LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL

FOR THE

COUNTY OF PEEBLES.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Peebles, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows :---

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Peebles (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 26. 2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County

shall be 15.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows :---

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
1	Linton West	That part of the parish of West Linton which lies to the west of a line starting at the point at which the road from Kaimhouse to West Linton enters the parish, and running first in a north-westerly direction along the centre of the
		said road through the village of West Linton (of which village the said road forms the High Street) till it meets the main road from Edinburgh to Biggar at a point near the bridge over the Lyne Water, then in a south-westerly direc- tion along the centre of the last-mentioned road to the point at which it is joined by the road leading past Wakefield to Cauldstane Slap, and then in a north-westerly direction along the centre of the last-mentioned road till it reaches the parish boundary.
2 3	Linton East	The remainder of the parish of West Linton.
3 4	Newlands	The parish of Newlands. The parish of Eddleston.
4 5	Eddleston Innerleithen	That part of the parish of Innerleithen (exclusive of the
		portion included within the limits of the burgh of Inner-
		leithen) which lies to the west of a line drawn in a northerly
		direction from a point in the river Tweed on the boundary
		of the parish to and along the march between the farms of Nether Pirn and Caberston until the said march reaches the
		point at which Kirna Burn crosses the public road from
		Innerleithen to Walkerburn, thence up the said burn to its
		source, thence direct to the summit of Kirna Law, and
		thence along the watershed by Priesthope Hill and Glede Knowe to the boundary of the parish at Windlestraw Law.
6	Walkerburn	The remainder of the parish of Innerleithen exclusive of
Ů		the portion included within the limits of the burgh of
	,	Innerleithen.
7	Traquair	The parish of Traquair.
8	Peebles	The parish of Peebles exclusive of the portion included
9	Manor	within the limits of the burgh of Peebles. The parish of Manor.
10	Stobo	(1) The parish of Stobo, and (2) the parish of Lyne.
ii	Kirkurd	The parish of Kirkurd.
12	Skirling	The parish of Skirling.
19	Broughton North	That part of the parish of Broughton, Glenholm, and
	J A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A	Kilbucho which lies to the north and west of a line drawn
		from the point at which the London Midland and Scottish
		Railway line from Peebles to Biggar enters the parish on
		the east along the centre of the said railway line to the
		point at which it is crossed by the road from Broughton to
		Moffat, thence along the centre of that road to its junction with the road leading up Kilbucho Glen, thence along the
		centre of the last mentioned road for a distance of 350