Qaid Sudqi Bey Qasim, Commandant, Belqa District, Arab Legion, Trans-Jordan.
*Adolphus Harry Leeves, British Inspector of Police, Palestine.

* Award for Gallantry.

Whitehall, December 31, 1932.

IMPERIAL SERVICE MEDAL.

His Majesty The KING has been graciously pleased to award the Imperial Service Medal to the following member of the Civil Service in India, in recognition of long and meritorious service:—

Narathoo, lately Jemadar of Peons in the Foreign and Political Department, Government of India.

Air Ministry, 2nd January 1933.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

The KING has been graciously pleased to approve of the following awards to the undermentioned officers and airmen of the Royal Air Force:—

Awarded the Air Force Cross. Flight Lieutenant Eric Delano Barnes. Flight Lieutenant Charles Howard Cahill.

Awarded the Air Force Medal.

362571 Sergeant (Pilot) Ernest Charles Kidd. 505744 Sergeant (Pilot) James Hughes Jones.

> Air Ministry, 2nd January 1933.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

The undermentioned promotions are made with effect from 1st January 1933:---

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Air Chief Marshal to be Marshal of the Royal Air Force.

Sir John Maitland Salmond, G.C.B., C.M.G., C.V.O., D.S.O.

| Air Marshals to be Air Chief Marshals.

- Sir Edward Leonard Ellington, K.C.B., C.M.G., C.B.E., A.D.C. Sir William Geoffrey Hanson Salmond,
- Sir William Geoffrey Hanson Salmond, K.C.B., K.C.M.G., D.S.O.

Air Vice-Marshal to be Air Marshal.

Hugh Caswall Tremenheere Dowding, C.B., C.M.G.

Air Commodore to be Air Vice-Marshal.

Philip Bennet Joubert de la Ferte, C.M.G., D.S.O.

Group Captains to be Air Commodores.

Alexander Duncan Cunningham, C.B.E. Geoffrey Rhodes Bromet, D.S.O., O.B.E. Francis Knox Haskins, D.S.C., A.D.C. John Eustace Arthur Baldwin, D.S.O., O.B.E., A.D.C.

Wing Commanders to be Group Captains.

Henry John Francis Hunter, M.C. Arthur Clinton Maund, C.B.E., D.S.O. Arthur Claud Wright, A.F.C. Charles William Nutting, O.B.E., D.S.C. Robert Leckie, D.S.C., D.S.C., D.F.C.

Squadron Leaders to be Wing Commanders.

William Douglas Budgen, O.B.E. John Joseph Breen. Patrick Huskinson, M.C. Lionel Guy Stauhope Payne, M.C., A.F.O. Theodore Quintus Studd, D.F.C. Claud William Mackey. Brian Edmund Baker, D.S.O., M.C., A.F.C. Francis Henry Coleman, D.S.O. Kenneth Malise St. Clair Graeme Leask, M.C. Hubert Wilson Godfrey Jones Fenderel, M.C., A.F.C. Cyril Nelson Lowe, M.C., D.F.C. Robert Henry Magnus Spencer Saundby, M.C., D.F.C., A.F.C. Athol Wordsworth Mylne. John Kenneth Summers, M.C. Ernest Leslie Howard-Williams, M.C. John Whitaker Woodhouse, D.S.O., M.C.

STORES BRANCH.

Syundron Leader to be Wing Commander.

George Stevens, O.B.E.

ACCOUNTANT BRANCH.

Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders.

Edward Charles Mackintosh Knott. William Edward Fisher, M.C.