John Vigers Worthington, Esq., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., M.P., Member of Parliament for the Forest of Dean Division of Gloucestershire since 1931. Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Prime Minister.

Percy Scott Worthington, Esq., M.A., F.S.A., F.R.I.B.A. For services to Architecture.

Charles Arthur Wrench, Esq., Honorary Secretary of the London Federation of Boys' Clubs.

DOMINIONS.

John Lavington Bonython, Esq. For public and philanthropic services in the State of South Australia.

Thomas Buckland, Esq., Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New South Wales.

The Honourable Joseph Amable Thomas Chapais, LL.D., F.R.S.C. For contributions to literature and culture in the Dominion of Canada.

Francis Vernon Frazer, Esq., Deputy Chairman of Executive, Commission of Agriculture, Dominion of New Zealand.

The Honourable Percival Donald Leslie Fynn, C.M.G., Minister without Portfolio, Southern Rhodesia.

Edmund Wyly Grier, Esq., R.C.A., President, Royal Academy of Arts, Dominion of

Henry Horton, Esq. For public services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

The Honourable William Gilbert Stewart M'Arthur, lately Judge of the Supreme Court, State of Victoria.

John Gilbert M'Laren, Esq., C.M.G., Official Secretary, Office of the High Commissioner in London for the Commonwealth of Australia.

Ernest Campbell MacMillan, Esq., Mus. Doc., F.R.C.M., F.R.C.O., Principal, Toronto Conservatory of Music, Dominion of Canada.

Harry Cuthbertson Moxham, Esq., D.D.S., Federal President of the Dental Association, Commonwealth of Australia.

Alderman Alfred Livingston Parker, Mayor of Sydney, State of New South Wales.

Charles George Douglas Roberts, Esq., M.A., LL.D., F.R.S.C., poet, author and historian. For contributions to literature in the Dominion of Canada.

The Honourable Frederick Harold Stewart, Parliamentary Under-Secretary for Employment, Commonwealth of Australia.

The Honourable Frederick Henry Tout, Member of the Legislative Council, State of New South Wales. For public services in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Ernest Henry Wreford, Esq., Chief Manager, National Bank of Australia Limited, Melbourne. For public services in the Commonwealth of Australia.

INDIA.

Thomas Couper, Esq., C.S.I., Acting Governor of Burma.

Kunwar Jagdish Prasad, C.S.I., C.I.E.O.B.E., Member of the Governor-General's Executive Council.

Chaudhury Zafrullah Khan, Member of the Governor-General's Executive Council.

John Tarlton Whitty, Esq., C.S.I., C.I.E., Indian Civil Service (retired), lately Vice-President of the Executive Council of the Governor of Bihar and Orissa.

Mr. Justice James Addison, Indian Civil Service, Puisne Judge of the High Court of

Judicature at Lahore, Punjab.

Mr. Justice Leonard Wilfred James Costello, Barrister-at-Law, Puisne Judge of the High Court of Judicature at Fort William, Calcutta, Bengal.

Mr. Justice Stephen James Murphy, Indian Civil Service, Puisne Judge of the High Court of Judicature at Bombay.

Mr. Justice Carleton Moss King, C.I.E., Indian Civil Service, Chief Judge of the Chief Court of Oudh, United Provinces.

Clement Preston Colvin, Esq., O.B.E., V.D., lately Member of the Railway Board, Government of India, at present Honorary Secretary of the King's Silver Jubilee Fund.

James Braid Taylor, Esq., C.I.E., Indian Civil Service, lately Additional Secretary to the Government of India in the Finance Department, now Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of India.

Ernest Miller, Esq., General Manager for India of the Burmah-Shell Oil Storage and Distributing Company of India, Limited, Bombay, and Member of the Council of

John Charles Weir, Esq., K.C., Member of the Public Service Commission, Government of India.

Bertram Maitland Crosthwaite, Esq., V.D., Agent, Burma Railways, Burma.

Lewis Leigh Fermor, Esq., O.B.E., Director,

Geological Survey of India.
Abdul Halim Khan Ghuznavi, Esq., M.L.A.,
Landholder, Mymensingh, and Sheriff of Calcutta, Bengal.

Alan Michael Green, Esq., C.I.E., Indian Civil Service, lately Deputy High Commissioner for India, London.

William Edward Preston, Esq., lately Chief Manager, Chartered Bank of India, Australia and China, London.

Saiyid Raza Ali, Esq., C.B.E., Agent to the Government of India in South Africa.

Diwan Rv.Bahadur Mocherla Ramachandra Rao Pantulu Garu, President, Madras Co-operative Central Land Mort-

gage Bank, Ltd., Madras. Rao Bahadur Thakur Sadul Singh, C.I.E., of Bagseu, Colonel in the Bikaner Army, Tazimi Sardar and Vice-President of the State Executive Council and Public Works

Minister, Bikaner State, Rajputana. Dr. Shafa'at Ahmad Khan, Professor of Modern Indian History at the University

of Allahabad.

COLONIES, PROTECTORATES, &c.

Harold Bruce Gardiner Austin, Esq., O.B.E., Speaker of the House of Assembly, Barbados. Thomas Forrest Garvin, Esq., lately Senior Puisne Judge, Ceylon.

Walter Burford Johnson, Esq., C.M.G., M.B., Director of Medical and Sanitary Services,

Nigeria. Alasdair Duncan Atholl MacGregor, Esq.,

Chief Justice, Hong Kong. Alan Rae Smith, Esq., O.B.E., Member of the Colonial Development Advisory Committee.