

The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

The Gazette is registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. The postage rate to places within the United Kingdom, for each copy, is one penny for the first 6 ozs.; and an additional halfpenny for each subsequent 6 ozs. or part thereof. For places abroad the rate is a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of Canada, to which the Canadian Magazine Postage rate applies.

FRIDAY, MAY 21, 1937.

A DDRESSES, Resolutions, and Messages of congratulation to The King upon His Majesty's Accession to the Throne have been received by the Secretary of State for Scotland from the undermentioned bodies for presentation to His Majesty, and have been presented accordingly:—

Religious Bodies.

Church of Scotland:—

The Presbytery of:—

Ayr. Dumbarton. Glasgow. Kirkeudbright.

Dumfries. Edinburgh. Melrose. Stirling and Dunblane.

Free Church of Scotland:— The General Assembly.

United Free Church of Scotland:-

The General Assembly.

The Presbytery of:—
Lothians and Borders.

Glasgow.

Congregational Union of Scotland. Episcopal Church in Scotland. National Bible Society for Scotland.

Local Authorities.

The Lord Provost, Magistrates, and Council of:—

The City of Aberdeen. The City of Perth.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Town Council of the Burghs of:—

Annan. Armadale.

Auchterarder.

Ayr.

Bonnyrigg and Lasswade.

Buckie. Burghead. Callander.

Campbeltown. Castle-Douglas.

Cullen. Culross.

Denny and Duni-

pace. Dumbarton. Dumfries.

Dunbar. Dunblane. Dunfermline.

East Linton.

Elgin. Fortrose. Galston. Girvan.

Gourock. Greenock. Hamilton.

Innerleithen. Inverbervie. Inverkeithing. Inverness. Irvine. Jedburgh. Kilmarnock.

Killsyth.
Kilwinning.
Kinghorn

Kinghorn. Kirkealdy. Kirkeudbright.

Lanark. Langholm. Largs.

Lauder. Leslie. Linlithgow. Lochgilphead.

Lochmaben.
Monifieth.
Musselburgh.

Nairn. Newmilns and Greenholm.

North Berwick,
Peebles.
Pittenweem.
Rothes

Rothes.
Rutherglen.
St. Andrews.
St. Monance.
Stirling.

Stonehaven.
Thurso.
Troon.