4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:---

Burghs.		Number of Councillors.			Burghs.	Number of Councillors.		
Airdrie	•••				5	Lanark		1
Biggar	•••				1	Motherwell and Wishaw		12
Coatbridge	•••				8	Rutherglen	•••	4
Hamilton	•••	• • • •			7	-		

5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Lanark, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 29th September 1891, relating to the County of Lanark, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 16th August 1929.

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

## RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL

FOR THE

## COUNTY OF INVERNESS.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (4) of Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary of State proposes to make an Order in the terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Inverness, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:--

 For the purposes of reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Inverness (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 78.
The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 54.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.		
1	Ardersier	(1) The parish of Ardersier, and (2) that part of the parish of Petty which lies to the north of a line drawn in a westerly direction along the centre of the road lead- ing from Nairn to Inverness by the south of Campbeltown village from the point at which the said road intersects the parish boundary to its junction with the road leading from Campbeltown to Inverness, and thence by the south of Seafield cottage direct to the sea.		
2	Petty	The parish of Petty exclusive of the portion included within the Ardersier Division.		
3	l`etty Croy	The parish of Croy and Dalcross so far as situated in the County of Inverness.		
4 5	Daviot Dores	The parish of Daviot and Dunlichity. The parish of Dores.		