Miller Institution Library Endowment, Thurso; Oswald's Bequest, Dunnet; Pilkington's Endowment, Reay; Rhind's Bequest; Sutherland Memorial Medal Fund, Wick; Sutherland's Bequest, Watten; Taylor's Bursary Endowment, Thurso; Thomson's Bequest, Latheron; Thurso Benevolent Institution Endowment; Traill School Fund, Olrig; Wick Educational Trust.

The Scottish Education Department will, during two months from the date hereof, receive any objections made to them in writing by any public body or persons interested respecting such Scheme.

Printed copies of the said Scheme, price 6d. per copy (post free, 6¹/₂d.), may be had on application to H.M. Stationery Office, 120 George Street, Edinburgh, 2.

J. W. PECK,

Secretary to the Scottish Education Department.

14 Queen Street, Edinburgh, 2, 24th July 1936.

EDUCATIONAL ENDOWMENTS (SCOTLAND) ACTS, 1928 to 1935.

Pursuant to Section 21 of the Educational Endowments (Scotland) Act, 1928, notice is hereby given that the Commissioners under the above-mentioned Acts have submitted to the Scottish Education Department a Scheme entitled

LANARKSHIRE EDUCATIONAL TRUST SCHEME, 1936,

for the future government and management of the after-mentioned Endowments in the County of Lanark :-

Baird Bequest, &c., Cadder; John Black Mortification, Libberton; Blacklock Bursary Fund, Hamilton; Blacklock Medal Fund, Hamilton; Borland Medal Fund, Stonehouse; Clarkston Old Subscription School Fund; Cumming Memorial Bible Fund, Gilmourton, Avondale; Dickson Prize Fund, Douglas; James S. Dixon (Mining) Bursary Fund, Hamilton: James S. Dixon Bequest, Hamilton; Dolphinton Educational Trust; Forrest's Trust, Airdrie, &c.; Forsyth's Bequest, Airdrie; Dr. William Grant Memorial Medal Fund, Blantyre; Greenshields' Bequest, Lesmahagow; Hamilton Academy Endowment; Hamilton Educational Trust; Hyndford Mortification, Carmichael; Lanark Educational Trust; Lindsay Bursary Fund, Lanark; Lyon Bequest, Old Monkland;

Maxwellton School Endowment, East Kilbride: Mitchell Bequests, &c., Biggar; Naismith's Mortification, Hamilton; Nesbit's Mortification, &c., Coulter; Paterson Prize Fund, Hamilton; Pratt Bursaries Fund, Wiston and Roberton and Lamington; Richard Prize Fund, Holytown; Ross Prize Fund, Coatbridge; Rutherglen Educational Trust; Scott's Mortification, Covington; Smith Memorial Prize Fund, Biggar; Thomson Prize Fund, &c., Bothwell; Tod's Bequest, &c., Lesmahagow; Weir Memorial Fund, Coatbridge; Wilson's School Trust, Cambusnethan; Wilson's School Trust, Harthill; Young's Bequest, &c., Avondale.

The Scottish Education Department will, during two months from the date hereof, receive any objections made to them in writing by any public body or persons interested respecting such Scheme.

Printed copies of the said Scheme, price 8d. per copy (post free, 9d.), may be had on application to H.M. Stationery Office, 120 George Street, Edinburgh, 2.

> J. W. PECK. Secretary to the Scottish Education Department.

14 Queen Street, Edinburgh, 2, 24th July 1936.

EDUCATIONAL ENDOWMENTS (SCOTLAND) ACTS, 1928 to 1935.

Pursuant to Section 21 of the Educational Endowments (Scotland) Act, 1928, notice is hereby given that the Commissioners under the above-mentioned Acts have submitted to the Scottish Education Department a Scheme entitled

DUMBARTONSHIRE EDUCATIONAL TRUST SCHEME, 1936,

for the future government and management of the after-mentioned Endowments in the County of Dumbarton :-

Mary R. Adamson Prize Fund, Lenzie;

Barclay Trust, Old Kilpatrick;

- Cardross Teind Bere and Glebe; Cormack Memorial Prize Fund, Dumbarton; The Cramb Trust for the Hermitage School,
- Helensburgh;
- Dalziel Colquhoun Prize Fund, Milngavie;
- Denny Legacy Fund, Dumbarton;
- Dumbarton School of Science and Art Endowments;

Kirkintilloch Educational Trust;

- Lorne Campbell Trust, Roseneath;
- M'Ausland Bequest, Dumbarton;
- Mains Mortification, New Kilpatrick;
- Hugh Miller's Bequest, Rhu and Garelochhead;
- Napier Education Fund, Dumbarton;
- Napier Fund, Cardross;