Agnes Mary Desmond, Dorothy May Eagleton (Writing Assistants).

Air Ministry: Executive Class—Frederick William Verry (Clerical Class).

Air Service Clerk—Margaret Maria Owen (Shorthand-Typist).

Ministry of Health: Assistant Principal— Thomas William Williams (Executive Class). Clerical Class—Alice Jane Allen (Writing Assistant).

India Audit Office: Executive Class—Albert John Howard (Clerical Class).

Inland Revenue: Executive Class—Albert John Cornish, John Albert Lewry, George Percival Oliver, William Blenheim Goodenough Porter, Mabel Reynolds, Reginald Craven Smith, George Thompson, Reginald Ewart Vale, Wilfrid Richard Wharton (Clerical Class).

Clerical Class—Irene Madeline Weston (Shorthand-Typist).

Ministry of Labour: Clerical Class—Violet Victoria Nancy Hodge, Rose Tabrett (Shorthand-Typists), Ivy Helen Gertrude Blackman, Fanny Lizzie Hay, Marjorie Jolliffe (Typists).

Mines Department: Clerical Class—Rose Esther Florence Sparrow (Shorthand-Typist).

Treasury: Executive Class—Augustus Cecil Reeve (Clerical Class).

Post Office: Clerical Class—Hilda Dexter, Helena Stuart Fenton, Gladys May North (Writing Assistants).

IV.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE EXECUTIVE CLASS.

Post Office—Vernon Charles Chapman, Leslie William Higgins, Wilfred Ernest Phillips, Marion Ida Reid.

V.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS.

Colonial Office—Douglas Hinshelwood.

Department of Health for Scotland—Joseph Milne.

Foreign Office—Phyllis Edna Brunette, Frank Bernard Haigh, Renée Olivia Joan Pocock.

Health, Ministry of—Sydney Hosking.

Home Office—Reginald Cook, Elsie Edith Kilby, Thomas James Maxwell.

Mines Department—Walter Ewart William Langston.

Overseas Trade, Department of—Ruby Sybil Bright Provo.

Post Office: Mary Glencross Calder.

Public Trustee Office—Joyce Ellen Elizabeth Penry.

VI.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Admiralty—Dorothy Constance Hill, Mabel Susannah Eliza Alice White,

Air Ministry-Elsie Rebecca Giles.

Control, Board of—Constance Helena Savage.

Education, Board of—Kathleen Meredyth Pidgeon.

Home Office—Doris Eliza Harvey.

Inland Revenue Department—Dorothy Maud Beddow, Marie Louise Clibbett, Helen Agnes Rebecca Dodd, Louise Mable Dove, Ada Mann Dundas, Vera Goodfellow, Margaret Ellen Jones, Irene Adelaide Leach, Barbara Wesley Milne, Ada May Sanderson, Mary Jessie Sandilands, Violet Wilkinson.

Labour, Ministry of—Freda Doris Arnold, Alice Cain.

Pensions, Ministry of-Winifred Ostlere Smith.

Post Office—Catherine Edith Alexander, Emily Frances Donaldson, Mary Wilson Jackson.

Works, Office of—Flora Eglinton Ure.

VII.—ASSIGNMENTS OF TYPISTS.

Admiralty-Hilda May Egford.

Control, Board of-Mabel Bessie Wilkinson.

Education, Board of—Doris Florence May King.

Health, Ministry of—Lilian Maude Brooke, Winifred Emily Dawe, Kathleen Mayes, Grace Miriam Hannah Neale, Dorothy Winifred Lilian Oliver, Jennifer Rowe, Sybil May Webb, Ruth Mary Webber.

India Office-Joan Gertrude Bassett.

Inland Revenue Department—Margaret Briggs, Jeanie Kerr Holmes, Jean Dalrymple Kirkwood.

Labour, Ministry of—Dorothy Ethel Ingram, Constance Annie Mergin, Rosa Winifred Gilbert Stevens.

Land Registry—Gladys Julia Laverne, Constance Mary Lloyd.

Mines Department—Ivy Shaw,

National Savings Committee—Una Agnes Chick.

Ordnance Survey Office—Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries—Mabel Florence Beatrice Childs.

Pensions, Ministry of—Ethel May Bishop, Evelyn Hollywell.

Post Office—Martha M'Gill Ashton, Ella Logan Hammond, Dorothea May M'Geachy, Mary Anne Magill, Rose Eileen O'Hara, Margaret Barclay Tait, Martha Stewart Workman.

Public Trustee Office — Nora Sheila Sarah Russell.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of—Rita Maud Humphris.

Stationery Office—Phœbe Teasdale Bowerbank, Margaret Crawford Kennedy.

Trade, Board of—Peggy Winifred Benson, Cicely Grace Crawford, Mildred Mary Stevens Darvell,

Works, Office of—Doris Constance Bowdery, Phyllis Dorothy Williamson.