- President of the Boy Scouts Association, Dominion of Canada.
- To be Additional Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-
- Annie Jean, Mrs. Connor, M.D. For services in connection with maternal and child welfare in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- Miss Constance Elizabeth D'Arcy, M.B. For services in connection with maternal and child welfare in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- To be Additional Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-
- Arthur George Doughty, Esq., Litt.D,. LL.D., F.R.S.C., Archivist Emeritus, and Chairman, Public Records Commission, Dominion of Canada.

Brigadier-General Herbert Ernest Hart, C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., V.D., Administrator of Western Samoa.

John Cunningham M'Lennan, Esq., O.B.E., F.R.S., Ph.D., D.Sc., LL.D., F.R.S.C., Professor Emeritus and Visiting Professor of Physics, University of Toronto, Dominion of For fundamental discoveries in Canada. physics and scientific services.

Sir Alan William Pim, K.C.I.E., C.S.I., lately Commissioner to enquire into the financial and economic position of Basutoland, Bechuanaland Protectorate and Swaziland.

To be Additional Commanders of the Civil Division of the said MostExcellentOrder:—

Ada Mary, Mrs. a'Beckett, President of the Free Kindergarten Union, State of Victoria. Major The Honourable Arthur Edmund Colvin,

M.C., M.B., Chairman of the Hospitals Commission, State of New South Wales. Cecil Evelyn Cook, Esq., M.D., Chief Pro-tector of Aborigines, Northern Territory,

Commonwealth of Australia.

Hamilton William Dyke, Esq., M.B., Principal Medical Officer, Bechuanaland Protectorate. Edward Johnson, Esq., LL.D., Mus.Doc. For services to music in the Dominion of Canada.

Laurence Edward Keegan, Esq., M.D., Superintendent, General Hospital, Newfoundland. Hugh M'Conaghy, Esq., Chairman Tariff Board, Commonwealth of Australia.

Robert Edward M'Kechnie, Esq., M.D., C.M., LL.D., F.A.C.S., F.R.C.S., Chancellor, University of British Columbia. For public services to medicine and education in the Dominion of Canada.

Merchant Mahoney, Esq., Commercial Secretary at the Legation at Washington of the

Dominion of Canada.

Ernest Marsden, Esq., M.C., D.S.C., Secretary, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Dominion of New Zealand.

William Ezra Matthews, Esq., Chairman, Federal District Commission, Dominion of Canada.

William Losh Miller, Esq., D.Ph. President of the Royal Society of Canada.

Samuel Milligan, Esq., lately representative of

the Empire Cotton Growing Corporation in South Africa.

- Colonel John Sidney Morris, Commissioner, British South Africa Police, Rhodesia
- Colonel Henry Campbell Osborne, C.M.G., V.D., Honorary Aide-de-Camp to the Governor-General of the Dominion of Canada. For services to dramatic art in the Dominion of Canada.

Miss Helen Richmond Young Reid, B.A., LL.D. For philanthropic services in the Dominion of Canada.

Frank Thomas Shutt, Esq., D.S.C., F.I.C., F.C.S., F.R.S.C., lately Dominion Chemist, Dominion of Canada.

Henry Ernest Turner, Esq., Secretary, Empire Press Union.

Sarah Trumbull, Mrs. Warren, Chief Commissioner, Girl Guides Association, Dominion of Canada.

Michael Herbert Watt, Esq., M.D., Director General of Health, Dominion of New Zealand.

To be Additional Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Ralph Abercrombie, Esq., Director of Navy Accounts, Commonwealth of Australia.

Miss Mary Ellen Birtles, formerly Superintendent of several hospitals in the Dominion of Canada.

Alfred George Brammall, Esq., lately Sheriff and Registrar of the Supreme Court, State of Tasmania.

Miss Mary Vivienne Burnham, Supervisor, Women's Division, Department of Immigration and Colonization, Dominion of Canada. Minnie Julia Beatrice, Mrs. Campbell. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

John Honeyford Campbell, Esq., I.S.O.,

M.B.E., Master, Royal Canadian Mint. Albert Chevalier, Esq. For welfare and other public services in the Dominion of Canada.

Miss Rebecca Mary Church. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

John William Collins, Esq., Trade and Tourist Commissioner in Canada and the United States of America for the Dominion of New Zealand.

Allan Roy Dafoe, Esq., M.D. For devoted public services as a practising physician in the Dominion of Canada.

Frederick William Davey, Esq. For services in Customs and Excise Departments of the Dominion of Canada.

David Merritt Duncan, Esq., LL.D., lately Superintendent of Public Schools, Winnipeg, Dominion of Canada.

Ruth Beatrice, Mrs. Fairfax. For charitable and welfare services in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Alfred Fitzpatrick, Esq., M.A., Principal Emeritus, The Frontier College, Dominion of Canada.

Sanderson Fosbery, Esq., Charles LL.D. For services to education and music in the Dominion of Canada.

L'Abbé Victorin Germain. For services on behalf of needy and homeless children in the Dominion of Canada.

Charles Frederick Goldie, Esq. For services to art in the Dominion of New Zealand.

John Edward Gosling, Esq., President of the Incorporated Law Institute, State of New South Wales.