- Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts — Catherine Muriel Booth (Clerk-Typist in County Courts).
- National Debt Office : Executive Class—Edward Cyril Blandford (Clerical Class).
- Department of Overseas Trade : Higher Executive Class Alfred Froude (Higher Clerical Class).

Executive Class — William Henry James Gillham, Cyril Edward Thorogood (Higher Clerical Class), Sophie Cooper, George William Dainty, John Harold Devine, Wilfred Thomas Pawley, William Horace Young (Clerical Class).

- Department of H.M. Procurator General and Treasury Solicitor: Clerical Class—Leonora Cathery-Isted (Shorthand-Typist).
- Post Office: Clerical Class—Ena Mary Hayes, Jane Murray Muil, Violet Strudwick, Martha Elizabeth Vines (Writing Assistants).

IV.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE EXECUTIVE CLASS.

Post Office—Marguerite Christine Dear.

V.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Admiralty — Edith Winifred Bradford, Elizabeth Constance Graber, Doris Isobel M'Mahon, Audrey Cantor Pulton, Alice Maud Smith.

Control, Board of-Gladys Lunney.

Health, Ministry of-Dora Simes.

- Inland Revenue Department—Elisabeth Mabel Adams, Mary Louisa Allen, Nancy Dring, Annie Freeman, Mae Sinclair Kelso, Cecily Winifred Leah Taylor.
- Post Office Jean Dargavel Inglis, Eva Gertrude Mickelburgh, Irene Florence Sarah Roffey, Charlotte Leith Scott, Vera Doris Stribling.

VI.--ASSIGNMENTS OF TYPISTS.

- Post Office—Margery Matilda Barnard, Mary Doreen Clucas.
- Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of—Winifred Amy Stephens.

Trade, Board of-Kathleen Marjorie Moore.

Transport, Ministry of-Edna Thirza Powell.

VII.—ASSIGNMENTS OF WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Admiralty — Isabelle Marianne Bulley, Freda Doreen Hills, Ethel Margaret Matthews, Marjorie Adeline Richards, Hilda May Wilkins.

Home Office—Elsie Irene Hiscock.

Inland Revenue Department — Edith May Atkins, Doreen Ellen Lily Cahill, Harriet M'Hardy Corrall, Edith Cozens, Eileen Mary Esh, Millicent Florence Flook, Eleanor Violet Hardy, Evelyn Blanche Jones, Olwin Emma Pamela Logsdon, Agnes Lysbeth Mann, Eileen Skerman, Evelyn Thirkell, Lillian Hazel Mary Wilkinson, Jean Fletcher Wilson, IIilda Constance Wright.

- Labour, Ministry of Vera Kate Baker, Dorothy Maud Entwisle, Muriel Veronica Port.
- Post Office—Marjorie Evelyn Cooper, Georgina Davidson Duguid, Violet Ethel Fear, Mary Margaret Hickie, Doris Moat, Kathleen Elizabeth Rogers Lily Smithson, Betty Austin Tyrer.

VIII.—TRANSFERS.

- Customs and Excise Department, Departmental Clerical Class—Robert Victor Jubilee Ferris, from Clerical Class, Customs and Excise Department.
- Labour, Ministry of, Departmental Clerical Class—Frank Henry Beech, Harold Robert Higgs, Alwyne Percy Mills, Herbert Kitchener Sherwood, Ernest Albert Theobald, Leslie James Watson, from Air Service Clerk, Air Ministry.

Trevor Evans, Thomas George Stepney, Arthur Leslie Norman Yeo, from Ex-Soldier Clerk, War Office.

Clerk-Shorthand-Typist—Marguerite Violet Anderson, Gwendolen Doris Matilda Arkell, Gwladys Frances Atkins, Violet Ismay Bays, Mabel Campbell, Alice Edith Hanslow, Alice Pirrie Henry, Emily Lucas, Christina Miller M'Nab, Eliza Hanley Nelson, Daisy O'Neill, Isabella Brash Simpson, Evelyn Walker, Jean Reid Wood, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, Ministry of Labour.

Clerk-Typist — Nancy Kaye, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

May Paterson Anderson, Blanche Carruthers, Alexandra Ladysmith Duncan, Lizzie Lindsay Macdougall, Annie Roseborough Moore, Doris Eleanor Pawsey, Ethel Frances Shaw, Margery Spoor, Isabella Fraser Weir, Gladys Irene White, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Labour.

Kathleen Westerby, from the situation of Typist, General Post Office.

- Post Office, Clerical Class Percival John Hunt, from Tax Clerk, Inland Revenue Department.
- Welsh Board of Health, Typist—Doreen Mary Tovey, from the situation of Clerk-Typist in the Ex-Headquarters Bankruptcy and Companies Service, Board of Trade.

IX.—TRANSFER OF AN EXECUTIVE OFFICER.

Department of Health for Scotland-Elizabeth Mary Robson, from the Ministry of Labour.

X.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Charity Commission—Dorothy Edith Spring, from the General Post Office.