- To be an Additional Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—
- Edith Muriel, Lady Anderson. For public and social welfare services in Newfoundland and the State of New South Wales.
- To be Additional Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—
- The Honourable John Richards Harris, M.D., Minister of Public Instruction and Minister of Public Health, State of Victoria.
- Sir James Gordon M'Donald, O.B.E. For services to Southern Rhodesia.
- John Sanderson, Esq. For services to the Commonwealth of Australia.
- To be Additional Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—
- William James Carew, Esq., Secretary of the Commission of Government and Secretary for Home Affairs, Newfoundland.
- George Stanley Colman, Esq., Member, Pastoral Research Council, Commonwealth of Australia.
- Arthur Malcolm Eedy, Esq., President of the Insurance Institute, State of New South Wales.
- Jessie Isabel, Mrs. Henderson. For social welfare services in the State of Victoria.
- Te Puia Herangi, a Maori Princess of Ngaruawahia, Dominion of New Zealand. For social welfare services.
- Raymond Douglas Huish, Esq. For services to ex-service men in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- Miss Celia Macdonald of the Isles, O.B.E. For services in connection with hospitality for Dominion students in London.
- James Perrins Major, Esq., M.D., B.S., Honorary Secretary of the Branch in the State of Victoria of the British Medical Association.
- Henry Ernest Moston, Esq., Assistant Secretary, Department of Labour, Dominion of New Zealand.
- Miss Gladys Sydney Pott, O.B.E. For services in connection with the settlement overseas of British women.
- Robert Fitzroy Sanderson, Esq., Member of the Federal Advisory Committee on Eastern Trade, Commonwealth of Australia.
- Captain Donald Petrie Simson, O.B.E., Honorary Secretary, British Empire Service League.
- To be Additional Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—
- John Rae Armstrong, Esq., Government Secretary and Financial Secretary, Swaziland.
- tary and Financial Secretary, Swaziland.

 Joseph Procter Bainbridge, Esq., F.C.I.A.,
 F.C.I.S., J.P., Registrar of the University of
 Melbourne, State of Victoria.
- Miss Kate Baker. For literary services in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- Frank Warland Browne, Esq. For public services in the State of Tasmania.
- Harry James Burrell, Esq., C.M.Z.S. For contributions to natural history in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- Robert Ambrose Dallen, Esq., J.P. For public and social welfare services in the State of New South Wales.
- Louis Samuel Glover, Esq., Member of the European Advisory Council, Bechuanaland Protectorate.

- Louisa Kathleen Mrs. Haldane. For services in connection with hospitality for Dominion students in Oxford.
- Major Richard Hamilton, Assistant Commissioner, British South Africa Police.
- The Reverend Canon Robert Brodribb Stewart Hammond. For social welfare services in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- John Higgins, Esq., Engineer, Greymouth County Council, Dominion of New Zealand.
- David Hynd, Esq., M.B., Ch.B., Raleigh Fitkin Memorial Hospital, Bremersdorp, Swaziland. For social welfare services.
- Arthur Bruce Lalchere, Esq. For social welfare services in the State of New South Wales.
- Charles Royden Laraghy, Esq., Secretary, Limbless Soldiers' Association, Commonwealth of Australia.
- Professor Arthur James Perkins, formerly Director of Agriculture in the State of South Australia.
- Stanley Wesley Perry, Esq. For social welfare services in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- Charles Ernest Prell, Esq., a prominent grazier in the Commonwealth of Australia. For public services.
- Arthur William Redfern, Esq., Chairman and Manager, Land and Agricultural Bank, Southern Rhodesia.
- Campbell Frederic, Schadick, Esq., Engineer, Westport County Council, Dominion of New Zealand.
- Sydney Smith, Esq. For public services in the State of New South Wales.
- Sydney Ure Smith, Esq., Trustee of the National Art Gallery, State of New South Wales.
- Elizabeth Best, Mrs. Taylor, J.P. For social welfare services in the Dominion of New Zealand.
- Sidney Lough Thompson, Esq. For services to art in the Dominion of New Zealand.
- Annie Maria, Mrs. Ward, formerly President, Farmers' Union (Women's Division), Dominion of New Zealand.
- Lawrence Wells, Esq. For public services in the State of South Australia.
- Helen, Mrs. Wilson, President, Farmers' Union (Women's Division), Dominion of New Zealand.
- To be an Honorary Officer of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—
- Sobhuza, Paramount Chief of Swaziland. For services to his people and to the Administration.
- To be Additional Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—
- Captain Frederick Oswald Aarons, President of the Blinded Soldiers' Association, State of New South Wales.
- Elizabeth Ann, Mrs. Alphen. For social welfare services in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- Joseph Maxwell Bauman, Esq. For services to ex-service men and their dependents in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- Edmund Albert James Benjafield, Esq., Collector of Customs (Tasmania) Department of Trade and Customs, Commonwealth of Australia.
- Miss Harriett Biffin, M.B., M.S. For charitable and social welfare services in the State of New South Wales.