAKS OF SCHEDULED (NOTIFIABLE) DISEASES IN SCOTLAND WHICH HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED BY THE MINISTRY during the period 1st to 15th APRIL 1938.

Return of outbreaks of certain Scheduled (Notifiable) Diseases in Scotland which have been confirmed by the Ministry during the period 1st to 15th April 1938, and of the number of Infected Places under restrictions on 15th April.

The first figures under the respective headings indicate the number of Parishes in which were situated Infected Premises under restrictions on 15th April, and the number of Infected Premises under restrictions on that date; and the figures in brackets indicate the number of Parishes and Premises in which disease was declared during the period 1st to 15th April.

				Fever Suum).	Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Aphtos Epizooticos).		Anthrax (Anthrax).					
Counties (including all Burghs therein).			Premises.	Parishes.	Premises.	Parishes.		Premises.		Animals Attacked.		
		Parishes.								Cattle.	Other Animals,	
Ayr	•••			•••			3	(4)	4	(5)	5	
Dumfries	•••						1	(2)	1	(2)	2	
Fife	•••	•••	1 (-)	' 1 (-)	•••				٠.	٠٠	• • •	•••
Kirkcudbr	ight	•••	•••	•••		•••	1	(1)	1	(1)	` <u>1</u>	•••
Lanark	•••		 .	 _•••	•••		1	(2)	1	(2)	2	•••
Perth	•••	•••	2 (-)	2 (–)	•••		3	(4)	4	(5)	6	•••
Renfrew	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	1	(2)	1	(2)	1	2
Roxburgh	•••	•••		•••			1	(1)	1	(1)	·1	
Wigtown	•••	•••		•••		•••	1	(2)	1	(2)	. 3	•••.
Total			3 (-)	3 (-)			12	(18)	14	(20)	21	2

TUBERCULOSIS ORDER OF 1938.

Number of Bovine Animals in Scotland in respect of which Notices of Intended Slaughter have been issued by the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries under the Tuberculosis Order of 1938 during the period 1st to 15th April 1938.

Counties (including all Burghs therein).						Number of Bovine Animals.	Counties (including a	Number of Bovine Animals,			
Aberdeen			•••	•••		13	Lanark		•••		13
Angus			•••			3	Midlothian		•••		5
Argyll	•••	•••		•••		7	Moray and Nairn				1
Ayr			•••		•••	5	Perth and Kinross				1
Banff		•••	•••			3	Renfrew			•••	2
Bute					•••	1	Ross and Cromarty				1
Caithness			•••			3	Stirling		•••		4
Clackmann	an					1 1	West Lothian		•••		6
Dumfries						4	Wigtown	• •••	•••		8
Inverness	•••			•••		1		•	•••		
Kincardine			•••		•••	3					
Kirkeudbri	ght	•••	•••	•••	•••	5	Tota	AL		•••	90

SHEEP SCAB MOVEMENT AND DOUBLE-DIPPING AREAS.

The following Areas are "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part II. of the Sheep Scab Order of 1938:—

Inverness.—An Area comprising:

The Islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the Islands of St. Kilda, Dune. Soay, and Boreray; and except the parish of North Uist and ail the islands therein, together with the Island of Berneray, in the parish of Harris, and all the grazing islands attached thereto and the Island of Barra and the adjacent islets attached to the holdings of Barra), in the county of Inverness.